We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best ambience and services” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Ranked #6 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best ambience and services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

the rooms are excellent and the staff is very courteous , the food is good . worth a stay and experience. the staff was very pre-emtive to upgrade the rooom category . the food quality and taste is also good

Room Tip: take the road side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnilAhmedabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chauhan_Vikram, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest

We are delighted to hear that your stay at Radisson Blu, Ahmedabad was comfortable and pleasing. Thank you for taking time out to give us your much valued feedback.

Regards
Vikram Chauhan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    259
    64
    14
    11
See reviews for
107
43
19
503
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

One of my friend has booked a room for me and my wife, On my request , dey decorate the room with flower bouquet.

It was nice and comfortable stay. They have provide complimentary foot spa. ( which we didnt utilized)

Superb Jain food.The manager of the restaurant very co operative.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viral205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chauhan_Vikram, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest

It’s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the arrangements in your room. Your compliments shall surely be passed on to our Restaurant Manager. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards
Vikram Chauhan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have traveled in 9 countries in last 10 years and I've had food of every famous ethnicity and at a walking distance from my home I found paradise. Radisson Blu.....Amazing is an understatement. Where do I start?... Well... The Timpani... the restaurant has very welcoming vibe to it. Live sea food station behind clean glasses, along with live Pasta station as well. Wonderful zest of Indian starters are offered in form of dahi-puri along with middle eastern pita and hummus dips, fresh garden salad and much more to confuse you and make you think if you should have meal out of starters or continue further. Oh well...I did continue further... few but delicious variety of vegetables and meat. If you love sea food...DO NOT miss out to try the live station. And the BEST of all....yum yum dessert.... 6 feet length of island, covered with freshly made dessert....man oh man.... my mouth is watering even right now.... above all these great things...here comes the negative part..... Because of the service and food....you will HATE going to anywhere else in the town...you will be spoiled....so be prepared... Oh yeah...and don't miss to speak to the chef and give him your compliments... you would love the blush on his face.. ;)

Room Tip: Go for the Business class and prefer the back side of the hotel...it's much quieter if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Desi_Tadkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chauhan_Vikram, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest

We are delighted to hear about your experience at Timpani. It’s feels great to hear such words of commendation from our valued guest. It gives me a great sense of gratification to know that you thoroughly enjoyed dining with us. I shall surely pass on your kind words to our Chef. We look forward to have you over again.

Regards
Vikram Chauhan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

If you go by the star rating of this Hotel (it has been given a 5 star rating) you are sure to be extremely disappointed. Although the location and the structural quality are fine, the housekeeping is disastrous and the overall food quality specially in terms of its flavors and taste is deplorable. By no means does this qualify to be graded as a 5 star Hotel.

There is no swimming pool and most of the rooms do not have Bath-Tubs.

If at all anyone plans to stay in this Hotel, expect an average "3 star" experience or else you are bound to be disappointed.

I only wish it improves its services so that visitors may return more satisfied.

Room Tip: Confirm the details of the facilities provided before booking any rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dermadoc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Hotel is a new propoerty and situated in the center of Town. You can walk down the main market road CG road, Law garden in the evening after completing our official work. The only problem is part of the staff are new, who are learning but they are improving day by day. Well even they are leaning they are always kind and gentle with great hospitality.
Food is "fine dine" with variety of dishes and choice available from Indian, Italian, Chinese, Lebonese, The arrangements are fantastic.

Room Tip: When ever you enter the firt time in the room, please listen to the hotel executive who will be expl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satishkottakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I went for Sunday Brunch with my boss at Radisson Blu and unfortunately i had to face very embarassing situation due to the following reasons;
Food was cold
We ordered kababs with soup which was served post lunch
Name of the fruit punches were told incorrectly
Minimal variety in food, most of the preparations were South Indian , so if you do not have those taste buds then you are stuck
Briyani tasted horrible
Salads and deserts were good

I expected that they should have lived up to their Brand Name and served quality food.
Happy Eating !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chauhan_Vikram, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest

We are sorry to hear that our services did not meet your expectations. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. I hope you would soon give us an opportunity to show improvisations.

Regards
Vikram Chauhan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very pleasant environment , it took several phone calls to front desk to get anything done. Brand new property and equipment , but operators acted confused . The in-room refrigerator was running at 62 F. And I was told it was normal. The room wasn't cleaned right and there was a puddle of water under sink, which they could not figure out the problem. The day of check- in AC was not functioning and it took 4 calls to get someone after 2 hours to fix it

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Superdisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
1.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#4 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
8.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Address: Panchvati Cross Roads, Off C.G Road | Ambavadi, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATIONRadisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad is located in the city center in close proximity to the business and shopping hub at C.G. Road, S.G. Highway and Ashram Road. The hotel is 20 minutes’ drive from the airport and five minutes’ drive from Gujarat University exhibition /convention center and the Indian Institute of Management-Ahmedabad.GUEST ROOMSThe hotel houses 116 well-appointed guest rooms including Business Class Rooms, 8 Executive Suites, 6 spacious Business Class Suites and a Presidential Suite. The Business class rooms offer guests, access to business class lounge, upgraded amenities, services and benefits for them to indulge in luxury, elegance and comfort.DINING“Timpani” offers a combination of Indian, Continental and Chinese cuisine to suit every craving. Serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and also a la carte throughout the day. A private dining room in the restaurant is a perfect spot for gathering of friends and family or business associates. “The Great Kabab Factory” is an iconic restaurant serving delectable kababs from all over the Indian subcontinent to one table. Besides kababs the menu includes rare gravy dishes and biryani, selection of Indian breads, best seasonal vegetables and desserts.SERVICESBusiness center supporting all secretarial needs of the guest with separate work stations and a board room. Complimentary Wired and Wireless internet connectivity in guest rooms, public areas and meeting spaces. A fitness center with state of the art equipment.MEETING FACILITIESAntra, Raag and one exclusive board room can accommodate conferences ranging from 25 to 300 guests with state-of-the-art modern conferencing equipment and facilities including the latest Audio Visual equipment. These meeting options are an ideal setting for a variety of corporate and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing