We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Ambassador(Ahmedabad)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$35
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The House of MG(Ahmedabad)
$71
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
$69
$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cama Hotel(Ahmedabad)
$26
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveler rating
467
323
79
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
323
79
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskebab factoryfoot massagelaw gardenvalue for moneystar hotelbreakfast spreadbusiness hotelhotel is centrally locatedcourteous staffthe heart of the citybusiness tripexcellent hotelindian foodexcellent servicecoffee shopcomfortable stayroom was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
837 - 842 of 906 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have been visiting Ahmdebad atleast once every month for Last 2 years and stayed at more then 20 Properties . Raddisson Blu takes the Crown for more then one reason .
Very Good Location . Next to CG Road . Very Central to New Ahmdebad .
Very Friendly People . There has been Problems but it has never happened that they have not been able to give me Satisfactory Solution .
Good Food . Very Good Variety at Breakfast . Willing to help u with something extra if u ask for it
What i miss is Swimming Pool & a Lawn Otherwise Perfect .

Room Tip: If u want Quiet Room ask for Back Side Facing Rooms .
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmartAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chauhan_Vikram, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you were pleased with the stay at Radisson Blu and found the services efficient. We strive to provide the best to our guests and we are happy that you enjoyed the same. Look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Vikram Chauhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Yesterday As me my husband and my son went to celebrate our 23rd marriage anniversay, we went to dine in one of the RESTAURANTS THE GREAT KABAB FACTORY IN THE RADISSON BLU..As it was our first visit to this we were mistaken as we thought we will be getting ala-carte here as just menu was written outside the restaurant- It was not mentioned that it would be fixed only so after we took our seats,we were told the concept, which should have been asked before we took the seats.than we ordered three veg fix dishes,,,no doubt the service was excellent but food was not up to the mark-it was ok and the yellow dal and paneer lababdaar we ate- I thought they must be thinking we are the patients- they should have informed us that they are serving food with no spices in it..(whoever goes there please make it clear that please make it spicy or with little bit spices in it).and the other negative thing was miscommunication,if we order one person and than sit, some other person comes and ask " can v serve the rice" then we have to tell the person that we have already ordered this and waiting for this.this happened twice...so it sounded that they are in a hurry to close the restaurant.The other negative point I found in the food- that atleast when i eat at a star hotel, I expect my pineapple to be comfortable to eat "This would leave exposed a bunch of brown, scraggly dots, called eyes, that needed to be removed. You couldn’t eat them, they were too prickly.I request the management to please tell your chefs to go through the videos of how to cut a eyeless pine apple." which is a big no no in star hotels.
One more but important negative point of the hotel that when i started to do conversation in Gujarati, none of them were about to answer that . AT LEAST ONE PERSON SHOULD KNOW GUJARATI WHEN YOU ARE IN GUJARAT -COME ON AND THAT TOO IN AHMEDABAD???? I THINK THAT IN EVERY RESTAURANT, TO GEL UP WITH THE CUSTOMER ,THEY SHOULD COMMUNICATE IN A MOTHER TONGUE LANGUAGE OR FIRST ASK WHICH LANGUAGE THEY ARE COMFORTABLE .
THE BEST POSITIVE THINGS WERE THE DESSERTS-ALL WERE INCREDIBLE AND SUPERB I CANT FORGET THE TASTE OF IT.IT WAS SUPPPERB:)
When we are Paying nearly 1000/- BUCKS PER DISH WE EXPECT FOR THE SAME-VALUE OF THE HARD EARNED MONEY.I Have already mentioned it in their suggestion card but if I have been given a choice to visit their again- Its a big no-no..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namrata_Ashesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chauhan_Vikram, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are extremely concerned that you did not have a great experience at The Great Kabab Factory. We do make all efforts to ensure that our guests get the best of food & services.

We have taken your feedback positively and will try and accommodate changes suggested by you in due course of time. We would be more than happy to re-create the experience for you on your next visit to the restaurant. Do let us know on your next visit to the hotel.

Thank you again for taking time out and giving us the feedback. Look forward to serving you again at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad.

Regards,
Vikram Chauhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Radisson Blu Ahmedabad is strategically located near the posh C G Road area of Ahmedabad. Its a brand new property about a year old. Each room is spacious with all the amenities any business traveller would expect. the rooms have wi-fi. Room service as well as overall service is excellent and warm.
The Great Kabab factory, which is the very well know Radisson restuarant is a must visit for everyone.
The breakfast spread is also very good. Quality of fopd and taste is perfect.
The spa is also worth a visit, if one has time.
Overall excellent package with all the modern amenities to make your stay memorable and peaceful.

Room Tip: all rooms are more or less similar and there is no particluar view to look fwd to.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB231173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chauhan_Vikram, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you were pleased with the stay at Radisson Blu and found the services efficient. We strive to provide the best to our guests and we are happy that you enjoyed the same. Look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Vikram Chauhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at the Radisson Blu in Ahmedabad during a recent business trip. Very friendly staff, warm reception and classy rooms. Highlight was the restaurant services and the wonderfully friendly wait staff and chefs. Food was absolutely incredible there. We will definitely be staying again, superb value for money

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpeden1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chauhan_Vikram, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I shall surely pass on your delightful words to the team. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. looking forward to a continued association.

Regards,
Vikram Chauhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hotel and room was good. Breakfast was all cold and leftover. Ordered dosa twice but came cold and not cooked properly. Same was the case with the omellete that we ordered. Service was pathetic. Will not like to stay again in future.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Ameet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chauhan_Vikram, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for the business and sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during breakfast. We are concerned and have addressed the issue with our Director of Food & Beverage. Please treat this instance in isolation and do give us another opportunity to create a new Radisson Blu experience.

Thank you once again for the feedback and look forward welcoming you back to the hotel.

Regards
Vikram Chauhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews