We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good and happy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tulip Inn, Ahmedabad
Ranked #116 of 158 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good and happy stay”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

1.rooms are very nice
2. the staff is helpful
3.the food is also very good
rooms are compact and modern
the hotel is just a bit far from city and located on a highway but loved my stay as i had a car all time with me

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishalpriyankas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    36
    22
    12
    15
See reviews for
18
10
4
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surat
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Located on SG highway above Mercedes Showroom, the reception lobby is very small can give wrong impression of hotel, though nicely decorated but rooms are pretty good, all moderm amenities, only one thing i dint liked in room was placement of TV, it was enclosed in glass on wall, which caused voice echo in the enclosure and very low volume output, i wonder why they enclosed in in fixed glass cabinet!!! Otherwise food in room service was ok, nothing to praise about and breakfast sprerad was limited but good. nice cosy hotel for businee trip to stay on SG road near high court. Car parking was ample.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Anckur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were booked here for 2 nights, booked through cleartrip.com. The hotel is on the main highway into Ahmedabad, but found that it is mainly used by business people. The reception is small and feels cramped. One of the rooms we were booked into had plaster coming off the walls, and not fit for use. We complained, and were ushed into the next room which was only slightly better. The rooms are clean and OK, and the bathroom is well equiped. The shower is very powerful with little control of the pressure. The TV has all the business channels and a few entertainment ones. We had rooms facing the back, and both nights, there was loud music blaring from nearby complex, meaning hardly any sleep. Not sure whether the rooms in the front would be any better from the noise of the highway traffic. The restaurant is small and the choice of food at breakfast is limited. The lifts are small and very noisy. Had an alarm beeping constantly on our 3rd floor which was quite disturbing. There are no leisure amenities here to enjoy. I probably wouldn't stay here again when visiting Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XcitingTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Rooms are good with mentioned amenities. Sleeping qualities are also good. Food quality esp breakfast is average. I must say its good value for money hotel. The only issue is noise. Noise of lift alarm, lift door opening/closing noise is too high which may disturb your sleep at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Dipesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

nice property. highly recommended. helpful people and great food. cleanliness is first class. on the highway and easily accessible.

people who wish to stay in for a longer period can expect good discounts. check in was smooth and they even can arrange your local travel pretty quickly.

it is on main SG road and has good eateries and malls around so that you can take a stroll in the evening if you are feeling lonely and or need to shop.

Room Tip: all rooms are equal- i suppose
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amg1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

neat and clean, small boutique hotel, just stayed for a night. booked through cleartrip.com, got a steal of an offer. the shower is very harsh it almost punctures your skin that's the only thing i remember...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaggu916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three nights from 20 - 23 Nov 2012 in room 322.

Price: It is definitely a good deal for the price I paid INR 3000 including taxes, buffet breakfast and airport transfer, rather, I should say, shuttle, on single occupancy.

Room: Tastefully done rooms. Flush worked. Hot water in shower is consistent. Bathroom is small in size but still comfortable. Bathroom amenities are good. Excellent bed and I had a peaceful sleep. TV reception was poor and could not watch channels in the evening for two days. But this is not the hotel issue, but of the operator "airtel digital", I understand. Minibar price was reasonable.

Breakfast: Complimentary buffet breakfast is not up to my expectation. I feel, they can even charge and make it better from the point of view of room rent I paid. More choice is required.

Room Service: Quick and timely service. Stewards were attentive. All the items listed in menu card was not available.

Food: However, food taste was good still there is a room for improvement.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms opposite the SG Highway. So you get the quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HariharanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.2 mi away
Ginger Ahmedabad
Ginger Ahmedabad
#18 of 158 in Ahmedabad
450 reviews
1.6 mi away
Treatotel
Treatotel
#53 of 158 in Ahmedabad
128 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Suba Star
Hotel Suba Star
#21 of 158 in Ahmedabad
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fortune Hotel Landmark
Fortune Hotel Landmark
#14 of 158 in Ahmedabad
345 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#13 of 158 in Ahmedabad
624 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#20 of 158 in Ahmedabad
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn, Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn, Ahmedabad

Property: Tulip Inn, Ahmedabad
Address: Sun Court, Sola Overbridge S.G. Road, Ahmedabad 380060, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 158 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tulip Inn, Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulip Inn, Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing