We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a Business stay”
Review of Hyatt Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Ranked #7 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Ok for a Business stay”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Located in very good locality. Mall just front and lake in just 200 mt to relax your evening. Good hotel, but not a great feel of Luxury.. Staff need to extend more courtesy. Mine was very short stay.. Not fully experience... Hyatt can deliver more

Room Tip: Good time pass - Mall & Multi Plex
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercbe2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your recent experience at Hyatt Ahmedabad. On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I sincerely apologize for the experience that you have received.

We assure that the whole details of your comments will be looked at with great sense of urgency and appropriate measures shall be taken to improve the services.

My name is Girish Ganeshan and my contact number is 9537128282 .

I sincerely look forward to welcome you again at our hotel and with deep humility, We shall look after you and your family.

Your Sincerely
Girish Ganeshan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    254
    56
    11
    15
See reviews for
129
68
30
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Despite a great location, comfortable room and more or less a perfect service - there were things that didn't go well - Repair Needed in the washroom, Small Lizard on the curtain,No Changes in the everyday breakfast Menu and room price change during the check out.

Have been here earlier, and didn't have any problems whatsoever then. Definitely a place carrying a big location advantage and a even bigger potential to make it to be the best in Ahmedabad. Few corrections and it will be there on the top!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimish_Hotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your recent experience at Hyatt Ahmedabad. On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I sincerely apologize for the experience that you have received.

We assure that the whole details of your comments will be looked at with great sense of urgency and appropriate measures shall be taken to improve the services.

My name is Girish Ganeshan and my contact number is 9537128282 .

I sincerely look forward to welcome you again at our hotel and with deep humility, We shall look after you and your family.

Yours Sincerely
Girish Ganeshan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

True to the fair name of the Hyatt group, it is an excellent property located in the Vastrapur area of Ahmedabad. You can never be bored in this area as a Mall is almost a part of the whole complex. The well developed Vastrapur lake is visible from the room windows. The rooms are nice, though a bit small. excellent bath rooms, upkeep, housekeeping, rooms service etc etc. Lavish breakfast. very courteous staff members. Will recommend to all. And dont forget to use the spa from the famous Anandas.

Room Tip: Those over-looking lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGLION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, Manager Marketing Communication at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest.

Greetings!
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive.
On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I thank you for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.
We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Yours Sincerely
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piacenza
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

First time in Ahmedabad so need to find best location for 3 days visits there.
After crossing information I decided for Hyatt as it seemed a new hotel in an interesting location.
Hotel raten was value-for-money (8000 INR) for a deluxe room.
Lobby and entrance nothing special but warm welcome from hotel staff.
Room looked quite new as hotel opened in 2012 approximately.
I expected bath tub in a deluxe but there was not.
Pillow program absent
Room service excellent for timing and warm dishes (ceasar's salad, plain naan and club sandwich)
hotel dining options (2) not for me as a person intolerrant to coriander, pepper and curry, practically all indian spices and after 2 days of grllied chicken breast I got boring of that,.
gem of the hotel is a very well equipped gym center, nice steam bath/sauna and outside pool but outdoor temperature (47° C) too hot for me but Jacuzzi and cooldown pool (14°C) after sauna is missing.
another plus is biggest mall of Ahmedabad just opposite of Hyatt, nice place for shopping.

Room Tip: more dining option for people not used to eat spicy meals (practically all indians)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

We thank you for choosing Hyatt Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city.
We have received your valuable comments and appreciation for our team. I assure you that they will be informed accordingly.

Our endeavor is to provide authentic hospitality with sincere services to each and every guest. We always wish a very pleasant and memorable stay for all guests. We assure that our team will continue to achieve the same in future.

Please do not hesitate to call me +91 9537128282 or girish.ganeshan@hyatt.com for any further assistance from Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Looking forward to welcome you back again.
Best Regards

Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Fantastic hotel - courteous and helpful staff , next to a mall so great for shoppers , good food with a lavish breakfast and an in house spa in affiliation with Ananda . Well priced and if I need to stay in Ahmedabad again that is where I will stay ! Totally recommend it - for more information follow my twitter handle - @beingmrskapoor

Room Tip: We chose a non smoking room on the 14th floor and got a corner room so totally loved it , suggest yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AartiuKapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

We thank you for choosing Hyatt Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city.

Our endeavour is to provide authentic hospitality with sincere services to each and every guest. We always wish a very pleasant and memorable stay for all guests. We assure that our team will continue to achieve the same in future.

Please do not hesitate to call me +91 9537128282 or girish.ganeshan@hyatt.com for any further assistance from Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Looking forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards

Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, India
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Located in the Vastrapura area adjacent to the mall, it is a beautiful property with all the amenities and facilities of a 5 star rated hotel of Hyatt stable. It was earlier built and operated by Ista group, and thus has all the features and room designs of Ista. We had gone for the Lions All India Leadership Meet and really enjoyed our stay there. Our room overlooked the Lake.

Room Tip: Rooms overseeing lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayv1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, Manager Marketing Communication at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad

We have received your valuable comments and appreciation for our team. I assure you that they will be informed accordingly.

Our endeavor is to provide authentic hospitality with sincere services to each and every guest. We always wish a very pleasant and memorable stay for all guests. We assure that our team will continue to achieve the same in future.

Looking forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards
Ayesha Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

My Experience in Hyatt hotel was above all standards what a business man can expect.

Room is very clean. The staffs are very friendly.

The restaurant has wide selection of Local and continental food as well.

But my absolute favorite and  best experience during my stay was in the Hyatt Spa.

The team makes everything possible for you to really get relaxed and recharge when you leave from the treatment.

Normally I don’t take male masseur at least not in the past 8 years since I’m travelling but now I choose Mr. Manov. He is the best therapist I ever had in my life.

Thank you for taking the pain away from my sore back and shoulder.

Now I’m in different hotel due to company policy but still going back to Hyatt Spa to use their service.

If You are in Ahmedabad on vacation or business trip please choose this hotel and visit the Spa.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Zoltan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

We have received your valuable comments and appreciation for our team. I assure you that they will be informed accordingly.

Our endeavour is to provide authentic hospitality with sincere services to each and every guest. We always wish a very pleasant and memorable stay for all guests. We assure that our team will continue to achieve the same in future.

Please do not hesitate to call me +91 9537128282 or girish.ganeshan@hyatt.com for any further assistance from Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Looking forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards

Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#3 of 161 in Ahmedabad
879 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 161 in Ahmedabad
534 reviews
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
1.8 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#10 of 161 in Ahmedabad
652 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#8 of 161 in Ahmedabad
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ahmedabad

Property: Hyatt Ahmedabad
Address: Town Plan Scheme 1 | Near Vastrapur Lake, Vastrapur, Ahmedabad 380015, India (Formerly Ista Ahmedabad)
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing