We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Hotel Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Silver Leaf Hotel
Ranked #109 of 163 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed January 31, 2013

After a long time found a very pleasing, comfortable and beautiful hotel in Ahemdabad and that too in my budget. Rooms are very well made and designed beautifully. Very comfortable mattresses with plenty of pillows. Bathroom is also made very well, with rain shower and good clean towels. Staff very courteous. The complementary breakfast had good spread of various delicacies.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birajv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel early-mid last year, had come down for a friends wedding who had booked the place for us. The staff were really helpful and made sure I was comfortable, I didn't want a room facing the road due to the street noise and requested to be changed to a higher floor/other side of the corridor and they were happy to oblige.

The b/fast the following morning was very good, quality of food was good.

A few friends wanted to try the local cuisine in the area and the staff were very happy to suggest good restaurants nearby and also help with directions and calling up local taxi/rickshaw's for transportation.

Overall good stay and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyTraveller711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

It is indeed a fabulous hotel on S.G Highway.. the food, the hospitality, the rooms , space and everything is just marvelous..

Thank you so much for the same.. I wil surely make my trip to ahmedabad very soon..

Cheers..
Mike
.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed with my family for a wedding. The location is on the main highway. Very close to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are very beautifully decorated. I needed help with an issue and the hotel staff was very professional and fast. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel's only plus point is its vantage location on SG Road - bang opposite Rajpath Club and a host of shopping malls and eating joints. However the hotel lacks basic comfort in terms of poor quality of bathroom towels, bed linen and maintenance of the rooms.
The food is exhorbitantly priced and one would be better off having food from the innumerable restuarants outside the hotel.
The website misleads customers into expecting swanky & clean rooms.
The bed linen was so bad that I have had skin rashes due to the roughness of the linen and they take about a week to heal!!!
The wi-fi speed was good, so office work can be done from the room easily.

Room Tip: There's no good room in this hotel... so nothing to advise!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anisenkolkata0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel. This is situated on well location Lobby area was good but adjoining dining area is little bit congested. Lift was very small and best for 2-3 persons only. Now when I entered in this room I felt very bit disappointed. There is big difference what they have shown on website and condition was totally different. Room was very dirty. I found broken bangle pieces on the floor. It was not properly cleaned (Despite I waited for half an hour in lobby before check in my room). Staff is good and helpful but need training to become professional .
Breakfast was average. My only suggestion to Hotel Incharge

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashishmittal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located on the SG highway. The hotel is quite comfortable as a business hotel. the rooms are well appointed and comfortable. the standards for service and housekeeping can be a notch higher though.

The charges are decent......the service is prompt and with smile. Havent tried the food....... complimentary Veg breakfast was good....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashvin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#21 of 163 in Ahmedabad
307 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 163 in Ahmedabad
710 reviews
4.8 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#11 of 163 in Ahmedabad
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#133 of 163 in Ahmedabad
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#8 of 163 in Ahmedabad
701 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#103 of 163 in Ahmedabad
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Silver Leaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Silver Leaf Hotel

Address: S G Highway, Opposite Rajpath Club, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 163 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $39 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Silver Leaf Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The Silver Leaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing