We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The location is a `Landmark' as its name - Not for vacations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune Hotel Landmark
Ranked #13 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The location is a `Landmark' as its name - Not for vacations”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I have been many times to this hotel for my business tours. One of the best hotels of `Fortune'. Location is in the heart of Ahmedabad and very accessible to the Capital city of Gujarat: `Gandhinagar'. Also close to the new ring road. If you have to approach government offices, or parts of Gujarat like Saurashtra, Kutch etc. or even Ahmedabad city, the hotel is most suitable. Nice restaurants and good interiors in the rooms. The stay is very comfortable and pleasant. I wished they had more space to include more recreational facilities and amenities. I think due to the prime location they have just tried to fit in an available plot.

Room Tip: Ask for discounts if you are a corporate traveler. Your company may be listed with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S_Pravasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    147
    63
    10
    4
See reviews for
37
23
30
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thane
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I was on a business trip to Ahmedabad and stayed in this hotel. Since my experience with Fortune group in Mumbai is very good i chose to stay in their Ahmedabad property. Compared to Mumbai (Thane) property, the one in Ahmedabad is OK. Not the typical subdued business hotel. Food was a disaster. Services were not upto the mark. If i were to visit Ahmedabad again, I would think twice before staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivekkmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

My stay here was during the cricket world cup 2011. I was there for the match and to my surprise all the hotels were decently occupied. The rooms here were decent and clean. After a tiring journey all I wanted was to crash and the beds here were very comfortable. Overall a nice stay

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank prateek455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed here just for a night with family and was quite pleased with the service and rooms.The food was exellent and it provided us a wide range of options to choose from.Considering each one of us have different palate,it was pleasing to note that they had all the options.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pallu16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I walked in after a 2 hour delayed flight and was a bit edgy as I was hungry and it was almost 3 pm. The restaurant (Orchid) manager told me that I could take my time and ensured that the buffet (that they were shutting down) stayed up till I finhsed. I was impressed with tha range of salads and the main courses that they had on display. Even their breakfast menu was wholesome with lots of options.

Since I had to entertain a few guest and was inquiring about the various restaurants and the menu's, the front office chap actually had someone come over and give me the menu cards so that I could make a choice.

The rooms are typical business rooms with quality toiletries. I found the lobby and most of the hotel a bit too flashy and over-the-top on the bells and whistles bit (not the typical subdued business hotel) but the rooms are refined.

All in all, great food and wonderful service.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sujitsumitran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I’d review the hotel from my many encounters with its staff while I was posted at Ahmedabad and later when I spent a night while on tour.

Fortune Landmark is both for Ahmedabad - a Fortune as well as Landmark. Only L’Meridien on river, Marriot Courtyard and Taj on Airport may be in a superior league. Pride and The Grand Bhagwati (TGB) are in the same league although larger properties.

Its a Welcomegroup hotel and has very efficient professional staff who takes care of you the moment you enter the lobby. Standard 5 star practices come into play till the time you are inside your room.

The room is done up exceedingly well. It has all the trappings viz LCD TV, Refrigerator, Mini Bar; Tea/Coffee kettle & sachets; electronic safe etc etc. Toilets are impeccable with garden fresh smelling Biotique toiletries standard part of every Welcomgroup hotel.

We’ve convened conferencs in the hotel and quite satisfied with the delivery.

A low-light dinner on the roof top is a fond remeberance.

The location of the hotel is excellent. Its right on the Ashram Road on IT Circle in an open area.

Yes, the space crunch is apparent in the parking lot as well as conference area. that’s where Pride and TGB are better. However, the professionalism of Fortune staff cannot be matched there.

I do look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ND M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The property is very good.Location is also nice and so are the rooms.The food served here is also nice.Should try and get a good deal to make your stay even more worthwhile. We liked our stay here and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#14 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Hotel Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Hotel Landmark

Property: Fortune Hotel Landmark
Address: Ashram Road, Ahmedabad 380013, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#16 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Hotel Landmark 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortune Landmark a Classified 5*Business hotel located in Ahmedabad, regarded as the commercial capital of Gujarat. The hotel is the best landmark in town, centrally located and offering first class services and facilities. We have carved out a range of amenities from large meeting room to the best Food & Beverages options for the highest level of client satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fortune Hotel Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Landmark Hotel Ahmedabad
Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing