We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room + Great Service”
Review of Hotel Shahi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Shahi Palace
Ranked #39 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
“Great Room + Great Service”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great Room, Great people, Great Service

Breakfast is complimentary, Food is above average but the hotel is in vicinity of many value for money restaurants offering great food (Try Ghumar for traditional Gujarati Thali).

Part of it is under renovation but seems it will look great when done.

Just opposite is the beautiful Vastrapur Lake surrounded by a pretty garden that is open till late night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevendraSinghG, General Manager at Hotel Shahi Palace, responded to this review, February 6, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to respond about your recent stay at our Hotel Shahi Palace.

We are happy about your positive feedback and we consider your review valuable for our business.

If your travel brings you back to Ahmedabad, we would be happy to welcome you back again.

Yours Hotel Shahi Palace Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    15
    11
    2
    8
See reviews for
24
21
4
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for almost a week. The hotel has neat n clean washrooms and rooms are well decorated. Most important prices are very reasonable as compared to rooms. will love to stay whenever i will visit ahmedabad. thanx...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehta882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevendraSinghG, General Manager at Hotel Shahi Palace, responded to this review, February 6, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to respond about your recent stay at our Hotel Shahi Palace.

We are happy about your positive feedback and we consider your review valuable for our business.

If your travel brings you back to Ahmedabad, we would be happy to welcome you back again.

Yours Hotel Shahi Palace Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had stayed 4Days/5Nights on a Business trip and hotel located on the best location of the city... Rooms is Okay but the almost all facility is available in the Hotel. Hotel is constructing new room which lies on Club category. over all best budget place to stay in Ahmadabad.

Room Tip: Ask for new constructed Rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikram b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Please avoid staying in this hotel. For around ~Rs. 2000 there was no value for money. There are other better hotels (i.e. President) which provide value for money.

Facts:
a) The bathroom was not clean
b) The lights are dull and the paint is worn out
c) The complementary breakfast was not on time
d) They take an impression of your thumbprint (Not sure what kinds of people visit here)
e) Just plan dull and dirty place at a high cost

Room Tip: Please avoid at all costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kumarkumar101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevendraSinghG, General Manager at Hotel Shahi Palace, responded to this review, January 18, 2015
Firstly sir we really apologise for the bad experience you had at our Hotel. It might be a bad day for us. Infact we try our level best to satisfy every customer because that's our owners policy as our owner himself is very passionate about the hospitality and rest services rendered to the clients during their stay at our hotel.
We do hope that you will give us a chance in the future. Trust us we believe it was a bad day for us as we are always on our toes to give the best services to our clients during their accomodation at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had stayed at this hotel on a business tour for 1D/1N. hotel is right opp. vastrapur lake. but our room did not have lake view. room looks strictly ok. only good thing about hotel is food. good part is they have complimentary buffet breakfast, though limited items, but buffet breakfast is rarity now a days in hotels of similar class. most hotels provide fixed breakfast in your room. overall, ok stay, will look for other option in next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipesh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
3.6 mi away
Kamran Palace Hotel
Kamran Palace Hotel
#46 of 161 in Ahmedabad
127 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#40 of 161 in Ahmedabad
126 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#31 of 161 in Ahmedabad
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#25 of 161 in Ahmedabad
103 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#19 of 161 in Ahmedabad
293 reviews
2.1 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#30 of 161 in Ahmedabad
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shahi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shahi Palace

Property: Hotel Shahi Palace
Address: Vastrapur Road | Opposite Vastrapur Lake, Near Vastrapur Fountain, Vastrapur, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Shahi Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Hotel Shahi Palace, Vastrapur, Ahmedabad are having 24 Hours Front Desk With 22 Rooms With Attached Washrooms,Including 19 Super-Deluxe, 2 Lake-View Superior, 1 Suite Room. All our rooms are having refrigerators, Air-Conditioners, Running Hot n Cold Water 24 Hours, Wi-Fi enabled. We offer complimentary Wi-Fi Access and Free Daily House Keeping Services,Basement Parking for 24 Hours to all our Guest at our Hotel. Moreover we have 2 Restaurants at Ground Floor and 24 Hours Room Service serving you with North-Indian, Continental, Chinese and Indian Barbeque Food. In Order to book the Room at Our hotel, there is no minimum stay gaurantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Shahi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing