We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Ranked #35 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
“Nice Place”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The rooms are quite spacious and the staff is too friendly. The are miraculously quick in check inns and check outs. Quite near to the airport and shopping locality of CG Road. This hotel definitely gives u a lot of value for your money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vkk37871986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and that you liked our spacious rooms, value for money and our friendly team members who are quick in check in & check out. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road and looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    96
    55
    13
    14
See reviews for
40
18
15
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Service was excellent. The room was spacious with tea and coffee making facilities.The bathroom was very well laid out, with great modern fittings and everything was in good working order. I brought five scientists from the UK who are all used to international travel and are used to staying at different hotels around the world. We all agreed the staff were very courteous and considerate. Their restaurant laid on special meals for us in the evening including Indian, Chinese and Thai food and also excellent lunches. Breakfast catered for all tastes including european cuisine. The staff also took us on some local visits and helped us with purchasing gifts.
It is a very comfortable and welcoming place to stay in Ahmedabad. I thoroughly recommend it. Professor Diana Anderson

Room Tip: Explain your needs to front desk personnel, who I am sure will help you
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Professor Anderson,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and that you loved our services and rated us as excellent and the experience in regards to the room which was spacious with tea coffee making facilities, the well laid out bathroom with great modern fittings. We are very delighted and glad that all all of you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the restaurant food (special meals) including the Chinese & Thai cuisine and the breakfast which catered for all tastes and that you all loved it. My colleagues will be very delighted to read your review and i am sure its going to motivate them even more. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road and looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

very nice hotel with great location in the centre of city-well trained front desk employees with goog knowledge of their job and duties-they guide me very nicely to go different part of city.-nice clean room & very good room services-restaurant had very nice food-morning breakfast very good with good many choices and verieties.

Room Tip: very nice location in middle of city-very good employees-clean/nice hotel with good breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yashwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings and thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel in regards to the great location in the center of the city, well trained team members with good knowledge of their job and duties and I am glad they guided you very nicely to go different part of city, nice clean room & very good room service, and that you loved our morning breakfast which had many choices and varieties.

We are glad you had an excellent time at our hotel. It makes me feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will motivate our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

We look forward to your next visit and ensure every time you visit us you will have a better experience.

Thanking you,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Last week, i have booked this hotel for my parents. The location of the hotel is really good and convenient. Price wise and Brand wise this is one of the best hotel in Ahmedabad. Though its business hotel but families can also enjoy. The amenities and services are really incredible. Breakfast was lavish.
Thank you So much . . . and all the best for your future.
Cheers !!!
Prathamesh Sawant - Mumbai.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prathamesh_Sawant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and that you liked our the location, breakfast, services, price and our brand, we are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road and looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Located on the Ashram Road, it is a very convenient business hotel in Ahmedabad. The rooms are spacious and have the customary tea / coffee maker in the room. The bathrooms are functional. The hotel has a gym and a self use laundary - though they charge Rs. 300 for using the same.

Breakfast complementary and good but quite limited. Breakfast service needs improvement as the quantities kept for buffet get exhausted quickly and take time to get refilled.

Room service options are quite limited though they do allow you to place order for McD, Sub, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rishidhariwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and that you liked our spacious rooms, the tea coffee maker in the room and our self laundry facility, we are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations.

However, I am really sorry about the lack of service you have faced during your stay with us in regards to the breakfast and immediate steps have been initiated to address the shortcomings! I do hope you will give us another chance to serve you wherein we can prove to you that we have indeed taken your feedback seriously.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road and looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Lot of times one come acroos the advertising hoardings saying " HOME AWAY FROM HOME" and if it comes true your trip becomes not only a business visit but also a great pleasure one. That is the experience i have had at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad,
When ever i plan my trip to Ahmedabad my first thing in TO DO LIST is to book the room at this hotel and with courteous Reservation process to Final Billing process at the time of deparure becomes an experience worth coming again.
Now opening of ASIAN KITCHEN restaurant the FOOD also become ( though expensive) the part of the trip to look forward to.
Overall i will say IT IS A FEEL GOOD FACTOR WHICH MAKE ME TO COME TO THIS HOTEL AGAIN AGAIN. Hence i will not hesitate to recommend to any one who wnats to enjoy the HOSPITALITY which is unique at HIE, Ahemdabad.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Sixth floor are Non Smoking and gives clear open SKY view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and that you liked our reservation process and the experience at departure make it worth while of coming back again, we are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road and looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

While the climate in Gujarat was ice cold the reception at holiday inn was equally warm, i must commend the front desk for doing an absolutely beautiful job of welcoming the guest. the rooms were a bit congested however and the bathroom gave me a feel as in i were on a honey moon. over all the ambiance was good. there was no room service so that was a let down. the complementary breakfast served was really dry and bland. so in short good staff goo stay poor food and room service quality.

Room Tip: the most ideal room would be the front facing ones give really nice view specially the top floor i.e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian2292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are glad that you liked the experience at reception and that the team members were doing a great job.

I also wanted to highlight that we have room service provided from Asia Kitchen restaurant and several other options, following a late night snack menu incase you have not experienced it you can try it on your next visit.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I would like to apologize for any disappointment you may have had which you have already highlighted it to us.

We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. I am really sorry about the lack of service you have faced during your stay with us in regards to the breakfast and immediate steps have been initiated to address the shortcomings! I do hope you will give us another chance to serve you wherein we can prove to you that we have indeed taken your feedback seriously.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincere regards,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
0.1 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#16 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad

Property: Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Address: Ashram Road, Ahmedabad 380013, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, is ideally located in the city centre is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle-free stay every time. We are located on Ashram Road, in the heart of the commercial and shopping district with easy access to key sightseeing attractions. The historic Sabarmati Ashram (also known as Gandhi Ashram) adjoining to famous Ashram Road, at the bank of River Sabarmati, is 2 KM from the hotel. This was one of the residences of Mahatma Gandhi where he spent approximately 12 years of his life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing