We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good service and excellent service recovery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Silver Leaf Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Silver Leaf Hotel
Ranked #94 of 156 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service and excellent service recovery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

I was happy sharing this. Hotel Always will be my first choice Always whenever I am in Ahmedabad. Good property, well maintained.

I am a behavioral trainer and was on a eight days long assignment. Experienced good attention and service. What impresses me the most is their ability to swing back to action whenever there was a trouble. With extreme hot and humid weather, A/C was an issue but when took to their notice attended to and quickly restored comfort. A warm and and helpful gentleman, their GM Rahul Vaidya and I must say every service personal were impressive. Good luck Always Hotel!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road were very good. You get a river view too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venkatesh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
1
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

The location of the hotel is just great. For all those who are travelling for work, this hotel is very close to the restaurants and market places. The rooms contain all the basic provisions of a 4-star hotel and the staff make all arrangements to make you have a very pleasant stay. Although we stayed there for only a night, it was very relaxing after a tiresome trip. Look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabianJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a short but comfortable family stay at the Silver Leaf, Ahmedabad. It is very conveniently located on SG road, with the ISCON mall and great food joints just a stone's throw away.The hotel is well maintained, rooms are clean & spacious.The staff is very helpful and polite and catered to all our needs promptly.The breakfast spread is good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bougeotte14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had a short stay in this hotel - was here during a friend's marriage.
The hotel is well maintained, rooms are clean & spacious.
Location is excellent - right on area of S.G.Highway where quite a few marriage halls & clubs are located. Also, quite a few restaurants located within 300 mtrs range.
Even though staff was aware that our's was a short stay, they had addressed all our requests. Service was prompt & accurate.
Judging by service suitable for a longer stay as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfreak411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
137 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Large, comfortable room.
Property well maintained.
Breakfast spread quite good, including Gujarati dishes, fortunately, for those from out of state who wish to sample local food.
Well located, opposite Rajpath Club.
A very good Thali restaurant next door.
Polite staff, very good service.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the highway can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JG-Blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
192 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We goes ahemdabad for my mother treatment and We had stayed in this hotel for 3 times.The Hotel is fantastic they give us free pick up and drop from Airport or railway station.
Rooms are extremly spacious and very comfortable.Also it is accessable to the city with lots of shops and eateries near the Hotel. No doubt even the Staff is good,great service ....
overall good

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruchi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
165 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel was only a 3 star but the deal i got was wonderufl. Rooms were in ammaculate condition. Location is excellent, Wonderful restaurants near by. Staff was very helpful and prompt. Got some deal on a deal offering website so i found the hotel extremely cheap. Best option within the radius of 500meters

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank anandbhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.9 mi away
Suba Star Hotel
Suba Star Hotel
#23 of 156 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Ahmedabad
Hotel Formule1 Ahmedabad
#19 of 156 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#22 of 156 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Bhagwati
The Grand Bhagwati
#70 of 156 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#124 of 156 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel & Banquets
Avalon Hotel & Banquets
#102 of 156 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Silver Leaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Silver Leaf Hotel

Property: The Silver Leaf Hotel
Address: S G Highway, Opposite Rajpath Club, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 156 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Silver Leaf Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Silver Leaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing