We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Ranked #5 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

After the tiring shopping in Alpha One, do hit the Hyatt for its awesome food. Nonya, an innovative Pan-Asia restaurant, journey to South East Asia with speciality dishes made from the freshest produce shall be loved. One can also enjoy the wide spread of the buffet. Highly recommended to food lovers!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dipikarathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest.

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel and food impressive.
On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I thank you for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Best Regards

Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    185
    44
    8
    9
See reviews for
84
46
22
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed now a few times over the ambience is great the greet is overbearing but the worse is hospitality. The teams are one of the warmest but food is bad service is questionable and services are even bad. Something like you cant have a sandwich there cause the guys make sandwich you cant even pick and eat, then they get you a wrap in compensation which is frozen inside. On the room service they still dont know how to portionize their meals for a single business traveller. Their AC never cut off after reaching its set temp, so good sleep is what you would get only in your meetings the next day. And interestingly you get an innocent answer from the reception that dont you worry Sir, we would take care of this the next you here, and the next time its a repeat of the same and same guy says exactly the same words to the same person on the same problem in the same unapologetic tone. Let me see if I am able to muster the courage to be back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank motwani_manish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, Manager Marketing Communication at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your recent experience at Hyatt Ahmedabad. On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I sincerely apologize for the experience that you have received.

Our Director of Rooms,Ms Vandana Kumari must have spoken to you .We assure that the whole details of your comments will be looked at with great sense of urgency and appropriate measures shall be taken to improve the services.

We shall look after you and your family in your next visit to the property.

Yours Sincerely

Ayesha Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed with family in Hyatt Ahmedabad for two days and it was really nice experience. The hotel staff was very co-operative, nice lavish breakfast and staff at restaurant was very co-operative. I also took therapy as spa and is was also up to the mark.

I usually travel to Ahmedabad for shopping and biggest Mall of Ahmedabad " Alfa One" is just opposite to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yash1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest.

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive.
On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I thank you for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Best Regards

Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Ahmedabad in May 2014 with my family. We had booked via a promotion (Club rooms) for 2 nights. As we enjoyed it so much, we decided to extend and as it was off-peak season, the reception staff let us remain in the Club Rooms with the standard rate payment.. absolutely fantastic!

The breakfast, staff and the staff in the Club Room lounge (most notably Gopal Parmar) were incredibly friendly, attentive and very welcoming.

I will definitely be visiting again! Many thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H_dha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest.

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive.
On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I thank you for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Best Regards

Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I was with my wife & my two daughters on arrival all the staff were very help full rec.were super .
Buffet Breakfast was very very nice & rooms were good
All in All everything was Fantastic. Once more we had wonderful stay

Room Tip: all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajnilakhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive.
On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad,

I thank you for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Best Regards
Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Everything looks right, and there is little in business class alternatives but we had problems. My colleague had fleas in the bed, I had problems with the electrics in my room and came down with Delhi Belly from the food, which was not great anyway. I felt that we were unlucky but there seemed to be a lot of bad luck

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the experience that you have received.

We assure that the whole details of your comments will be looked at with great sense of urgency and appropriate measures shall be taken to improve the services.

My name is Girish Ganeshan and my contact number is 9537128282.

I sincerely look forward to welcome you again at our hotel and with deep humility,
We shall look after you and your family.

Best Regards

Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at the hyatt initially for three nights
We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to extend another three nights
All staff from the front desk to the restaurant and housekeeping were extremely friendly and helpful
The buffet Breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety to choose from
We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hinalakhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest.

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive.
On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I thank you for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Best Regards
Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
1.8 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#1 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#2 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#4 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ahmedabad

Property: Hyatt Ahmedabad
Address: Plot 216, Town Plan Scheme 1 | Near Vastrapur Lake, Vastrapur, Ahmedabad 380015, India (Formerly Ista Ahmedabad)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing