We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Grand Ambience
Ranked #33 of 164 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We Stayed at this hotel on 18th Of may and we had a very great experience staying here .we reached the hotel at 6:00 AM and we got a very warm welcome from Staff. and we got the complimentary Breakfast which was best i had ever in any hotel in Ahmadabad. i Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vijayudr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your recent review on TripAdvisor. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

Thank you for your comments regarding the location,service,rooms,staff, dinner and everything else that made your stay memorable and I can assure you that your words will motivate our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 141 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

The staff and the receptionist are very polite. The sevice they provided to me were very good. There was complimentary breakfast all throughout our stay. Rooms are neat and clean. Food was served at room and taste good. The location is also an added advantage.
Overall its a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ssandip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your recent review on TripAdvisor. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

Thank you for your comments regarding the location,service,rooms,staff, dinner and everything else that made your stay memorable and I can assure you that your words will motivate our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel is the best i've ever stay hotel grand ambience has the top class servies, rooms, best quality food and it is affordable too so guys if u are searching any hotel then i advice u this hotel is the best TRY IT......:)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shafiq8097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure having you as our guest. We take this opportunity to thank to write to us and appreciate us.

Your support has boosted our team moral, we look forward to welcome you back and enjoy your stay with us.
It is helpful on your part to share room tips with Tripadvisor users. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Ahmedabad..!

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

A bit out of our usual budget, but Ahmedabad doesn't have too many good budget options.

The staff were all friendly and breakfasts (in room) were simple but tasty. Food ordered in from the restaurant was very good.

Room was a decent size and it was nice to have a fridge. Bed was comfortable.

The only complaint is that the room could have been cleaner.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure having you as our guest. We take this opportunity to thank to write to us and appreciate us.

Your support has boosted our team moral, we look forward to welcome you back and enjoy your stay with us.
It is helpful on your part to share room tips with Tripadvisor users. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Ahmedabad..!

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Although somewhat out of our normal budget, well worth staying as they have 24 hour rooms (ie you checkout the same time you check in, and the best beds we've found in India. Bliss!

Free wifi, cable TV, hot water, towels and breakfast in your room, including a newspaper, all included in the price, make it pretty good value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hudzenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2014

Dear Sir,
Greetings From Hotel Grand Ambience..!!

We thank you for taking out time and writing to us.

We have taken your feedback in a positive way and we will certainly see to improve on pints mentioned by you.

As a hotel team , it is our aim to make all our guest stays' memorable.

Your support has boosted our team moral, we look forward to welcome you back and enjoy your stay with us.


We again thank you and look forward to serve you.

Regards,
Hotel Grand ambience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Was greeted by a very welcoming young man by the name of Idrish Fatteh at reception & made to feel very welcome by him & his extremely friendly staff.
The hotel was clean, keep it up, & after a nights train journey on rolling stock that should have been scraped many decades ago the room was at the other end of the spectrum. Excellent bed.
We returned to the hotel for a second time as we had to return to Ahmedabad.
Thanks Idrish & all the staff whom made our stay so welcoming

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 711Kite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings of the Day...!!!

It is always a pleasure having you as our guest. We take this opportunity to thank to write to us and appreciate us.

Your support has boosted our team moral, we look forward to welcome you back and enjoy your stay with us.
It is helpful on your part to share room tips with Tripadvisor users. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Ahmedabad..!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a day, check in at morning and checkout at night, hotel was located in the main road, staff were good, complimentary breakfast was limited not much in the menu. we had booked online for 2 AC executive room and we did get a discount, but felt the price was high for AC room which was of no use during winter, would prefer a budget hotel for the same room size. hotel had arranged for sightseeing at 1800/- which was quite high and I guess we had missed out a lot of sightseeing places, driver saying most of the places have been closed down. food was ok, overall must say not for people travelling with family and kids where we need to shellout more money on accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kavitha_blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your recent review on Trip Advisor. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

It is unfortunate that you did experience a couple of minor issues during your stay, and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused for the same. However, the team has taken necessary actions to rectify and make alternative arrangements based on your comments.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be.

We would also like to thank you for your comments regarding the staff, location, rooms and everything else that made your stay comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back .....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#46 of 164 in Ahmedabad
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#26 of 164 in Ahmedabad
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#35 of 164 in Ahmedabad
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kamran Palace Hotel
Kamran Palace Hotel
#47 of 164 in Ahmedabad
129 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#44 of 164 in Ahmedabad
110 reviews
3.8 mi away
Treebo Unity
Treebo Unity
#61 of 164 in Ahmedabad
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Ambience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Ambience

Address: Opp Dinbai Tower | Near Sidi Sayyed Mosque, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 164 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $37 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Grand Ambience 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business luxury budget hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Grand Ambience reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing