We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Ranked #35 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed in hotel for two days, it is good experience, room neat and clean, it is on ashram road, good location and very near to main and old city. Food is good. staff is very co-operative. enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmabhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings and thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel in regards to the good experience - the room neat and clean, we are located on Ashram road (Great Location) and very near to main and old city, Our Food is good and my team members are very co-operative and our hospitality and team making the difference.

We are glad you had an excellent time at our hotel. It makes me feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will motivate our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

We look forward to your next visit and ensure every time you visit us you will have a better experience than the previous one.

Thanking you,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    96
    55
    13
    14
See reviews for
40
18
15
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad for 5 nights and had a wonderful stay. Even though the room was a bit small, it was very clean and had all the amenities one could need. The best part of the hotel was the staff. They helped us with all of our requests (including procuring a phone SIM) and were able to guide us to restaurants, businesses, and tourist attractions. We also had somewhat of a complicated reservation and the staff were able to deal with it quickly and efficiently, something that other hotels we stayed at on our trip failed to do. Thanks to Anoop and the other staff for a great stay in Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiki1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings and thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel in regards to our service and team making the difference. We are glad you had an excellent time at our hotel.

It makes me feel really proud and delighted to see your feedback from your stay experience with us. I can assure you that your words will motivate our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Sincere regards,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My stay at Holiday Inn Express in Ahmedabad was one of the best in a business hotel and the tag Stay Smart fits this property perfectly. The staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was good and with a takeaway facility makes it perfect for a business traveller. The food quality at the restaurant was also good and service level at the restaurant excellent. The hotel decor was minimalistic and soothing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prakkash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings and thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel in regards to team making the difference and that you liked the breakfast experience with Grab n Go facility and our restaurant Asia Kitchen. We are glad you had an excellent time at our hotel.

It makes me feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will motivate our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

Looking forward to your next visit!!

Yours sincerely,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed for 6 nights at this hotel. First, the positive aspects of the hotel: Very helpful and courteous front staff. Clean rooms. And in our case - interconnecting rooms (our son was staying in the adjacent room). But, we won't go back to this hotel due to some very bad planning aspects and the below average housekeeping. Here goes the list: Entry and Exit of the hotel by car is very badly designed, and results in loosing time. While the breakfast area is reasonable big, the serving area is rather small, with even smaller serving dishes. Also, the spread is minimal. Result: the area is crowded with people waiting for the food to come (it gets finished the moment it arrived). We skipped breakfast for two days due to this (though the front manager offered personally to serve us). We had specifically asked for inter-connecting rooms while reserving, but during check in, the front desk person simply 'forgot' about it. (though they later changed our rooms). We had to ask for routine things like shower cap and towels more than once. On more than one day we observed that in the name of making up the room, the housekeeping staff only made up the bed, and refilled the coffee counter, but did not clean the room and the bathrooms. Due to the above deficiencies, the price we paid, which could have been great with the right level of service, started looking very high to us. To us it seems that the hotel is run more on the philosophy of a 'bed and breakfast' joint, rather than a Holiday Inn property. Don't get taken in by the name.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Amit B,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns via Tripadvisor. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us.

I am pleased that you find the team at the hotel to be very courteous and that you liked our rooms which made you feel very comfortable.

Our Express Start breakfast buffet includes all the staples you’d expect of a breakfast buffet like cold items (Fruit Juices, whole Fruit, Sliced Fruit, Cereals, Milk, Yoghurt, Toast Bread, Sweet Pastry, Savoury Pastry, Assorted condiments), Western Hot Items ( Egg Preparation, Chicken Sausages, Chicken Salami), Regional hot Items ( Idli, Sambhar, Dhokla, Uttapam, Upma, Aloo Bhaji, Khandvi, Patra, Sandwiches, Paratha's ( Rotational), Hot Beverages ( Expresso, Cappuccino, Hot Chocolate). But if you’re strapped for time, grab a quick muffin / danish pastry / fruit and pack a coffee from the hotel’s Grab & Go counter for a great start to your morning. However, we apologize about the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us due to the breakfast area being very crowded and am glad our manager personalized the attention towards you.

The entry and exit of the hotel is looked into and we apologize about the inconvenience caused to you. However we have another entry to the hotel from behind.

In regards to the housekeeping issues, the feedback we have received from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I have passed your comments to the respective departments and certain issues have been addressed.

I would like to assure you, that we do endeavour to provide a consistently excellent standard of service with personalised care and attention. Your comfort and care is our primary concern and it would be our pleasure to welcome you through our doors once again, only so that we may restore your faith in us.

If you have any further queries or comments please do not hesitate to contact me.

I have taken note and wish to thank you for your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Stay Smart with us!

Sincere regards,
Denzil D'Souza
Express Assistant Manager - Holiday Day Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

I booked 2 rooms months is advance specifically stating that the rooms need to be next to each other. upon arrival they tried to give me the rooms which were on different floors. later after arguing they said that the best they can do is give us the room on the same floor but not next to each other. we eventually ended up getting the rooms we asked for but the trouble we had to go through was not warranted especially when this wad told well in advance.

the breakfast area was a mess in the morning. the tables were not clean and the food was cold. we ordered an omlette which took a good 30 mins. when they served the omlette it had hair in it. the manager showed a complete lack of empathy. this was visible in the attitude of the staff working there as well. they dint seem to care about customers.

entering the hotel was a mission in itself. we entered through the back gate eventually and tried to do the same later that evening but were told we can't. even the people at the gate were not sure why.

this was one of the worst hotels ive stayed at and honestly it not worth the price they charge for the room. never ever returning to this chain of hotels.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavin_Nandwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time and providing us with your valuable feedback.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I would like to apologize for any disappointment you may have had which you have already highlighted it to us.

We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. I am really sorry about the lack of service you have faced during your stay with us and immediate steps have been initiated to address the shortcomings! I do hope you will give us another chance to serve you wherein we can prove to you that we have indeed taken your feedback seriously. We have also shared your feedback with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincere regards,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haridwar, India
Level Contributor
143 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The Hotel is located with slightly difficult entry. The rooms are nice clean rooms with minimum facilities. Hotel provides free Wifi and breakfast. The breakfast has minimum choices but may be taken as o.k. The staff at reception is well mannered. Hotel lacks its own restaurant and the Asia Kitchen is just tolerable with good staff. The choice of menu in the restaurant is limited.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors are better as hotel is on road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings and thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel in regards to our services and team making the difference. We are glad you had an excellent time at our hotel.

Looking forward to your next visit!!

Yours sincerely,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

the first time I have stayed in HI express hotel and am impressed with its minimal but basic facilities. USP--- Location, Free wifi, Free breakfast.
though location is central the access is cumbersome. wifi is good but speed is an issue at times, breakfast is minimalistic but adequate. lacks a restaurant but has an adjacent asia kitchen catering to inhouse and external clientele with a separate entrance from outside. need to add few vending machine dispensing coffee. while room service is limited in service from the asia kitchen it also provides deliveries from nearby which they need to increase additional ones

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NayantS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings and thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel in regards to the offerings of Location, Wifi & Breakfast.

We are glad you had an valued time at our hotel during your stay with us at the same time you also have bought to our notice the Wifi speed which where you faced speed issues. Also we do have tea and coffees available that can be served after breakfast and some light to bite on.

It makes me feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will motivate our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests. At the same time we do take guest feedback very seriously which helps us target and improve on our products and service.

I would like to thank you for taking out your time and effort for leaving us with a feedback for your stay.

Looking forward to your next visit!!

Yours sincerely,

Anup Pandhare
Express Assistant Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
0.1 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#16 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad

Property: Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Address: Ashram Road, Ahmedabad 380013, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, is ideally located in the city centre is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle-free stay every time. We are located on Ashram Road, in the heart of the commercial and shopping district with easy access to key sightseeing attractions. The historic Sabarmati Ashram (also known as Gandhi Ashram) adjoining to famous Ashram Road, at the bank of River Sabarmati, is 2 KM from the hotel. This was one of the residences of Mahatma Gandhi where he spent approximately 12 years of his life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing