We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”
Review of Krios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krios Hotel
Ranked #19 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Our stay at Krios, immediately after Diwali, was most comfortable and a pleasant experience. We were a family of four adults and a kid, and we shared two adjacent rooms. The rooms were, though not large, very comfortable and well equipped. The staff were very helpful and went out of the way to help us with any requests. The GM, Mr Prateek Murdia, even helped us with re-planning our itinerary when we were bewildered by the holiday crowd that thronged Gujarat and Rajasthan. His intervention really helped us to visit a few places we would not have covered in the normal travel plan offered by tour operators. Our initial stay was for two days, and the return for the third night after a gap for four days made us feel we were returning home! We even kept some of our luggage there till we returned again. We did not eat much in their restaurant, but whatever we had was certainly good. I would certainly recommend staying at Krios.

Room Tip: Please ask to see the rooms yourselves - they oblige and you can choose the room of your liking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghu_ambattur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

Warm Regards !!!

We truly appreciate your feedback on the quality and services we offer.
we would like to take your feedback in a very positive note and hence will try to keep our services and quality always improving and upto the mark.

Thanks and Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    86
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
66
35
11
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

main problem is small size of the rooms . for 2 people we felt quite cramped and did not want the costlier upgrade to super deluxe from deluxe .
rest of the room was fine .
staff very helpful and breakfast and tea was excellent . is good for a single visiting the city but for family pls choose the bigger rooms

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shankar v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Warm Regards from Krios Hotel !!!

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay for the smaller size of room.
I hope the cleanliness and sheets were fine.
as you can see, we are a small budget hotel and the standard room size is very ideal for 2 people though..
we have an option of Deluxe rooms as well and the prices are hardly different, if you want a bigger room.

We hope rest everything went perfectly fine during your stay.

Thanks and regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We Are senior citizen, on holiday, stayed here for 5 nights. Starting from pick up from airport till drop at airport, we had excellent experience. Service was very good & staffs were very friendly & helpful. Always trying to make you feel at home. Special compliment to Mr.Pratik, Manager for guiding us sightseeing programme..Food & service very good. Many thanks to all of them.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road helps you to pass time
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BANANI15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Purkayastha,

Warm Regards from Krios Hotel!!!

We truly respect and thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us a correct feedback on our services and standards.

we will ensure that we will keep our services always upto the mark and will never disappoint our esteemed guests.

Thanks and regards
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I spent a total of 8 nights at Hotel Krios. This hotel is a great value because of its modern, comfortable and nicely decorated rooms with excellent customer service. The rainfall showerhead was an unexpected delight and all requests were handled immediately. This hotel really spoiled me and no other hotel could satisfy me after my stay here. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, but particularly Bhanwar at the front desk and the manager.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe room for more space and floors 2 & 4 for good wi fi connections.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwight W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Waller,

Warm Regards From Krios Hotel!!!

We are pleased to know that we were able to satisfy your needs and requirements.
We really thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us a correct feedback.

We truly appreciate your feedback and assure you that we will keep our services upto the mark and will never disappoint you.

Thanks
General Manager
Krios Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here again in the month of August! Same old good service and friendly reception. They rectified the lock issues and more comfortable this time. Food was good and they had good breakfast options. Thanks to the team for the excellent service.

Room Tip: Any room is fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSR_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Chitra Madam,

Warm Regards from Krios Hotel!!!

Thank you so much for your feedback of our hotel.
We truly appreciate your feedback and assure you that we will continue our services and standard upto the mark in the near future too.

Thanks and Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
182 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

(1) Location: Very central / easy to find (2) Check in: Fast/smooth/polite (3)Room: Compact but beautifully furnished with all required things with tea coffee maker and limited supply of tea etc. sachets (4) Central noise free very good air conditioning with wall mounted temp. controller(5)Toshiba 28" TV with airtel digital connection and most of the channels (6) Bathroom: compact/beautiful with glass partition for shower area and very good fittings (7)Linen/Towels:clean and crisp. (8) Bed: Big/Comfortable (9) Sleep quality : Very good (10) House keeping: very good/fast (11) Staff: Very polite/eager to serve (12) Breakfast: though not buffet but very good (13)Check out: Fast/polite/smooth. Will stay here for sure during future visits and recommend to friends. Overall: 9/10

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarojpatni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Patni,

Warm Regards from hotel Krios!!!

We really appreciate that you have taken out your valuable time to review our property.
thank you very much for the detailed feedback and we assure you to keep our services upto the mark in the near future too,

Thanks and regards
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
171 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were a pack of 5 adults and 2 children visited Gujarat last week and we are new to Gujarat. From trip advisor I found this hotel and spoke to them about my plan through phone. They nicely arranged a 6 days package tour for my group and took care of each and every bit of that trip starting from where to stay to where to eat. My special thanks to the MD, Mr Prateek. He is so kind, friendly, approachable and very supportive. Regularly he was in touch with me in every stage and updated me and guided be in my full tour.
About the hotel, it is 25 mins approximately away from the city airport and away from the busy streets. At the same time near to shopping places. That is the advantage. Starting from the front office to the room service, each and every bit, they are very supportive and friendly. Rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained.
As a whole, thanks to Krios team and their support.
The items served in the restaurant is good and tasty. The only drawback is, for the breakfast, the options are less.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sathish_trichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Sathish,

Warm Regards from Hotel Krios!!!

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time and reviewing our hotel.
We truly appreciate your feedback and will try to make sure that our standards and services are kept upto the mark in the future too.
We will try to work on the breakfast menu and will like to see you soon on your next visit to Ahmedabad.

Thanks and Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.5 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#11 of 157 in Ahmedabad
540 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#21 of 157 in Ahmedabad
278 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#28 of 157 in Ahmedabad
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#16 of 157 in Ahmedabad
968 reviews
2.3 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#9 of 157 in Ahmedabad
455 reviews
2.0 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#39 of 157 in Ahmedabad
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krios Hotel

Property: Krios Hotel
Address: 2 Devang Park | Panjrapol, Ambawadi, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Krios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krios is a boutique hotel having 10 standard and 14 deluxe rooms with modern amenities. Our rooms are spacious with world class services designed to cater business and leisure clients and provide them a friendly and warm service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing