We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in the center of the city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Ranked #7 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great hotel in the center of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here as part of a business visit to IIM A. The hotel is part of the biggest mall complex in Ahmedabad.
The rooms were nice and cosy, although a touch small. CHeck in and Check out were quite speedy.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ajay_Datta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad

We have received your valuable comments and appreciation for our team. I assure you that they will be informed accordingly.

Our endeavor is to provide authentic hospitality with sincere services to each and every guest. We always wish a very pleasant and memorable stay for all guests. We assure that our team will continue to achieve the same in future.

Please do not hesitate to call me +91 9537128282 or girish.ganeshan@hyatt.com for any further assistance from Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Looking forward to welcome you back again.
Best Regards

Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    239
    51
    9
    12
See reviews for
110
63
29
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Its was an online which got me to Hyatt Ahmedabad after my first visit to Hyatt goa ....
Hyatt ahemdabd is perfectly located just in front of the best Mall of the town .. Alpha One .. and also having a OPEN pool , which was wonderful. I was been upgraded to club room , which was wonderful and better than standard one . All the thanks to Mr Hitesh for helping me enjoy the wonderful property .. good spa services ... and good gym .. just missed Jacuzzi ...
One again i would like to thank Mr hitesh at the front desk for makin my trip remeberable .

Room Tip: Club room is good spacious room to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manutravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

We have received your valuable comments and appreciation for our team. I assure you that they will be informed accordingly.

Our endeavor is to provide authentic hospitality with sincere services to each and every guest. We always wish a very pleasant and memorable stay for all guests. We assure that our team will continue to achieve the same in future.

Please do not hesitate to call me +91 9537128282 or girish.ganeshan@hyatt.com for any further assistance from Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Looking forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards

Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

While not a typical of Hyatt property (its a bought over property), all things around are truly Hyatt standard. Good food, service and quality. Though the rooms are small, they are very much like any other hyatt property rooms in India. The check in and check out counters are quite speedy.
Overall, an very nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samarth1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

We have received your valuable comments and appreciation for our team. I assure you that they will be informed accordingly.

Our endeavor is to provide authentic hospitality with sincere services to each and every guest. We always wish a very pleasant and memorable stay for all guests. We assure that our team will continue to achieve the same in future.

Please do not hesitate to call me +91 9537128282 or girish.ganeshan@hyatt.com for any further assistance from Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Looking forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards

Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

It is a business property. In Centre of the city, it is one of the best hotels of Ahmedabad. It also has an amazing mall just besides and the lake view rooms are amazing. The room service is quick and very hospitable. Thank you.

Room Tip: Select a room on any higher floor and facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KaivalPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

We thank you for choosing Hyatt Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city.

We have received your valuable comments and appreciation for our team. I assure you that they will be informed accordingly.

Our endeavour is to provide authentic hospitality with sincere services to each and every guest. We always wish a very pleasant and memorable stay for all guests. We assure that our team will continue to achieve the same in future.

Please do not hesitate to call me +91 9537128282 or girish.ganeshan@hyatt.com for any further assistance from Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Looking forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards
Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is awesome and I strongly recommend the Club Rooms! The 17th floor has an Executive Lounge and Club members get snacks and soft drinks free 7-8 pm!
The chefs at breakfast conjure up special food besides the buffet! Rooms have the best pillows ever!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nauhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at Hyatt Ahmedabad. We are pleased to hear you had a great experience at the hotel and found our staff to be helpful and accommodating to all of your needs.
We look forward to see you again

Best Regards
Girish Ganeshan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

On my recent work trip to the city of Ahmedabad, I got an opportunity to experience a property other than my usual hotel. Hyatt Ahmedabad turned out to be a very comfortable, classy experience, and everything from the rooms, customer service, ambience and dining was up to the mark. I believe it is a good hotel for both business and tourist segments, and although some of the business/industry destinations in the city are a bit further away, the airport is reasonably close by. The surroundings can be a bit crowded, but if you like the old city vibe, it should be okay. The hotel is like a small oasis in the middle of all the bustle. Two tips - the pastry/coffee shop 'Chocolart' and the neighboring shopping mall are great places to hang out and grab some delicious bites!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zenith2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at Hyatt Ahmedabad. We are pleased to hear you had a great experience at the hotel and found our staff to be helpful and accommodating to all of your needs.
We look forward to see you again

Best Regards
Girish Ganeshan
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I recently spent a couple of weeks at this hotel and I found it to be comfortable, peaceful and I would return should the occasion arise.
The food was good when ordered from room service but the restaurant buffet very limited and nothing to write home about.
In keeping with most of the major hotels, there should not be an internet charge for business travellers, believe it or not the fact that it is chargeable has likely cost this hotel clientele in the past, because it really is a selling point to offer free internet.
If there was anything that I was not happy with, it would be the over enthusiasm of the restaurant staff. Personally I like to have a peaceful breakfast and when you have four different people hovering over you and asking if they can get you anything on a constant basis, it makes for an annoying experience. Most of us are grown ups and we are quite capable of getting what we desire from a breakfast buffet......lol

Other than that, I had an enjoyable stay and cheers to all the staff for making my stay pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rigcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for your recent experience at Hyatt Ahmedabad. On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I sincerely apologize for the experience that you have received.

We assure that the whole details of your comments will be looked at with great sense of urgency and appropriate measures shall be taken to improve the services.

My name is Girish Ganeshan and my contact number is 9537128282.

I sincerely look forward to welcome you again at our hotel

Yours Sincerely

Girish Ganeshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
3.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#11 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#4 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#6 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ahmedabad

Property: Hyatt Ahmedabad
Address: Town Plan Scheme 1 | Near Vastrapur Lake, Vastrapur, Ahmedabad 380015, India (Formerly Ista Ahmedabad)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing