We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place”
Review of Krios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Krios Hotel
Ranked #24 of 165 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed in Krios during our business trip to Ahmedabad for 3 nights. A very decent hotel with the right amenities and price. Except they could improve upon their breakfast menu a bit, just a bit.
Rest all was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PavilionNainital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKrios, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Guest

Warm regards from Krios hotel!!!

Thank you very much for taking valuable time to provide us your valuable feedback. We truly appreciate your suggestions and we take your comments to heart. We will strive to provide high quality and standard to our guests. As always, we appreciate your trust in us.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 225 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed in this hotel during my business visit to Ahmedabad. Excellent business hotel with all basic necesseties available for a traveller. The rooms are neat and clean, also well furnished. The staff is courteous and always available for help. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderer129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKrios, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm Regards from Krios Hotel!!!

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time and reviewing our hotel. We take your comments to heart and we will strive to provide high quality and standard to our guests. As always, we appreciate your trust in us.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for almost a week during the month of Ramzan... the staff room care of me like a family... ensued I am served a delicious sehri @ 4.00am and iftari at 7.30pm...
The rooms are excellent and the staff courtesy and hospitality at par with any in a 4star 5star property....!! Especially the kitchen staff...!!

Strongly recommended...!!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Azim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKrios, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm Regards from Krios Hotel!!!

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide us your valuable feedback.

It was our pleasure taking care of all your needs during stay with us. We take your comments to heart and we will do our best to provide high quality and standard to our guests. We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Thanks to trip advisor reviewer, who motivated me to book this property for 01 night.I will not mention all details,because every thing is perfect.Get an experiance, u may not disappoint. Best in its own.

Room Tip: road side room is good.(it was prebooked ,so no idea about other rooms.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sushanksharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKrios, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest

Warm regards from Krios hotel!!!

Thank you very much for taking valuable time to provide us your valuable feedback.

We take your comments to heart and we will strive to provide high quality and standard to our guests. As always, we appreciate your trust in us.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Krios in the month of July 2014. The stay was pleasant overall.

Pros:
1. Its centrally located so most places are within easy travel distance.
2. Value for money- the hotel offers great services for its price.
3. The rooms are spacious and modern looking. They are also very comfortable.
4. The food is very moderately priced and you can easily order room service without worrying about an expensive bill.
5. They have amazing complimentary WiFi

Cons:
1. This is a non smoking hotel. So if you are a smoker you will need to find a place outside to smoke.
2. They have an iffy policy for not letting unmarried couples stay together. So please check ahead if you are in a similar situation.
3. The breakfast is not something to boast off. Its sufficient.

My overall stay was very comfortable and we did have a good time at the hotel. It will be part of a good memory.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Esha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKrios, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm Regards from Krios Hotel!!!

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We do our best to provide our guests with excellent quality of service and we take your comments to heart.

Firstly we would like to thank you for all the positive comments and Pros. We really appreciate your feedback and will try our best to maintain the standards and costs.

On the Cons, we have smoking rooms available and maybe there was some miscommunication from our side but we have 8 smoking rooms available. Hopefully next time we can accommodate your request. On the part of unmarried couples, we do agree we prefer to have similar ID’s for any couple and it has been clearly stated on our website too. We regret if it caused inconvenience to you. On Breakfast, we are trying to improve our breakfast but are restricted on the spread as we are a budget hotel and trying our level best to maintain the rates.

Once again, we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip advisor.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed for 3 days. Room was ok but a bit small.
Tap was not working properly, no repair done in 3 days.
on last day i got an uncomfortable surprise that checkout time is 10AM, stayed till 2 PM and paid half day tariff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VDixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKrios, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Mr. Dixit,

Warm Regards from Krios Hotel !!!

We heartily regret for all the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our hotel.
Sir, we would have really appreciated and looked forwarded to repair the Tap, if you would had brought to our notice.

we have taken inputs on this issue from all the staff members, but none know about it. also after your review, i have personally gone and checked the room in which you stayed in. all the taps are working in fine condition. maybe, during your stay, one of the valves underneath the basin must be closed or so. if you would have brought to our notice, we would have solved the issue then and there.

Sir, our check out time is 10 AM and we would have definitely extended it free for 1 or 2 hrs, if required. but, due to low inventory on your check out date and your check out time being uncertain, we did had to charge you for a day tariff, as proper check out time was not mentioned by you. also, you agreed to the policy and for the minimal day tariff.

we once again regret for all the inconvenience caused to you.
we will appreciate, if you provide us one more chance to accommodate you during your next visit in Ahmedabad & we will make sure that we do not leave any stone unturned uptil your satisfaction.

thanks and regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed at Krios in May and June 2014 for 2 nights. The experience was surprisingly wonderful.
The hotel was spotlessly clean and maintained good hygiene - a plus point.
The staff was courteous and ever ready to sort out any issues and see to our comfort.
The rooms are large and the interiors are soothing and well done.
The food is excellent. Room service is very fast.
The best part is that it is not very expansive considering the location and the services.
Overall, the hotel is strongly recommended for anyone visiting Ahmedabad.

Room Tip: The large bed rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank umeshshankarmathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKrios, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm Regards from Krios Hotel !!!

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time and reviewing our hotel.
We truly appreciate your feedback and will see to it that our services are always continued to high quality and standard.

thanks & regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.2 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#33 of 165 in Ahmedabad
170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Regenta Central Antarim
Regenta Central Antarim
#9 of 165 in Ahmedabad
113 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Summit
Hotel Summit
#90 of 165 in Ahmedabad
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#64 of 165 in Ahmedabad
40 reviews
2 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#36 of 165 in Ahmedabad
185 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#45 of 165 in Ahmedabad
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krios Hotel

Address: 2 Devang Park | Panjrapol, Ambawadi, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 165 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $33 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krios is a boutique hotel having 10 standard and 14 deluxe rooms with modern amenities. Our rooms are spacious with world class services designed to cater business and leisure clients and provide them a friendly and warm service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing