We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better for non veg lovers good for veg”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of AWADH PURI

AWADH PURI
Ranked #55 of 3,567 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Its a famous restaurent but newly opened in this area. This restaurent serve awadhi cusine famous for nawabs.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better for non veg lovers good for veg”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Good food, avg ambience..prices are high comparing quality and quantity of food. Though I m a vegetarian, it might be good place for non veg lovers

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank urmikshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    37
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gandhidham, Gujarat, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mughlai food u look forward to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

when in ahmedabad i dont miss a chance to land at awadhpuri and pamper my tastebuds amidst the serene ambience-this time i freaked out on the kali dal and warqi paratha......followed by the the deserts of which the kheer was just too good.....love the feel of the place

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kinky-r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
“best to taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I had visited this place by a recommendation of a close friend of mine. The service was prompt and good, which made the experience really nice. All dishes are mouth watering & testy as well as hygienic atmosphere

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jitendra12568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
132 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Nicely done up ambience and service, but food not the real Awadhi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

A nice restaurant in look and feel once you enter the place. Even the charges are pretty ok and does not pinch the pocket.
Service is excellent and the staff is very cooperative, thus all good things done
Now, coming to food, its not anywhere near to the original awadhi cuisine and is a mix of awadhi dishes made in somewhat gujarati style, may be to keep the taste for local people.
Being a north India, will say no if authentic awadhi food is required.
Still, a good place to have non veg.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumit1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“quite good !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The food was unexpectedly good although quite spicy for my taste. Also it was very heavy for me ... what with all the ghee and the other stuff they put. But the food was delicious to say the least.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AWADH PURI also viewed

 

Been to AWADH PURI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing