We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Fabulous Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Ranked #40 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel recently in the 1st week of April, and must say that it is a great business hotel a new concept providing basic requirements. The staff is excellent would like make a special mention of the duty manager Arup where he made us feel more comfortable gave us all the information. Rooms are clean only thing was the Air conditioning which was not that great but Arup got it sorted when it was brought to his notice. Again, the breakfast was also perfect as compared to the other hotels in Ahmedabad. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and visit again soon. Best value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhanshree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Dhanshree,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of the Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad. We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us.

It is unfortunate that you did experience an issue during your stay. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the air-conditioning problem you faced. However I am happy that our team were responsive and able to sort the issue out at the earliest.

Thank you again for your very kind and positive comments – I will of course share this feedback with my team which will enable them to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

Sincere regards,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Assistant Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 307 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed here for a night on a business trip to Ahmedabad. Located 10km away from the airport on Ashram Road - one of Ahmedabad's arterial roads it is rather convenient if you plan to use it as a base to travel around the city. The rate charged for a double room is equivalent to most boutique hotels around India but for rooms that are much bigger than smaller hotels.

I'm not sure if the noise insulation between rooms is as good as it could've been. Occasionally we could hear some noise from the neighbours. The Wifi works very well and staff are very polite and went out of their way to keep us comfortable.

For anyone heading to AMD on work, I would strongly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Request rooms that do not face Ashram Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snapper1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings and thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel in regards to the convenient location, wi-fi, value for money and the team going the extra mile to make your stay comfortable.

It makes me feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will encourage our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Sincere regards,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Assistant Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The whole hotel was luxurious with a friendly and welcoming atmosphere for all guests. Nothing was a problem to staff, would stay again and recommend to friend.i stayed there and it was very nice.Room service was very good and it was really a great place to stay and had fun....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45ronak45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Ronak,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road and thank you so very much for your lovely comments about our hotel and the team. As you may know, it is indeed the team that makes our guest's stay worthwhile, and I am surely very proud that they were able to delight you.

We will continue our efforts and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Thanks & regards,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Assistant Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Everything about the hotel is impeccable from the word go . Its different unlike any five star . Simple , elegant , upmarket yet humble . They make no air's about it . Staff is helpful , polite . When you speak to them , comes across as well groomed & an understanding of customer satisfaction .
The coffee shop is good with decent spread . The rooms are lovely , cozy & feels just like how you would want your room to be . It is ideal for a stopover or a long stay .

I love the colour coordination right from the reception to the room . It give one a feeling that a lot of effort has gone behind planning each & every thing that the hotel has . The carpets , paintings , rooms , beds & bath areas .
I haven't come across another hotel like this in a long time which allows me to enjoy my private space .

Way to go ... Its a benchmark for other's to follow ..

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShardulP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Shardul,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road!

Thank you for taking valuable time to provide feedback about our hotel. We deeply appreciate it, and we are glad you liked our hotel so much and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Assistant Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Went for a 2 day trip to Ahmedabad and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Ahmedabad. Must say that it was a commendable experience. The rooms were new and fresh and spotlessly clean. Location very convenient and staff very helpful and professional. The breakfast was filling and good choice of variety. The lobby was very relaxing and the hotel also has self-washing facilities, which was something new to me.
Overall, it was a very good experience and absolutely hassle free. Will stay here again in my next visit. Good job Team Holiday Inn Express Hyderabad.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achinta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Achinta,

Thank you for your feedback. We deeply appreciate your taking time off to write such complimentary appreciation in regards to the cleanliness of our rooms, the good choice & variety we offer in breakfast, the self-laundry and our professional staff who looked after you during your stay.

We try our level best to provide the legendary Indian warmth and hospitality to our guest, and I am sure your feedback will motivate our team even more.

We hope you will return to our hotel soon and look forward to your next stay at the Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road.

Kind regards,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Assistant Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a typical no-service business like hotel but they seem to take the no-service concept a little too far. Most of the no-service hotels make things like water available either through a water dispenser or through mineral water bottles.
When we stayed here in April-2013, we kept on asking them for water but it never arrived. Only way to get water was to walk down to the reception and buy it or get it through a vending machine which only accepted either coins of Rs. 10/- notes.
They do have a very basic breakfast counter but it is not good if one compares it to Hotel Ginger or Ibis.
There is no facility to get any food once breakfast counter closes. You need to walk out of the hotel and go to Asia Kitchen which does not service any hot beverage. So one can't get tea at all.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless your primary engagement in the city is at Gandhi Asram.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vavasthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Mr. Vavasthi,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. It is feedback such as this, that we take very seriously and eventually makes us a better hotel in service of our guests!

I am really sorry about the lack of service you have faced during your stay with us and immediate steps have been initiated to address the shortcomings! I do hope you will give us another chance to serve you wherein we can prove to you that we have indeed taken your feedback seriously. We have also shared your feedback with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Denzil D'Souza
Express Assistant Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I'm in the hotel business in the states and am impressed with everything about this hotel. The staff was really welcoming and accommodating. This hotel is exactly as it's listed...EXPRESS. So don't expect a bell boy to carry your bags to your room for you or a full gourmet breakfast. The rooms are really clean and the bed is very comfortable. The only thing I must say in the bathrooms have a weird smell, I assume from the from the grate on the bathroom floor. Other than that, it's a wonderful place and I really do love all the staff, so helpful and sweet. I also do not recommend ordering from the Asia Place restaurant, it's low quality and overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressamd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Chandni,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us.

It is unfortunate that you did experienced a couple of issues during your stay, and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Your comments with regards to the wierd smell from the bathroom and the quality of food, pricing of Asia Kitchen Restaurant are well noted and I will share your review with the team and personally follow up on the issues you have highlighted.

However I am happy that our team were responsive and you loved our staff who took utmost care of you.

Sincere regards,
Denzil D'Souza
Express Assistant Manager - Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad Ashram Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.2 mi away
The Metropole Hotel
The Metropole Hotel
#38 of 169 in Ahmedabad
209 reviews
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#9 of 169 in Ahmedabad
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
1.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#30 of 169 in Ahmedabad
1,072 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad

Address: Ashram Road, Ahmedabad 380013, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $62 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad, is ideally located in the city centre is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle-free stay every time. We are located on Ashram Road, in the heart of the commercial and shopping district with easy access to key sightseeing attractions. The historic Sabarmati Ashram (also known as Gandhi Ashram) adjoining to famous Ashram Road, at the bank of River Sabarmati, is 2 KM from the hotel. This was one of the residences of Mahatma Gandhi where he spent approximately 12 years of his life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing