We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tulip Inn, Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tulip Inn, Ahmedabad
Ranked #103 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

A very good hotel....good rooms..( although a little small) and good food....

Checked into this hotel in the evening...and was pleasantly surprised to note the room.. It was very well decorated and clearly up to date. A very nice room.

The food was good.. the breakfast was sufficient whilst the dinner and other meals were alos quite delicious.

Location of the hotel is also quite...in what is now considered as the posh area of ahemdabad.

Room Tip: select a road side room.. the backside rooms face a parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunpuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    36
    22
    10
    14
See reviews for
17
10
3
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Happened to stay a night here...Good accommodation with well established amenities. Rightly placed on SG Highway.. One can easily get the BRT buses and autos from here to anywhere in the city.. Food was bit of concern though. Very pricey for the quality and taste they are offering.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pratik129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I earlier stayed in Sports club but due to some technical fault in Electricity we were shifted in this hotel situated on SG road. It is very far away from main city. Hotel is nicely built. Small Reception area but rooms are very comfortable and modernize. Bedding was very comfortable (I was allocated twin bed room being a single occupant). Small washroom but having all basic amenities. This hotel is not for Smoker as there is no smoking room available. One has to go on the roof for one puff.
It is the only reason i decided to change my hotel next day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashishmittal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed in Tulip Inn during the Vibrant Gujarat Summit..... The best part was that the location was very good as was the closest option to reach Gandhinagar.....Overall a nice business hotel with neat and clean rooms.... The dinner served at the rooftop restaurant was good.... Stayed for 3 days....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AM_Pune_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Since we had to leave for Udaipur the very next morning, one thing we liked about the hotel is the location which is right next to the highway.

Also, the hotel, though not very crowded when we visited was very clean and the room looked sparkling new. The bathroom was nice and had hot water running, trust us, it is a boon in many parts of India to have hot water just at the turn of a knob. We also liked the LCD cabinet, however it made it difficult to change channels.

Breakfast spread was also decent

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovenallthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
239 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

A business stay hotel..... Rooms well furnished and well lit. Bathroom with good fittings.... but the shower cubicle just 1square metre area......too small, you can't stretch your arms....and no pressure for water from shower.. thus not happy because could not get the comfort of a good shower in this hot month of April. The reception is small but the people are hospitable. The service is fast and good food. Ample parking space available and easy to identify location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nicely done clean rooms...clean washrooms with good bathroom fittings tho a little small in size...the b'fast buffet lay out was decent..however the restaurant is small... i wud have rated this hotel a notch higher had it not been my sad experience for lunch at their restaurant "The Red Sun" ...they seemed completely unprepared... took half an hour for my starter to arrive and another 20 mins for the main course...what more they dint have one of the local gujrati dishes that was on their menu available for serving... My advise to neone staying there coz of their location preferences wud be to have b'fast at the hotel but go out for lunch and dinner...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taru15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#32 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#21 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#31 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
#131 of 154 in Ahmedabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
3.4 mi away
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
#33 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
4.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn, Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn, Ahmedabad

Property: Tulip Inn, Ahmedabad
Address: Sun Court, Sola Overbridge S.G. Road, Ahmedabad 380060, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tulip Inn, Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Tulip Inn, Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing