We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good cozy rooms”
Review of Hotel Formule1

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Formule1
Ranked #18 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Little small rooms but cozy, nice for single travellers on biz, nice bathroom and good bed with couple of eating options in building and plenty in walking distance makes it good location, enough parking space in basement fir guest who are driving, shall stay again with them, good service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Anckur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formule1Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hotel Formule1, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Formule1 Ahmedabad. Your feedback is appreciated.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.

Our all rooms are designed with great value proposition for discerning traveller like you.
We at Formule1 always strive for excellence in maintaining the quality. Great Sleep in sound proof rooms, great Shower experience, with clean hygienic bathrooms, and ensuring best value for money for our guests remain our USP.

We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at Hotel Formule1.

Stay Rest Assured at Hotel Formule1 .

Best Regards

Amit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Formule1
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 299 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

It's a budget hotel. A little uncomfortable to stay in the tiny double room. Claustrophobic feeling with the size of the room and the loo, but it's value to the penny if breaking journey in Ahmedabad only for the night.

Room Tip: Rooms are very tiny and the washroom is even tinier. If you are looking for a budgeted stay on your...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prernas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formule1Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hotel Formule1, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Formule1 Ahmedabad. Your feedback is appreciated.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.

We at Formule1 always strive for excellence in maintaining the quality. Great Sleep in sound proof rooms, great Shower experience, with clean hygienic bathrooms, and ensuring best value for money for our guests remain our USP.

We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at Hotel Formule1.

Stay Rest Assured at Hotel Formule1 .

Best Regards

Amit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

If you are looking for a good, neat hotel with reasonable prices at a good location for night stays, Formule1 is a good option.

It is indeed a neat and clean hotel, with pleasant rooms and a very good bathroom. The hotel gives the feeling similar to budget hotels in UK and Paris. It is at a very good location. First of all it is close to the highway which gives easy access to Gandhinagar and nearby towns like Rajkot, Sanand etc. It is also convenient to reach airport from the ring road. There are many restaurants big and small serving all types of food around the hotel to help you have a formal dinner as well as a quick snack, anytime you feel like. There are also a number of saloons around to help you start your day.

The only thing that goes against the hotel is the room size. The size of the room is a bit too small for comfort level, if you wan't to stay during day time also. If it is for spending the night, it might just be fine. Also the small room size does not enable you to have an in-room meeting or interview.

But, overall I would rate it as a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NischalSanghavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formule1Ahmedabad, Manager at Hotel Formule1, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Formule1 Ahmedabad. Your feedback is appreciated.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

Guest reviews and feedback are of utmost importance to us and forms an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in offering you Hotel Formule1 experience.

We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at Hotel Formule1.

Stay Rest Assured at Hotel Formule1.

Best Regards

Amit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Everything was excellent about this hotel, room, food, comfort, service, internet speed.
The reception desk is very hospitable and do the necessary...
The service is good they will not give you any chance to complain about service and security.
love to stay here :)
Good work keep it up.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaritaGiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formule1Ahmedabad, Manager at Hotel Formule1, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Sarita,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Formule1 Ahmedabad. Your feedback is appreciated.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.

Guest reviews and feedback are of utmost importance to us and forms an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in offering you Hotel Formule1 experience.

We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at Hotel Formule1.

Stay Rest Assured at Hotel Formule1.

Best Regards

Vineesh Kurup
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Before you book this hotel, you should know the following things:

1. The rooms are tiny. As small as they can get. It ends before it starts

2. This is a self service hotel. NO attendant and apparently no housekeeping in evening!!

My experience:

1. I called their restaurant and asked to deliver Uttapam. The guy comes with the food and asks me to pay in cash. Apparently, you cannot charge to the room. Thankfully, I had cash.

2. He brings the food with a disposable plate and sambhar and chutney in plastic packets. No Bowl for Sambhar! Apparently they don't have them.

3. I call reception for the bowl and they ask me to come from 7th floor to 2nd floor to pick it up as this is a self-service hotel.

4. I call reception after dinner to clean the room. The guy plainly refuses and asks me to dump the food in the bathroom dustbin!!

This all has happened in the last 30 minutes. Now, as my sambhar is stuck to the dustbin walls, I am not sure what kind of insects it is inviting. It would be scary to go to the bathroom in the morning.

I do not expect them to rectify this as this model is a part of their strategy but I don't understand why they have started such a hotel without room service? I think these guys need to think hard about the 'self-service' and 'small room' part. Personally, this hotel is on my personal blacklist till someone specifically tells me that they have bigger rooms and a room service.

To be fair to them, the location of hotel is pretty good and its very clean.

Room Tip: See the room size before booking
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ujjwal2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formule1Ahmedabad, Manager at Hotel Formule1, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Formule1 Ahmedabad and for your valuable feedback.

Formule1 Hotel is a budget brand of Accor and it is known as a value for money product worldwide. With compact & functional rooms and limited facilities, we transfer the cost benefit to our guests in the form of lesser room rates.

Our focus remains on providing a comfortable sleep and a clean room to our guests in a safe and secure environment. Be it in the form of comfortable bed and duvet, excellent quality linen, sound proof double glazed windows and access restricted elevators to guest floors.

The restaurant which is co-located in the same premises is part of a reputed restaurant chain in Ahmedabad. It is managed and operated by a third party. The hotel do not have control over the operations of the restaurant. However, your valuable feedback shall be conveyed to the restaurant management.

We once again thank you for giving us your feedback.

Best Regards,

Vineesh Kurup
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

A Formule will never disappoint you. This is a 5 star place, with great rooms in almost the perfect location in Ahmedabad & in our budget at all. This hotel has it all in high standards.The convenient location and the excellent service comes along with the price tag. Rooms,Toilets & very clean. 32 inch LCD TV, Mineral Water, SOAP & SHAMPOO dispenser is very nice for hair & bath as well. My wife & daughter enjoy the stay at all. We would recommend to stay in same hotel to get a great experience. Appreciate the managers & the front office guys. They are very cooperative & helpful. Breakfast , Lunch dinner is also awesome at all. Sufficient varieties in food.
I would like stay in formule1 again whenever i am in ahmedabad.

Thanks a lot FORMULE1 for the gr8 service & food. Appreciate a lot.

Keep it up.

Room Tip: All are rooms are same you can choose any1 of them
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YOGESH8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formule1Ahmedabad, Manager at Hotel Formule1, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Yogesh,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Formule1 Ahmedabad. Your feedback is appreciated.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.

Guest reviews and feedback are of utmost importance to us and forms an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in offering you Hotel Formule1 experience.

We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at Hotel Formule1.

Stay Rest Assured at Hotel Formule1.

Best Regards
Vineesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CSMurthy_del
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Formule1Ahmedabad, Manager at Hotel Formule1, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.3 mi away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#133 of 160 in Ahmedabad
71 reviews
3.6 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#31 of 160 in Ahmedabad
160 reviews
4.3 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#38 of 160 in Ahmedabad
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#52 of 160 in Ahmedabad
105 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ginger Ahmedabad
Ginger Ahmedabad
#15 of 160 in Ahmedabad
483 reviews
4.6 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#9 of 160 in Ahmedabad
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Formule1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Formule1

Address: 38 1 Plot No | Prahladnagar, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $28 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Formule1 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Formule1 Ahmedabad,a Rest Assured hotel by the world's leading hotel operator ACCORHOTELS, is located amidst shopping and business hub and in centrally located. The hotel features 132 compact and stylish rooms. The hotel offers free High speed Wi-Fi, 24/7 security, express check-in, check-out, refreshing breakfast, 24/7 vending machine, quality beds and LED shower. This eight-floored hotel also boasts of an out sourced 3rd multi-cuisine restaurant which serves scrumptious lunch and dinner. The hotel makes for an ideal stay for those on business travel, weddings or festivals. Formule1 Ahmedabad is walking distance to the elite business and shopping area of Prahladnagar, opposite S.G highway, making it very convenient for both business as well as leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Formule1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing