We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place, Good Service, Good Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Ranked #7 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Greater Noida, India
1 review
“Good Place, Good Service, Good Food”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We halted for a night at this place while traveling from Bangalore To Delhi by road.
Excellent amenities, a very help ful staff - and a great breakfast layout were the highlights. The room had some glitches that were promptly fixed, and the layout of the room was excellent for the 4 of us (me. my wife and two little ones)

The breakfast had a selection of local delicacies - which a roadie like me always looks forward to. The hotel is in the middle of the town - so it is not so good for highway travleers - but I think it is well placed for the commercial hospitality traffic.

All in all - a good place to stay.
And not take forget to get the complimentary foot reflexolgy done - it is really good !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amisax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback you shared about your experience at the Radisson Blu Ahmedabad. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our product & services during your stay at the hotel with your family.

On behalf of the entire team at Radisson Blu, I would like to thank you for your business & look forward to welcoming you & your family back at the hotel, when on another leisure trip.

Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    275
    67
    14
    12
See reviews for
107
48
20
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

It's a small but cozy hotel located just off the popular shopping and commercial street CG road. Business traveller will find this hotel very convenient since most commercial locations are very close from here. The rooms are well sized and designed in true radisson style and my short stay did not give any experience of a service lapse.

Room Tip: No particular view from rooms except the ones facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnujkAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Agarwal,

Thank you for taking out time to provide your much valued feedback. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our product & services at the hotel.

On behalf of the entire team at Radisson Blu, I would like to thank you for your business & look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.

Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

It is very well located hotel in the heart of the city! Rooms are of good size 7 well equipped. Toilertories needs a change - they have to be bit better. Room service is quick. Food at the Great Kebab Factory is very good! Breakfast at Timpani can certainly be better & fresh specially on sunday's - i have had 2 bad experiences (both were sunday) wherein the some of the stuff was not fresh! Better and large variety of break fast would certainly add lot of value to this hotels offerings.

Room Tip: Take rooms on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anirban_Gh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your valuable feedback. We are concerned that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay at our hotel.

While you were in-house, we were in the process of changing our guest amenities in the room. Due to the newly introduced brand of toiletries, you would certainly notice the change on your next visit to the hotel.

We are sorry that the food served at Timpani did not completely satisfy your expectation & taste. Your suggestions on our breakfast spread have been addressed.

It is feedback such as yours which helps us in improving our services & look at the areas for improvements. Do give us another opportunity to make your stay special and comfortable the next time you are in the city. We look forward to serve you soon.

Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nice ,modern with fiendly personell. Rooms excellent for businessmen. I had no time to evaluate location. Excellent value for money. Restaurant, although it offers a huge amount of good quality food for little money, has a very limited menu selection

Room Tip: No experience. I stayed only once.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nnikog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to pen down a feedback on your stay at the Radisson Blu Ahmedabad! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Friendliness, courtesy and helpfulness at its peak @ Radisson Blu Ahmedabad !!!

Last year in 2013 i have spent almost more than 150 nights at Radisson Blu Ahmedabad.

The Team at Hotel maintained a positive attitude and ensured I felt welcome during my stays. Everyone treated me with dignity and respect. I was amazed at the consistency in their performance and willingness to go the extra mile especially front office and f & b teams. Praise can also be given to entire team where room was serviced to a high standard and the facilities were 1st Class.The teams at all departments to be commended for fabulous performance. I was eager to provide positive feedback about my stay with co-workers, family and friends and look forward to my next stay very soon. I wish the continued success and growth.

Hotel is very fortunate to have staff of this caliber who advance the reputation of the Hotel.

Best Regards
Ankur Khandelwal

Room Tip: All Rooms are equipped with good Amenities, but road side rooms give you full view of city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Khandelwal,

Thank you for patronizing Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad on your frequent visits to the city.

I have shared your comments with the team and they are very delighted to see their efforts recognized. Comments such as yours play a major role in motivating the staff and encouraging them to deliver the best.

It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to a continued association.

Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Radisson Blu - Ahmedabad. We have blocked 55 rooms for our guest. We stayed for 5 nights in the hotel. The hotel is centrally located . The services are outstanding. Its having coffee shop -TIMPANI where the staff are capable of taking care of each guest. Its signature hotel KABAB FACTORY is excellent where services are more personalised. ATITHI DEVA BHAVO is their motto.
The room size is better than any other 5 star hotel in AHMEDABAD. Lobby is not so big but the check in and check out process is faster. This is the hotel which is known for its hospitality due to well mannered and professional staff. WORTH FOR YOUR MONEY.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front and top floor is advisable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARSHAD K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Kazi,

Thank you for the feedback you shared about your experience at the Radisson Blu Ahmedabad. It was a pleasure to host you & your group recently during your stay at the hotel.

I have shared your comments with my entire team & they are happy that their efforts were recognized.

On behalf of the entire team at Radisson Blu, I would like to thank you for your business & look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.

Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Its a comfortable star hotel. Located in the heart of the city. Rooms are very comfortable. Service staff are warm and helpful which is usual with Radisson group. There are two restaurants where the food provided was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Vijay,

Thank you for taking out time to provide your much valued feedback. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our product & services at the hotel.

On behalf of the entire team at Radisson Blu, I would like to thank you for your business & look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.

Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 157 in Ahmedabad
638 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 157 in Ahmedabad
496 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#4 of 157 in Ahmedabad
795 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Address: Panchvati Cross Roads, Off C.G Road | Ambavadi, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATIONRadisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad is located in the city center in close proximity to the business and shopping hub at C.G. Road, S.G. Highway and Ashram Road. The hotel is 20 minutes’ drive from the airport and five minutes’ drive from Gujarat University exhibition /convention center and the Indian Institute of Management-Ahmedabad.GUEST ROOMSThe hotel houses 116 well-appointed guest rooms including Business Class Rooms, 8 Executive Suites, 6 spacious Business Class Suites and a Presidential Suite. The Business class rooms offer guests, access to business class lounge, upgraded amenities, services and benefits for them to indulge in luxury, elegance and comfort.DINING“Timpani” offers a combination of Indian, Continental and Chinese cuisine to suit every craving. Serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and also a la carte throughout the day. A private dining room in the restaurant is a perfect spot for gathering of friends and family or business associates. “The Great Kabab Factory” is an iconic restaurant serving delectable kababs from all over the Indian subcontinent to one table. Besides kababs the menu includes rare gravy dishes and biryani, selection of Indian breads, best seasonal vegetables and desserts.SERVICESBusiness center supporting all secretarial needs of the guest with separate work stations and a board room. Complimentary Wired and Wireless internet connectivity in guest rooms, public areas and meeting spaces. A fitness center with state of the art equipment.MEETING FACILITIESAntra, Raag and one exclusive board room can accommodate conferences ranging from 25 to 300 guests with state-of-the-art modern conferencing equipment and facilities including the latest Audio Visual equipment. These meeting options are an ideal setting for a variety of corporate and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing