We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Grand Ambience
Ranked #29 of 158 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Mauritius
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good hotel and management”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I and my wife stayed there for 2 nights from 13 Jan to 15 Jan. We reached Ahmedabad early in the morning and was offered complimentary early check-in at 07.00. The hotel is located around 2 kms from the railway station. The rate was reasonable with basic complimentary breakfast. The staffs were very helpful specially Abdool. There was wifi available in the rooms. However, it is only good to stay for 1 or 2 night, there are much better hotels in the New city of Ahmedabad at the same rate . The negative part of our stay was to use the restaurant(Lemon) next to the hotel My advise is not to eat at this restaurant, its very unhygienic and I fell ill the following day and sort of disturbed my holiday trip..

Room Tip: Book only if you plan to be near the railway station..otherwise try hotels in CG road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajivea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this review, January 30, 2016
Dear sir,
Greetings from Hotel Grand Ambience..!!

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the effort to providing feedback.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Thanks,

With Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    45
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
15
8
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

After a long journey, cancelled flights and arriving in a different city than planned, I found my way to the Grand Ambience Hotel. As I was travelling on a budget this hotel was out of my price range and I did not stay here but the management allowed me to use the wifi at no charge.. I got to look at the rooms and they are quite nice. Centrally located in the old city I think this Hotel is a very good option in Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this review, November 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure having you as our guest. We take this opportunity to thank to write to us and appreciate us.

Your support has boosted our team moral, we look forward to welcome you back and enjoy your stay with us.
It is helpful on your part to share room tips with Tripadvisor users. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Ahmedabad..!

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Good hotel in central ahmedabad. Centrally located in ahmedabad. It is hardly 2 Km from Ahmedabad and about 8 Km from Airport. For staying it is good and economical. If you have to travel in bus the bus depot is just walkable distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patelkiranr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this review, November 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure having you as our guest. We take this opportunity to thank to write to us and appreciate us.

Your support has boosted our team moral, we look forward to welcome you back and enjoy your stay with us.
It is helpful on your part to share room tips with Tripadvisor users. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Ahmedabad..!

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is located right in the heart of old Ahmedabad near the banks of the river Sabarmati. A number of monuments and attractions can be reached on foot. The staff is very courteous and provide good service to the guests. All the good facilities including the fast wi-fi make for a very comfortable stay. One should avoid the corner rooms as the walls are not really thick and noise from three adjacent rooms can disturb you at times.

Room Tip: While ordering food, do mention to keep the food less spicy as the restaurant (named Lemon) tends to...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rathi_Saurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Sir,
We are happy to note that you've had an memorable experience during your stay at the hotel. Thank you for choosing Hotel Grand Ambience and spending your time to share your experience with us through Trip advisor. We have shared your feedback with my team and it serves as a motivation to all.
It is helpful on your part to share room tips with Trip Advisors users. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Ahmedabad!


With warm regards,
Hotel Grand Ambience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel Grand Ambience makes for a comfortable stay in Ahmedabad. Centrally located in the Lal Darwaza Area of the city, its quite easy to locate this hotel. The rooms are clean and equipped with modern facilities. The beds are cozy and the staff is pretty courteous. Hot water too was available at all times.

The only negative was the complimentary breakfast wherein one needs to choose between any one of the options available and this was quite annoying.

Overall, pretty good!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mallika936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time and writing to us.

We have taken your feedback in a positive way and we will certainly see to improve on pints mentioned by you.

As a hotel team , it is our aim to make all our guest stays' memorable.
We request you to give us a chance once you visit Ahmedabad again and we shall come up to your expectations.

We again thank you and look forward to serve you.

Regards,
Hotel Grand ambience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I booked an executive room through yatra.com at promotional pricr of 1300/-. The yatra guys messed up with check in dates but the hotel staff was courteous enough to provide me an executive room for my stay. They even arranged for dinner on request over phone as i was arriving late (post 11 PM) to the hotel.

The rooms are small with basic amenities - Tea/coffee kit, LCD TV with Local DTH provider connection, bathroom with hot water.

The linen was not very clean and had dirt spots all over.

They have an in built restaurant which closes at 11 PM

Breakfast is included but you need to order from room (Breakfast menu is fixed - tea/coffee/milk with either of omelet sandwich/bread butter toast/uttapam/dosa etc)

The location is good - near to airport and railway station. Staff is courteous and well behaved

Decent choice for 1300 Rs. But for its actual price of 2300 Rs. for executive room, you can get better options in ahmedabad.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalRanger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time and writing to us.

We have taken your feedback in a positive way and we will certainly see to improve on pints mentioned by you.

As a hotel team , it is our aim to make all our guest stays' memorable.
We request you to give us a chance once you visit Ahmedabad again and we shall come up to your expectations.

We again thank you and look forward to serve you.

Regards,
Hotel Grand ambience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We booked this hotel basing on the review's in TripAdvisor and as expected everything went so fine receiving and the service. Hotel is also well located near railway station and we have covered some tourist places nearer to it...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Tilak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Grand Ambience and spending your time to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor. We have shared your feedback with my team and it serves as a motivation to all.

We are happy to note that you've had an excellent experience during your stay at the hotel.

It is helpful on your part to share room tips with Tripadvisor users. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Ahmedabad!


With warm regards,
Hotel Grand Ambience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.4 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#35 of 158 in Ahmedabad
164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#37 of 158 in Ahmedabad
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#41 of 158 in Ahmedabad
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kamran Palace Hotel
Kamran Palace Hotel
#45 of 158 in Ahmedabad
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#71 of 158 in Ahmedabad
25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#25 of 158 in Ahmedabad
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Ambience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Ambience

Property: Hotel Grand Ambience
Address: Opp Dinbai Tower | Near Sidi Sayyed Mosque, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 158 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Grand Ambience 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business luxury budget hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Grand Ambience reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing