We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ummed Ahmedabad
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$61
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krios Hotel(Ahmedabad)
$44
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
$79
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$134
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ritz Inn(Ahmedabad)
$53
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
243
234
106
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
234
106
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airporttaj grouptaj hotelminutes from the airportswimming poolrecommend this hotelcourteous staffconvenient locationrooms are comfortableshort stayhis teamin room diningbuffet breakfastgreat hospitalitydelicious foodthalifront office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 631 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2010

it was a nice experience with good facilities. really calm atmosphere with helpful hotel staff. one can definately go there and have fun.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ermeraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashfaqkhan, Manager at The Ummed Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2010

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Ummed, Ahmedabad !

Thank you for sparing your time to give your valuable feedback through the Trip Advisor Review and are happy to note that you were satisfied with our services rendered while your recent stay at our hotel.

It is only through such feedbacks from our esteemed guests like you, which motivates the team to serve with more enthusiasm. Your comments have been shared with the concerned team.

We assure you of our Best services at all times ,waiting to serve you again in the near future.

Regards
Rishiraj Baria
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

It used to be a Taj property but they are trying to break that association of ideas. And you can see why when you enter. It has a musty smell that swiftly dissipates. The rooms need refurbishing ... the bathrooms are shwoing their age with polish peeling from chromed taps and fittings and showers that drip at night. The restaurant(s) are basic though the maitre d' is very welcoming and tries to make a difference. The food is very similar in both and the lack of alcohol being served (Gujarat is dry) shows in low occupancy in restaurants. Surprisingly the hotel has a good bookshop and teh gym is open 24 hours which was a terrific find. The hotel being less than 5 minutes from the airport makes it very convenient to fly in late, work all day the next day and yet have time to pick up your bag and have a quick coffee before heading out to a flight.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepakmDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Hotel staff was very helpfull.
At Buffet breakfast they served me Hot coffee frreshly brewed to my taste
enjoyed every minute of my stay

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajeshGMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

outside the busy environment of city, near to airport, their professional staff was very friendly

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vipinomsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

We had been there for one of our conference of Oracle. It was a round table meeting and we enjoyed the service served by hotel staff. We were very much pleased by the ambience and food.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infovish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashfaqkhan, Manager at The Ummed Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2010

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Ummed, Ahmedabad !

Thank you for sparing your time to give your valuable feedback through the Trip Advisor Review and are happy to note that you were satisfied with our services rendered while your Conference [Oracle] held at our hotel.

It is only through such feedbacks from our esteemed guests like you, which motivates the team to serve with more enthusiasm. Your comments have been shared with the concerned team.

We assure you of our Best services at all times ,waiting to serve you again in the near future.

Regards
Ashfaque Khan
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews