We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Ranked #7 of 163 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I spent one night at the Radisson Blu. I enjoyed the room decor which was much more modern than some of the other hotels I stayed at. The business rooms also were very well equipped for getting work done. The Kabob Factory was excellent food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katieharbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chauhan_Vikram, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy to see that you had a great experience at The Great Kabab Factory-TGKF & overall had a pleasant stay. Look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel.

Regards,
Vikram Chauhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 830 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hi Friends,

I stayed at the Radisson last week while at an awards function. No complains, as such, but clearly seemed overpriced. The pros and cos below :

Pros

1) Top quality service, staff well trained
2) Excellent food
3) Good location
4) Once inside the hotel, the feel/vibe is definately 5 star

Cons

1) Stayed in the business class rooms on the 7th floor and yet did not seem "special". The room was quite cramped
2) Not a large hotel unlike what the photos might suggest
3) Definitely overpriced. So many hotel options in same category at 30-50% cheaper
4) Placement of regularly used items in the room/washroom was a little uncomfortable

Overall, choose this one only if you are really a "radisson" fan.

Happy Traveling,
Gautam

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GudduKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chauhan_Vikram, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Gautam,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Vikram Chauhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and both the time, the dinning experience was oustanding, one for a buffet dinner which had all the exotic menu and another night at the The Great Kabab Factory, it was indeed a factory of kebab as the serving would not stop until you say "NO".

That was one of the best experience and of couse no doubt that Radisson Blu's standard of maintaining the hospitality was at its peak.

I had been staying at Radisson Blu thoughtout my business travel and found the same standard service and hospitality provided to every guest each time.

The worst in this hotel was the SPA, where the place was so small and oily floors made one feel uncomfortable. The pedicure and manicure as they say was in an open space facing the gents bathroom, which does not have a door or a open bathroom, it would be very embarassing for the gent or the lady themselves to see each other in half naked dress. The room was lit properly and felt dark to have a massage. The massage itself spoilt the whole evening.

Good stay at the and rememberable one !

Room Tip: Any type of room you can take you will enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepakAmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chauhan_Vikram, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Mr. Amin,

On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the experience at The Great Kabab Factory-TGKF.

We have made a note of the feedback you gave on the Spa & would like you to know the same has been addressed to the concerned department.

Thank you once again and do visit us again!

Regards,
Vikram Chauhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have been visiting Ahmdebad atleast once every month for Last 2 years and stayed at more then 20 Properties . Raddisson Blu takes the Crown for more then one reason .
Very Good Location . Next to CG Road . Very Central to New Ahmdebad .
Very Friendly People . There has been Problems but it has never happened that they have not been able to give me Satisfactory Solution .
Good Food . Very Good Variety at Breakfast . Willing to help u with something extra if u ask for it
What i miss is Swimming Pool & a Lawn Otherwise Perfect .

Room Tip: If u want Quiet Room ask for Back Side Facing Rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmartAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chauhan_Vikram, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you were pleased with the stay at Radisson Blu and found the services efficient. We strive to provide the best to our guests and we are happy that you enjoyed the same. Look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Vikram Chauhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Yesterday As me my husband and my son went to celebrate our 23rd marriage anniversay, we went to dine in one of the RESTAURANTS THE GREAT KABAB FACTORY IN THE RADISSON BLU..As it was our first visit to this we were mistaken as we thought we will be getting ala-carte here as just menu was written outside the restaurant- It was not mentioned that it would be fixed only so after we took our seats,we were told the concept, which should have been asked before we took the seats.than we ordered three veg fix dishes,,,no doubt the service was excellent but food was not up to the mark-it was ok and the yellow dal and paneer lababdaar we ate- I thought they must be thinking we are the patients- they should have informed us that they are serving food with no spices in it..(whoever goes there please make it clear that please make it spicy or with little bit spices in it).and the other negative thing was miscommunication,if we order one person and than sit, some other person comes and ask " can v serve the rice" then we have to tell the person that we have already ordered this and waiting for this.this happened twice...so it sounded that they are in a hurry to close the restaurant.The other negative point I found in the food- that atleast when i eat at a star hotel, I expect my pineapple to be comfortable to eat "This would leave exposed a bunch of brown, scraggly dots, called eyes, that needed to be removed. You couldn’t eat them, they were too prickly.I request the management to please tell your chefs to go through the videos of how to cut a eyeless pine apple." which is a big no no in star hotels.
One more but important negative point of the hotel that when i started to do conversation in Gujarati, none of them were about to answer that . AT LEAST ONE PERSON SHOULD KNOW GUJARATI WHEN YOU ARE IN GUJARAT -COME ON AND THAT TOO IN AHMEDABAD???? I THINK THAT IN EVERY RESTAURANT, TO GEL UP WITH THE CUSTOMER ,THEY SHOULD COMMUNICATE IN A MOTHER TONGUE LANGUAGE OR FIRST ASK WHICH LANGUAGE THEY ARE COMFORTABLE .
THE BEST POSITIVE THINGS WERE THE DESSERTS-ALL WERE INCREDIBLE AND SUPERB I CANT FORGET THE TASTE OF IT.IT WAS SUPPPERB:)
When we are Paying nearly 1000/- BUCKS PER DISH WE EXPECT FOR THE SAME-VALUE OF THE HARD EARNED MONEY.I Have already mentioned it in their suggestion card but if I have been given a choice to visit their again- Its a big no-no..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namrata_Ashesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chauhan_Vikram, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are extremely concerned that you did not have a great experience at The Great Kabab Factory. We do make all efforts to ensure that our guests get the best of food & services.

We have taken your feedback positively and will try and accommodate changes suggested by you in due course of time. We would be more than happy to re-create the experience for you on your next visit to the restaurant. Do let us know on your next visit to the hotel.

Thank you again for taking time out and giving us the feedback. Look forward to serving you again at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad.

Regards,
Vikram Chauhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Radisson Blu Ahmedabad is strategically located near the posh C G Road area of Ahmedabad. Its a brand new property about a year old. Each room is spacious with all the amenities any business traveller would expect. the rooms have wi-fi. Room service as well as overall service is excellent and warm.
The Great Kabab factory, which is the very well know Radisson restuarant is a must visit for everyone.
The breakfast spread is also very good. Quality of fopd and taste is perfect.
The spa is also worth a visit, if one has time.
Overall excellent package with all the modern amenities to make your stay memorable and peaceful.

Room Tip: all rooms are more or less similar and there is no particluar view to look fwd to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB231173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chauhan_Vikram, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you were pleased with the stay at Radisson Blu and found the services efficient. We strive to provide the best to our guests and we are happy that you enjoyed the same. Look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Vikram Chauhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at the Radisson Blu in Ahmedabad during a recent business trip. Very friendly staff, warm reception and classy rooms. Highlight was the restaurant services and the wonderfully friendly wait staff and chefs. Food was absolutely incredible there. We will definitely be staying again, superb value for money

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpeden1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chauhan_Vikram, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I shall surely pass on your delightful words to the team. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. looking forward to a continued association.

Regards,
Vikram Chauhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 163 in Ahmedabad
710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
3.2 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#8 of 163 in Ahmedabad
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#1 of 163 in Ahmedabad
1,033 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
1.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad

Address: Panchvati Cross Roads, Off C.G Road | Ambavadi, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 163 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $90 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATIONRadisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad is located in the city center in close proximity to the business and shopping hub at C.G. Road, S.G. Highway and Ashram Road. The hotel is 20 minutes’ drive from the airport and five minutes’ drive from Gujarat University exhibition /convention center and the Indian Institute of Management-Ahmedabad.GUEST ROOMSThe hotel houses 116 well-appointed guest rooms including Business Class Rooms, 8 Executive Suites, 6 spacious Business Class Suites and a Presidential Suite. The Business class rooms offer guests, access to business class lounge, upgraded amenities, services and benefits for them to indulge in luxury, elegance and comfort.DINING“Timpani” offers a combination of Indian, Continental and Chinese cuisine to suit every craving. Serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and also a la carte throughout the day. A private dining room in the restaurant is a perfect spot for gathering of friends and family or business associates. “The Great Kabab Factory” is an iconic restaurant serving delectable kababs from all over the Indian subcontinent to one table. Besides kababs the menu includes rare gravy dishes and biryani, selection of Indian breads, best seasonal vegetables and desserts.SERVICESBusiness center supporting all secretarial needs of the guest with separate work stations and a board room. Complimentary Wired and Wireless internet connectivity in guest rooms, public areas and meeting spaces. A fitness center with state of the art equipment.MEETING FACILITIESAntra, Raag and one exclusive board room can accommodate conferences ranging from 25 to 300 guests with state-of-the-art modern conferencing equipment and facilities including the latest Audio Visual equipment. These meeting options are an ideal setting for a variety of corporate and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing