We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Ranked #34 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great Stay . !!!
It was good stay , New Hotel , Great Gym . I would definitely come back again .
Only thing is room gets noise from the next door room . I think they need to work on it . . . . . . . . .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vini17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad you had an excellent time at our hotel. It makes me feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will motivate our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

We look forward to your next visit and ensure every time you visit us you will have a better experience.

Sincere regards,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    101
    56
    13
    15
See reviews for
40
18
15
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I have used Holiday Inn in Ahmedabad many time and its really good to stay in. A very nice hotel, just on Ashram Road and the scenic beauty is excellent.. The ambience inside rooms are wonderful and lighting effects are also eye soothing..

Room Tip: Should book well in advance and to be on the river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royprasanta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings and thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel in regards to our location and the rooms facing the river side. We are glad you had an excellent time at our hotel.

Looking forward to your next visit!!

Yours sincerely,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2014

After a long travel day I arrived at this hotel past midnight on 19th March for a one night stay. I had to leave again at 6 am next morning for another long travel day by road. Early next morning I went into the shower to find there was no soap in the soap cum shampoo dispenser (this liquid soap dispenser is the only soap in the bathroom area). There wasn't time to call housekeeping to replenish as I had to leave per schedule. I brought this to their notice at checkout and the duty manager offered me $ 2.90 discount! I declined this.

I see in these reviews that another guest has complained of the very same problem in November 2013, and the General Manager of the hotel has written a stock reply stating how they are going to take remedial action. Whatever action they took wasn't obviously enough. Major housekeeping fail, and and absolutely no willingness to address customer grievance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amlan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time and providing us with your valuable feedback.

I am really sorry about the lapse in service you have faced during your stay with us in regards to the soap dispenser was empty! I do hope you will give us another chance to serve you wherein we can prove to you that we have indeed taken your feedback seriously. We will get in touch with you via email.

We look forward to your next visit and ensure you have a memorable experience and put behind the sour one.

Sincere regards,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed in this hotel quite recently. It's located near Gandhi Ashram and not too far from the airport...15 mins drive. I had a unique experience here in terms of room service. Ordered some Chinese food for my dinner. The guy quickly delivered the stuff in the disposables. No cutlery, crockery....a bit strange for this kind of brand to serve food like this. Breakfast wasn't too great. Very limited choices. I was expecting a variety of Gujarati cuisine but there was hardly anything.
Rooms are clean. Shower was good. Staff was helpful. Overall an average hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginnii_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and that you liked clean rooms, the shower experience and the team members who have taken good care during your stay.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I would like to apologize for any disappointment you may have had which you have already highlighted it to us.

We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road and looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I have used Holiday Inn Express in the UK many time and its really good to see this brand start in India with the first hotel in Ahmedabad,

A very nice hotel, just like the UK in style and look, but with bigger rooms and very well appointed. The rooms are really nice with a choice of pillows and a very good shower / bathroom. The wifi was free and very fast with good reliability. The staff very well trained and responsive so top marks for service.

I did not try the breakfast but the room service dinner I had was excellent and served in plastic take away type containers so quite unique for India, the chicken noodles very tasty the service was prompt.

I really hope the brand grows in India and this stay was very well priced for this quality of hotel. Highly recommended and in a good location for your Ahmedabad trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and that you liked rooms, with a choice of pillows and a very good shower / bathroom, the free wifi (high speed internet) and that the team members were very well trained and responsive. We are glad you liked the room service and the food.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road and looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

it is an nice hotel on cg road...it is good for business travelers.
rooms are small but clean...
breakfast is excellent...
nice and very helpful staff....
good for business people as it does not serve food in the rooms...not even tea...
although it has a good restaurant in the same building as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajivdhirwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are glad that you liked our rooms, enjoyed our breakfast and liked the team members.

I also wanted to highlight that we have room service provided from Asia Kitchen restaurant and several other options, following a late night snack menu in-case you have not experienced it you can try it on your next visit. We also have a tea / coffee maker placed in the room for your convenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincere regards,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The stay at Hotel Inn express Ahmedabad was an eye opener. It was a unique experience. The service, ambiance and stay was excellent. The facilities offered were perfect. The quality of food offered both at breakfast and dinner was excellent and tasty.
The facilities for gym was good.

Room Tip: Higher floors have excellent view from the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raojvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings and thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel in regards to the service, ambiance, the facilities of gym, the hotel facilities and the quality of breakfast & dinner.

We are glad you had an excellent time at our hotel. It makes me feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will motivate our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

We look forward to your next visit and ensure every time you visit us you will have a better experience.

Thanking you,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 161 in Ahmedabad
534 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#7 of 161 in Ahmedabad
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#12 of 161 in Ahmedabad
556 reviews
4.5 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#10 of 161 in Ahmedabad
652 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad

Property: Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Address: Ashram Road, Ahmedabad 380013, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, is ideally located in the city centre is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle-free stay every time. We are located on Ashram Road, in the heart of the commercial and shopping district with easy access to key sightseeing attractions. The historic Sabarmati Ashram (also known as Gandhi Ashram) adjoining to famous Ashram Road, at the bank of River Sabarmati, is 2 KM from the hotel. This was one of the residences of Mahatma Gandhi where he spent approximately 12 years of his life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing