We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Grand Ambience
Ranked #31 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Was greeted by a very welcoming young man by the name of Idrish Fatteh at reception & made to feel very welcome by him & his extremely friendly staff.
The hotel was clean, keep it up, & after a nights train journey on rolling stock that should have been scraped many decades ago the room was at the other end of the spectrum. Excellent bed.
We returned to the hotel for a second time as we had to return to Ahmedabad.
Thanks Idrish & all the staff whom made our stay so welcoming

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 711Kite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings of the Day...!!!

It is always a pleasure having you as our guest. We take this opportunity to thank to write to us and appreciate us.

Your support has boosted our team moral, we look forward to welcome you back and enjoy your stay with us.
It is helpful on your part to share room tips with Tripadvisor users. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Ahmedabad..!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 141 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a day, check in at morning and checkout at night, hotel was located in the main road, staff were good, complimentary breakfast was limited not much in the menu. we had booked online for 2 AC executive room and we did get a discount, but felt the price was high for AC room which was of no use during winter, would prefer a budget hotel for the same room size. hotel had arranged for sightseeing at 1800/- which was quite high and I guess we had missed out a lot of sightseeing places, driver saying most of the places have been closed down. food was ok, overall must say not for people travelling with family and kids where we need to shellout more money on accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kavitha_blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your recent review on Trip Advisor. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

It is unfortunate that you did experience a couple of minor issues during your stay, and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused for the same. However, the team has taken necessary actions to rectify and make alternative arrangements based on your comments.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be.

We would also like to thank you for your comments regarding the staff, location, rooms and everything else that made your stay comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back .....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I and my wife stayed there for 2 nights from 13 Jan to 15 Jan. We reached Ahmedabad early in the morning and was offered complimentary early check-in at 07.00. The hotel is located around 2 kms from the railway station. The rate was reasonable with basic complimentary breakfast. The staffs were very helpful specially Abdool. There was wifi available in the rooms. However, it is only good to stay for 1 or 2 night, there are much better hotels in the New city of Ahmedabad at the same rate . The negative part of our stay was to use the restaurant(Lemon) next to the hotel My advise is not to eat at this restaurant, its very unhygienic and I fell ill the following day and sort of disturbed my holiday trip..

Room Tip: Book only if you plan to be near the railway station..otherwise try hotels in CG road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajivea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Dear sir,
Greetings from Hotel Grand Ambience..!!

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the effort to providing feedback.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Thanks,

With Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

After a long journey, cancelled flights and arriving in a different city than planned, I found my way to the Grand Ambience Hotel. As I was travelling on a budget this hotel was out of my price range and I did not stay here but the management allowed me to use the wifi at no charge.. I got to look at the rooms and they are quite nice. Centrally located in the old city I think this Hotel is a very good option in Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure having you as our guest. We take this opportunity to thank to write to us and appreciate us.

Your support has boosted our team moral, we look forward to welcome you back and enjoy your stay with us.
It is helpful on your part to share room tips with Tripadvisor users. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Ahmedabad..!

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Good hotel in central ahmedabad. Centrally located in ahmedabad. It is hardly 2 Km from Ahmedabad and about 8 Km from Airport. For staying it is good and economical. If you have to travel in bus the bus depot is just walkable distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patelkiranr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure having you as our guest. We take this opportunity to thank to write to us and appreciate us.

Your support has boosted our team moral, we look forward to welcome you back and enjoy your stay with us.
It is helpful on your part to share room tips with Tripadvisor users. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Ahmedabad..!

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is located right in the heart of old Ahmedabad near the banks of the river Sabarmati. A number of monuments and attractions can be reached on foot. The staff is very courteous and provide good service to the guests. All the good facilities including the fast wi-fi make for a very comfortable stay. One should avoid the corner rooms as the walls are not really thick and noise from three adjacent rooms can disturb you at times.

Room Tip: While ordering food, do mention to keep the food less spicy as the restaurant (named Lemon) tends to...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Rathi_Saurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Sir,
We are happy to note that you've had an memorable experience during your stay at the hotel. Thank you for choosing Hotel Grand Ambience and spending your time to share your experience with us through Trip advisor. We have shared your feedback with my team and it serves as a motivation to all.
It is helpful on your part to share room tips with Trip Advisors users. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Ahmedabad!


With warm regards,
Hotel Grand Ambience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel Grand Ambience makes for a comfortable stay in Ahmedabad. Centrally located in the Lal Darwaza Area of the city, its quite easy to locate this hotel. The rooms are clean and equipped with modern facilities. The beds are cozy and the staff is pretty courteous. Hot water too was available at all times.

The only negative was the complimentary breakfast wherein one needs to choose between any one of the options available and this was quite annoying.

Overall, pretty good!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mallika936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time and writing to us.

We have taken your feedback in a positive way and we will certainly see to improve on pints mentioned by you.

As a hotel team , it is our aim to make all our guest stays' memorable.
We request you to give us a chance once you visit Ahmedabad again and we shall come up to your expectations.

We again thank you and look forward to serve you.

Regards,
Hotel Grand ambience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.5 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#51 of 162 in Ahmedabad
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#35 of 162 in Ahmedabad
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kamran Palace Hotel
Kamran Palace Hotel
#47 of 162 in Ahmedabad
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#41 of 162 in Ahmedabad
126 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#132 of 162 in Ahmedabad
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#27 of 162 in Ahmedabad
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Ambience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Ambience

Address: Opp Dinbai Tower | Near Sidi Sayyed Mosque, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $36 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Grand Ambience 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business luxury budget hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Grand Ambience reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing