We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parantha Lovers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jassi da Parantha

Jassi da Parantha
Ranked #38 of 3,557 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The place serves only paranthas made the Punjabi way. Try sarson da saag, seasonal food typically eaten in Punjab.Very affordable and decent joint. Clean food. Good quantity.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Parantha Lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

If you are a Parantha lover then i can vouch for Jassi da Parantha... a very good place, with a taste of Punjabi tadka... really enjoyed it

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roaringtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    35
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best for Paratha”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Paratha are good, needs to improve the Biryani taste
Service was good, the staff was well attentive. ambiance was excellent gives the real feel of the punjabi dhaba style

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaineshshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Average place with average food quality and value for money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

People who like Jassi are the one who do not know the Punjabi taste from a long time, its not typical Punjabi but its only Punjabi. Because of its Punjbai cuisine service local people can find it good but as a visitor who wants a delightful Punjabi taste then the restaurant is not for you.

First of all staff forgot the order, it was not only with me , I was noticing others and found that two customers were speaking out loud about food service, they ordered two dishes, one was served on time and other was served half an hour late.
Service - very late,
Food quality - Pure average, even your mom/wife can make better parantha then this if she's a regular cook

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yogesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Their combo meals are priced well and the taste is good too. Not a place where you would go 3 times a week, but still, they try their best, I am sure.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank titan1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
178 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Yummmyyy Parathas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

One of my all time favorite place. They serve too many varieties of parathas. Simply awesome. Typical interiors. Place to get foody.. Even the north indian cuisines and chaats are worth tasting. My best pick usually is Paneer and Spring Onion parathas. Brings water to my mouth :P

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank alapdaskater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jassi da Parantha also viewed

 
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 

Been to Jassi da Parantha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing