We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply superb”
Review of Toritos Restaurant

Toritos Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 3,573 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Price range: $5 - $5
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply superb”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Being a hotelier I'm feeling wow to share my review for toritos, food is superb, ambiance is loving,service is mind blowing and I can say one of the best restaurant in Ahmedabad.

Helpful?
Thank keshashah15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriteshShah, Owner at Toritos Restaurant, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was pleasure serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    36
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food!!! Decent Ambeince”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Have been to this place 4-5 times and most of the time the stuff that we have ordered has really been good, though i was skeptical whether they would be consistent with their quality but i am happy that they have. Good soups and good pizzas. The pastas have also been good. Though it is a small place and sometimes if we are in the company of a young group it tends to be noisy but over all a great experience. The staff is also courteous and prompt. Definitely worth to be at.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ninad76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriteshShah, Owner at Toritos Restaurant, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was pleasure serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Must checkout place in Ahmedabad for European and Mediterranean cuisine”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Toritos restaurant, been there once. The restaurant is different from most of the other restaurants in the vicinity as it offers European and Mediterranean cuisine.

Among all the places in this city where I have had European or Mediterranean cuisine I would say this would be my top pick. Nothing innovative about the choices on the menu, but yet as compared to any other restaurants the choice of pizza's, pasta's and other items which usually make up an international cuisine menu are there.

I tried the Lasagne and it was pretty good. Same could be said for Pasta's as well as Pizza's too. Authentic European food. Good place to have dinner out with family if you have taste for international food. Worth the experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronniethedevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriteshShah, Owner at Toritos Restaurant, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was pleasure serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
178 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Average Experience!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had visited this place few months back. located at the Center of the city. Very small restaurant. Hardly 10 tables or so. Most of the times, we found long lines for the waiting. We also needed to wait for some time. The service was fast. Interior was nice. We ordered a soup, pizzas and one more italian item. The food was ok. Not so good and Not so bad. Overall average experience. Highly recommended for the Italian Food Lovers..

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank alapdaskater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriteshShah, Owner at Toritos Restaurant, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was pleasure serving you. We will try to improve on our Food Quality and Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
“Excellent Food Everytime !!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

No matter how many times I go their and have my favorite Egyptian Cottage Cheese Steak, i want to go their time and again... Recently I went their with my colleagues and had variety of Pizza and Pasta... which were out of the world... Thin Potato Skin, Grande Nachos is worth trying... Normally I am not a Mock tail lover but I tried Mojito which was amazing....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank virat_shah9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriteshShah, Owner at Toritos Restaurant, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was pleasure serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toritos Restaurant also viewed

Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 

Been to Toritos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing