We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On my birthday. Hygiene issue.”
Review of Olives Restaurant

Olives Restaurant
Reserve a Table
Ranked #713 of 3,926 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I used to visit many well known places in Ahmedabad on periodic bases. But for the first time i encountered such a non professional hospitality, Rude staff. And FREELY MOVING MOUSE in the restaurant, and i predict many more in the kitchen.

Food quality was below average and taste was definitely not at point of expectation.
Definitely not to go place for Punjabi and no close to value for money experience.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank rishu_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Multi cousin restaurant. Where Chinese food is not upto the mark. They don't serve beverages. Good service. Good music.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank mayankrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Good ambience. Food quality is good . Foods served was freshly made. Really awesome taste. Starter served nicely. Soup was just okay

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Rakesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Good to visit this restaurant for really tasty food and comfortable sitting !! Ambience is also good !!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank gauravhathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant has an average interior decor. The rooms are divided as containers. We had to wait 30 mins before getting table for us. We ordered hot and sour soup which was very spicy but okay in taste. Masala papad was good. Paneer Tikka was okay too. Garlic Naan was soaked in butter. Service was bit slow. Staff too serious. I believe it was extremely busy night for the staff since the restaurant was full. I had high expectations from this restaurant but it wasn't upto it. Prices are reasonable. Overall was good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 706rajivv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olives Restaurant also viewed

Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 

Been to Olives Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing