We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to have a stay !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Silver Leaf Hotel
Ranked #114 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Vadodara, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best place to have a stay !!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I had booked 2 rooms in this hotel for my Sales Executive/ Managers. Next day they shared their experience with me and stated thanking me for such a wonderful experience they had during their stay. Starting from checkin experience, all services of Hotel, food, staff all were THE BEST. I will always prefer to send our Managers in this hotel. For anything you ask you will get yes from staff members. All in short my Managers had an Excellent experience.
Keep up the good work...God bless Team SILVER LEAF !!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
1
Solo
0
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel for 6 times.The Hotel is fantastic they give you free pick up and drop from Airport or railway station.

Rooms are extremly spacious and very comfortable.Also it is accessable to the city with lots of shops and eateries mushroomed near the Hotel. No doubt even the Staff is good. Break fast is not best but atleast good. They need to work only on grooming part of the team. Other wise just stay 1ce and you will awly be here............

Room Tip: Rooms facing highway are better. Any way i havent stayed in any other room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Meharban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

After a long time found a very pleasing, comfortable and beautiful hotel in Ahemdabad and that too in my budget. Rooms are very well made and designed beautifully. Very comfortable mattresses with plenty of pillows. Bathroom is also made very well, with rain shower and good clean towels. Staff very courteous. The complementary breakfast had good spread of various delicacies.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birajv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel early-mid last year, had come down for a friends wedding who had booked the place for us. The staff were really helpful and made sure I was comfortable, I didn't want a room facing the road due to the street noise and requested to be changed to a higher floor/other side of the corridor and they were happy to oblige.

The b/fast the following morning was very good, quality of food was good.

A few friends wanted to try the local cuisine in the area and the staff were very happy to suggest good restaurants nearby and also help with directions and calling up local taxi/rickshaw's for transportation.

Overall good stay and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyTraveller711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

It is indeed a fabulous hotel on S.G Highway.. the food, the hospitality, the rooms , space and everything is just marvelous..

Thank you so much for the same.. I wil surely make my trip to ahmedabad very soon..

Cheers..
Mike
.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed with my family for a wedding. The location is on the main highway. Very close to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are very beautifully decorated. I needed help with an issue and the hotel staff was very professional and fast. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel's only plus point is its vantage location on SG Road - bang opposite Rajpath Club and a host of shopping malls and eating joints. However the hotel lacks basic comfort in terms of poor quality of bathroom towels, bed linen and maintenance of the rooms.
The food is exhorbitantly priced and one would be better off having food from the innumerable restuarants outside the hotel.
The website misleads customers into expecting swanky & clean rooms.
The bed linen was so bad that I have had skin rashes due to the roughness of the linen and they take about a week to heal!!!
The wi-fi speed was good, so office work can be done from the room easily.

Room Tip: There's no good room in this hotel... so nothing to advise!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anisenkolkata0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#19 of 161 in Ahmedabad
292 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#132 of 161 in Ahmedabad
71 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Highness
Hotel Royal Highness
#60 of 161 in Ahmedabad
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Platinum Inn Hotel
Platinum Inn Hotel
#34 of 161 in Ahmedabad
117 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Grand Bhagwati
The Grand Bhagwati
#86 of 161 in Ahmedabad
207 reviews
1.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel & Banquets
Avalon Hotel & Banquets
#143 of 161 in Ahmedabad
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Silver Leaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Silver Leaf Hotel

Property: The Silver Leaf Hotel
Address: S G Highway, Opposite Rajpath Club, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Hotel Class:3 star — The Silver Leaf Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your The Silver Leaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing