We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FOOD”
Review of Pakwan Dining Hall

Pakwan Dining Hall
Ranked #18 of 3,581 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Daman, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Dining Hall offered Gujarati Thali. We enjoyed their food. For a person who wish to enjoy ethnic food (food of the specific region), I suggest this Dining Hall for typical Gujarati Thali.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank HSB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    97
    54
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot, Gujarat, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Gujarati thali”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

If you are hungry & want to eat good Gujarati thali then this is the place to eat. best service ever u do not have to ask for any thing.it comes coming & coming

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Riddhish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Gujarati Thali”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Good place to have gujarati thali.Food are served fresh and the quality too i8s very good.A very happening place to have Gujarati Thali.Everything served is vegetarian.Eat slowly and take prior appointment.If you are visiting during the prime lunch time then you might have to wait.
A lot of varities are served

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DilipKeshary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amravati, India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“One more GUJJU taste”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

When we visited Ahmedabad for medical purpose we stayed in the vicinity of PAKWAN and we were told to visit this dining hall at least for once. We tasted the food and found tasty but its services were very poor. We have to wait for much time for food and for repeat items. Though everything was nice, we could not get full satisfaction and enjoyment.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank P_H_SHAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Normal Thali with good taste- Higher Priced”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Pakwan offers you a big thali with lots of varieties similar to other restaurants with same Thali concept. There is nothing exceptional about this restaurant when it comes to Thali offerings. Taste is not so much extra ordinary. I has tried better thalis at cheaper rates so I can say this is only another place to eat more. Sweet is very tasty there and the arrangement is also little better than other thali offering restaurants (if we compare the rate part too). Overall a very big name in the area but no big taste. Service is quick but there is no good gesture from the staff. Even a Dhaba wala sometimes treat you better. Overall a wastage of money on that much items but taste is good so good for someone who looks for something bigger & tasty too with little higher price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frnddj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pakwan Dining Hall also viewed

Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 

Been to Pakwan Dining Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing