We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Contemporary feel, international looks, average service"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Ranked #39 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was really impressed with the look and feel of the hotel. From the time I entered the hotel till I checked out, I felt the youthfulness of the hotel. The English music played across the hotel areas was peppy. The staff smiled and interacted when they passed me.
The rooms were nice, but without any frills like a closed wardrobe or a bigger locker.
The restaurant had only Asian cuisine, which was good but could be an issue for International guests if you don't like Asian cuisine.
The gym was below average as there were only treadmills, free weights and a couple of cycling machines. The laundry room concept is good and economical if you wanted to do your own laundry.
The phone in the room was not working and I had to ask them quite a few times to get it repaired.
A nice place to stay if you are 'on the go' and not looking out for frills in service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pranabeshb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Mr. Pranabesh,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road!

Thank you for taking valuable time to provide feedback about our hotel. We deeply appreciate it, and we are glad you liked our hotel so much ( the youthfulness, music, staff, rooms, restaurant, self-laundry, gym) and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

It is unfortunate that you did experience an issue during your stay. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the phone not working. However I am happy that our team were responsive and able to sort the issue out at the earliest.

Best regards,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 312 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

You have to carry you baggage on your own to rooms, Was strange for me!
Otherwise rooms were quite nice. Overall experience was good.
I would recommend to others also.
The location is good....in good area. Near to sabarmati ashram.

Also the way to bhavnagar is clear and easy. No rushy areas come in between.
The hotel is near to sabarmati river too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSKahlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments of our hotel (the location, the overall experience) during your recent stay with us.

We deeply appreciate your taking time off to write such complimentary appreciation of our hotel and our team.

I will of course share this feedback with my team which will enable them to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

We also provide luggage trolleys which are placed at the entrance of the hotel for your convenience and have a hassle - free stay.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Sincere regards,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Rooms are nice, Service to the rooms are not up to the mark, Had to ask for portable water repeatedly, Missed cleaning room one day. Food is average. Menu items are costly to this hotel type. We had stayed there for two nights.There was no proper communication among the staff It seems. self service type concept is nice. You can make hot drinks and toilet consumables are provided on request. Safety locker is there in the room. Tv has around 30 channels. Meeting hall is nice.To read news papers you need to come down to reception

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeyaprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Mr. Jeyaprakash,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. It is your feedback that will help make us a better hotel in service of our guests!

I am really sorry about the lack of service you have faced during your stay with us and immediate steps have been initiated to address the shortcomings specially like the servicing the room to standard and communication issues. I do hope you will give us another chance to serve you wherein we can prove to you that we have indeed taken your feedback seriously. We have also shared your feedback with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincere Regards,
Anup Pandhare
Guest Services Leader, Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great customer service, good food and more importantly neat and hygienic rooms. The staff are so courteous and that's what you want when you step in after a tiring day - a smile on their faces brings back your energy levels. A regular place for me henceforth :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Danidanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings and thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel in regards to the good customer service, good food, staff very courteous and the team making the difference.

It makes me feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will encourage our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Sincere regards,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

the rooms are good , tidy , the staff is receptive , food is good taste , but since express model the service is very average , food is served in packets and billed on hand . doubt whether this model will be work in ahmedabad , at the room rates which are not so competitive .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnilAhmedabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings and thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel and the team.

We would like to inform you that we also have the option of posting the food to your room, so on your next visit you can experience it!

Looking forward to your next visit.

Sincere regards,
Denzil D'Souza
Express Assistant Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very new and clean. The location is good about 15-20 mins from airport and 5mins from CG road. The only drawback is that I had to carry my luggage to my room. Breakfast was decent and overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HIEXSHyderabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments of our hotel. We are glad you had a great experience considering our location, clean rooms & breakfast.

In regards to the luggage, we have placed trolley's at the entrance of the hotel which makes it more convenient to take it to the room.

We try our level best to provide the legendary Indian warmth and hospitality to our guest, and I am sure your feedback will motivate our team even more.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincere regards,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a fantastic property in the heart of ahmedabad.
The staff was fabulous took good care of us, hotels offers good breakfast option either have there or can also take away if you are in hurryyyy !!!!
The rooms were neat and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonybanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road and thank you so very much for your lovely comments about our hotel especially the team who made your stay a memorable one.

We deeply appreciate it, and we are glad you liked our hotel so much and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincere regards,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.2 mi away
The Metropole Hotel
The Metropole Hotel
#40 of 169 in Ahmedabad
214 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson - Ahmedabad
1.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fortune Hotel Landmark
Fortune Hotel Landmark
#13 of 169 in Ahmedabad
381 reviews
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#10 of 169 in Ahmedabad
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad

Address: Ashram Road, Ahmedabad 380013, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $58 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, is ideally located in the city centre is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle-free stay every time. We are located on Ashram Road, in the heart of the commercial and shopping district with easy access to key sightseeing attractions. The historic Sabarmati Ashram (also known as Gandhi Ashram) adjoining to famous Ashram Road, at the bank of River Sabarmati, is 2 KM from the hotel. This was one of the residences of Mahatma Gandhi where he spent approximately 12 years of his life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing