We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, slow staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cosmopolitan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cosmopolitan
Ranked #29 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good hotel, slow staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Had been for a night for a business visit. Good part 1st, 24 hr check-in-check-out, very good rooms, ambiance, decent spread in breakfast.
Things that was really a put off is the overall awareness and training of staff. Checkin took 15 mins and the guy at the receptions was really confused. Same was the case while check out. At guy again took 20-25mins jst to figure out wht he must do and how to add up the total. Really pathetic. One can easily miss her/his flight if you cut it too close.
Same was the staff at the breakfast buffet. It was too crowded because of a big wedding group, but the awareness and preparedness of the staff was really poor.
Overall good stay, be patient with staff.

Room Tip: add 20mins each for check in and check out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galalogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our food and services and that you had a comfortable stay with us. Sincere apologies for inconvenience caused at the time of check-out. Shall surely consider your recommendation for future.

Look forward for your future stay with us.

regards,

Anil Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    42
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
29
11
3
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Had a really good time. The food is good. I would recommend this place for business travelers who are on budget.

The only recommendation is the staff. The people at the front desk were not properly trained. I have asked to prepare my bill before my checkout. Held me up for sometime. Other that the overall experience is good.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Subbu547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivikka, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our food and services and that you had a comfortable stay with us. Sincere apologies for inconvenience caused at the time of check-out. Shall surely consider your recommendation for future.

Look forward for your future stay with us.

regards,
Shivikka Suneja
Marketing & Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

1. Location - City Centre, close to anywhere you'd like to be. 2. Hotel - Small, Rooms - BIG! 3. Rooms - Large with absolutely top notch facilities. 4. Staff - Very helpful, actually got our checkout done in minutes as we were running late to catch our flight. 5. Value - double check. 6. - Would I stay there again -- in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyAmlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.
We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here as a part of a huge road trip from bangalore to pune and then to ahmedabad. Okay, let's begin with the positives. The room, OMG the room, huge, very nicely done and severely clean. The bathrooms even cleaner. In my opinion, i have only seen such rooms in 5 star hotels and these guys provide the same for a lot less. Next, the staff, I have not seen more polite staff anywhere else, this politeness goes from the front desk to the buffet manager to even the cleaning staff, so I don't know your names, but the buffet manager and the waiters at the buffet, incredible service and very polite to customers. Next, the whole hotel in general, the corridors, very clean and well decorated, all lights are automated to save power, there is a dedicated smoking zone on the 5th floor terrace, all floors also have a lounge where you can waste a little time as well. The food now, was very delicious, we had breakfast and dinner buffets and it tasted very yummy with a very decent spread.
Only one negative we found was, the room did not have a dedicated food menu and they serve only vegetarian food throughout, but we could manage since the other features kind of offset everything else. Ample parking, location, are other important points to note !

Room Tip: Choose any room you want, the most basic one itself is massive and very clean, so you can imagine ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikramnayaktrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.
We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in Dec. 2013. Right from the check in formalities till check out everything moved seamlessly. The service is quick and courteous without being too loud. The rooms are well done up.. just what a business traveller would like.
Breakfast is sumptuous with a wide variety that really spoils you. And dinner is a treat.. both the buffet as well as the a la carte.
The staff are every ready to help and I had absolutely no problems or complaints during my stay here. I plan on staying here when ever I am in Ahmedabad for work (which is quite often). A great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay_bhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.
We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

In the heart of the lovely city of Ahmedabad, this business hotel stands tall touching the skies with amazing service, interiors, ambience and food...

I was given the opportunity to visit this hotel for its opening... The hotel is ideal for business and also for family travel.... Interiors are "extraordinaire", service is up to the mark.... and food is great.... everything is designed keeping in mind the basic requisites of business people... There are two category of rooms... One is a normal room which is pretty amazing with a good bed, awesome bath, a work-desk and pretty good television... The second higher category has a bigger and better room (not that the other one is not good) and a better interior.... (Personal preference is this room).... The two things which I liked extremely about this hotel is any time check in and check out at the corresponding time the next day.... This means that you pay your price for exactly 24 hours from check in.... Second good convenience is that all the food and beverages supplies in the room (Biscuits, Dried Fruits and stuff) are available at MRP.. (Believe it or not: People care about this).... The water is also at MRP.... It's not about having to pay less... It's about the hotel caring for you......

P.S: The tariff is extra ordinarily low in comparison to the facilities you get......


TIME FOR THE SCOREBOARD:

FOOD: 7/10
AMBIENCE: 8/10
INTERIORS: 9/10
STAFF: 8/10
BED: 10/10
PRICE: 10/10
ENJOYMENT: Purely business. ;)
WORTH GOING? Totally.

Room Tip: Shell out some extra bucks and go for the higher category room of the two. Choose the room NOT over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karanmihirpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivikka, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your precious time to provide us with such a positive feedback
for our tariff, check-in & check-out, about rooms & its interiors, in-room mini bar prices and other amenitiesand our guest services.
We are immensely honoured and look upto improvising our guest services on your each stay with us. Once again, thank you so much. We as a team shall look forward for your next visit.
regards,
Shivikka Suneja


.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Well, i went to this hotel in May. It was my business trip. I have to say that the rooms were very luxurious and the staff that catered to me were very jovial and understanding. Very helpful in every possible way.

One thing great about this hotel is the food they offer. Just amazing, I am from Goa and mostly my meals are non-veg. I came to know that this hotel is pure veg, I dint know what to think first but as soon i tasted the Vegetarian food here, it just blew me away...
It was so good...!!! i never missed non-veg...

Thank you guys... Ul were amazing!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivikka, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your precious time to provide us with a positive feedback
for our food quality, rooms and about our guest services. Your reviews are very helpful to us for improvisation in future.

We as a team shall look forward for your next visit.
regards,
Shivikka Suneja


.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.3 mi away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#18 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#24 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel El Dorado
Hotel El Dorado
#25 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#26 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
0.2 mi away
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
#30 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cosmopolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cosmopolitan

Property: Hotel Cosmopolitan
Address: Darshan Society Opp Darshan Society | Navrangpura, Ahmedabad 380009, India (Formerly Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad)
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cosmopolitan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ahmedabad's downtown shopping and commercial area of CG Road in Navrangpura, this attractive and well-designed hotel is walking distance from the heart of the city. Citizen Ahmedabad is only 20 mins from the Airport and about 15 mins drive from the Railway Station. Close proximity to the business center of the city, the Airport and the Station makes it one of the prime areas and favorite locations for business and leisure travelers. Citizen Ahmedabad offers 52 rooms and An All Day Dining Restaurant. Designed exclusively for a contemporary living experience, the Guest rooms are spacious and elegantly furnished and are equipped with facilities of International standards for the busy business traveler. Guests will be able to choose from a range of food and beverage offerings at the All Day Dining Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing