We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth staying”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kalash Residency
Ranked #43 of 216 Ahmedabad B&B and Inns
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not worth staying”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are not at all clean, bathrooms are not at all clean. No plug points for charging your gadgets. Location is good easily accessible but still 20 mins from ahmedabad st. Room service is fast food is cheap and tasty hotel just need to wok on the cleanliness part.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank shekhar313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
3
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Secunderabad, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Auto driver from the station took us to this Hotel citing great reviews for the same after we had rejected couple of his other hotel suggestions. [I'm certain he had a tie-up with this place!]
Since we were really exhausted from our long journey, we didn't mind this place as it looked decent and was in a good location.
Little did we know what was in store. Except for the time we arrived at this place, the lifts never worked in the 2.5 days stay of ours! It is located in a commercial complex, hence climbing the stairs is not a pleasant task travellers would look forward to. And if there are elderly people, with the lift not working, it is quite a discomfort. The management wasn't even courteous to apologise for the inconvinience.. nor did it provide a discount in the final billing!
They had NO restaurant in the Hotel too! They get the food from a nearby place.. upon request...which obviously takes time. Considering the price we paid for this place, it was stupidly high for the inconvenience caused. I would not return here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank B_3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have visited this hotel last month for business purpose. Its really good experience with this hotel. Superb hotel, facilities. The main thing is ..the hotel is located at center of the city. I am highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajurajpurohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I was to visit Ahmadabad to meet my daughter and she is the one who had made arrangements for my stay in Navrangpura, the heart of the city in Kalash Residency, a newly constructed hotel unit of Kalash Inn. The rooms were very good, neat Service was excellent and great value for money. There were certain teething problems with the new set up like the WiFi router not re transmitting the wifi on the floors, which was corrected soon. Also the Lift acts up at times. The food in the in house pantry is excellent and we mostly ate in the hotel itself. The hotel lacks a dining area which is under construction and breakfast should be served as a buffet here. Great value and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are not for those who enjoy peace and calm. Also negotiate for a breakfast pac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalash076, Manager at Hotel Kalash Residency, responded to this review, December 21, 2015
thank you visit agian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.4 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#32 of 157 in Ahmedabad
151 reviews
1.4 mi away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#19 of 157 in Ahmedabad
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kadamb Inn
Kadamb Inn
#69 of 216 in Ahmedabad
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Salute
Hotel Salute
#9 of 216 in Ahmedabad
63 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 157 in Ahmedabad
638 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 157 in Ahmedabad
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalash Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalash Residency

Property: Hotel Kalash Residency
Address: Kalash Residency 2nd Floor Opp Jain Temple | Navrangpura, Ahmedabad 380009, India (Formerly Hotel Kalash Inn)
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 216 B&Bs / Inns in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kalash Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
32 Room best location with luxury accommodation, free wifi and all facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kalash Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing