We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad
Nearby Hotels
$47
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krios Hotel(Ahmedabad)
$44
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$67
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ritz Inn(Ahmedabad)
$53
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
93
141
98
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
141
98
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewvalue for moneyneeds renovationbusiness hotelnorth indianconference hallbusiness tripbreakfast spreadmorning breakfastcomfortable staycomfortable hotelhotel is locatedroom service iscourteous staffthe hotel staffhis teamnice place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 376 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel is located on the banks of Sabarmati river. The higher category rooms are very spacious and well appointed. The food is not upto the mark and we did not enjoy it. The staff except front office are very professional. At the time of check in, I had to wait before the front office executive for 5 minutes before he would ask me how can I help. The bed quality is good but the room I stayed had issues in water drainage and it took long time to be fixed.
Overall, I would have expected more form this hotel in terms of service, food quality.

Room Tip: Ask for higher category rooms as the base category rooms are very cramped
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adithyanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard_Fernandez, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, for your recent stay at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

I am personally dismayed to know of the incidents which affected your pleasant stay at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad. We have noted the concerns you have highlighted and please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department heads for corrective measures and improvement. We will do our best to delight you should you give us the opportunity in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad.

Yours sincerely,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gmapo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

A good business hotel in Ahmedabad not too far from the main city or airport. All rooms have good view of Sabarmati river. Once the embankment is complete, the view of the river would improve. Rooms are clean and adequate. They have single room provided with large single bed which makes sleeping comfortable. The rooms are clean. The internet did not work as my computer could not detect wifi. There was problem with TV too though it did not matter for me. They give you only one bottle of complimentary mineral water which is inadequate and if you take the next from the fridge it is charged. To detect this they provide different brand bottles outside and inside. I took one out to avoid chillness but did not open it. They wanted to charge it to me. Breakfast is good where they serve egg along with other south and north Indian items. One of the few places where they serve nonveg food. The surrounding of the hotel is not good so you have to remain inside.

Room Tip: Try upper level floors for a better view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard_Fernandez, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, for your recent stay at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your positive comments are much appreciated. We have noted the concerns you have highlighted and please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department heads for corrective measures and improvement. We will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad.

Yours sincerely,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gmapo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Good Hotel at reasonable price. The room was compact, where i stayed, but well made up with all basic requirements, clean and neat bathrooms. Good food. Nice view of Sabarmati River from the room. Location little inconvenient.

Room Tip: The room which i got was quiet compact, but well made up with basic requirements. Good view of Sabarmati River from the room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandySanghvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard_Fernandez, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gmapo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

It was niceexperience regarding rooms, services and especially food... the location is bit clumpsy but at the heart of the city yet calm... nice welcome by crew... well mentained with good visuals from windows

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanakrk31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard_Fernandez, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gmapo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We visited this hotel in winter vacations. Location is good. Food is nice. Service was very prompt. My son enjoyed the bath tub in the room. This time we could stay only for a night. But looking for our next tour.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amrita_bindu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard_Fernandez, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Ma'am,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gmapo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews