We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food !! Excellent service !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ummed Ahmedabad
Ranked #13 of 165 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The food served at the hotel specially in Narmada is very delicious. The staff is very friendly and cooperative and do service from heart. I wish them all the very best and keep up the good work.

Regards,

Julian Sinha

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juliansin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 593 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

Overall a really property and carries the legacy of Taj ... That personal Touch. Really close to Airport makes another key reason to choose it. Stayed here multiple times now and always it offers the same warmth and hospitality.

Room Tip: Choose room facing swimming pool and close to lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NitinnWalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

After a long time came across a very nice hotel. All round experience was excellent. The property is located just a five minute drive from the airport. Good ambiance and interiors. Friendly and responsive staff. House keeping and Room service were of a high standard. Food quality was good. Nice rooms that are well furnished, clean and pleasing to the eye. All amenities that one can think of were available including a bath robe( very few hotels provide these)

Though located next to a busy road, the rooms are well insulated from noise. My room was facing the road but there was no external noise. The hotel has a nice pool. The spread at the breakfast buffet was nice and better than most places. Check in and check out were smooth and the prices too were reasonable. A nice and memorable stay and would love to come back some day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ravimark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The hotel is just a stone’s throw away from the airport. The check in and check out was smooth. The complimentary buffet breakfast was excellent. The views from the room were ordinary. Our room was facing the highway. The hotel does have small but well maintained lawns and a swimming pool. The dinner at the Indian restaurant was good but had limited variety. It did however had its own musicians and they played some nice Indian classical music while we were there. And yes the prices were reasonable but one reason for that was also because we visited the place in February end which is not exactly the tourist season.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KARAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I had some time before our flight and decided to stop by here for a gujarati thali lunch and let me tell you i was not disappointed. Fantastic food coupled with great service at a very attractive price. Just paid around INR 600 for the thali and felt like i didnt need to eat for the rest of the day. Staff were eager to help without being too intrusive. Will be here again on my next trip to Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ttravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

There are many things this hotel can improve on but one thing it's got right is the staff. They are very helpful and make my stay - at least once a month - very comfortable and easy to concentrate on my work. The pool is good, properly maintained. Health club: more like an after-thought, but enough to take out a quick run before or after your workday. Food: avoid if you could :(

Room Tip: Since this is close to the airport - ask for a room close to the lift area - unless you enjoy walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DWilmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Towards the last leg of my Gujarat trip I planned to return to Ahmedabad one day before my flight and was looking for a decent place to spend the new year eve. Taj Gateway gave me a great offer to spend the night - the package included stay, breakfast and most importantly poolside new year bash with a gala dinner. Had a great experience there. Hotel is very conveniently located close to Ahmedabad airport and offers great ambience.

Room Tip: Take Garden view room at higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShantanuChatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 165 in Ahmedabad
732 reviews
7.6 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#1 of 165 in Ahmedabad
1,058 reviews
8.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
8 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#8 of 165 in Ahmedabad
721 reviews
4.4 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#11 of 165 in Ahmedabad
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ummed Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ummed Ahmedabad

Address: Airport Road | Near International Airport Circle, Ahmedabad 382475, India (Formerly The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Ahmedabad
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#12 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $79 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ummed Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ummed Ahmedabad, located just 1 km from the airport and in close proximity to the government and developing industrial areas makes this location an apt choice. The Ummed Ahmedabad, is an oasis of warmth and soothing surroundings. Splashes of greens and blue welcome you to our elegantly designed, low-rise property spread over four acres of manicured gardens. The location of hotel is well connected to the old and new business districts of Ahmedabad. Gandhinagar, the state government's seat, is also a short 15 minute drive from the hotel. Feel welcomed in one of the 91 rooms and suites along with gives you a choice of indoor and outdoor venues to host your business or social events. The hotel boasts of ease of access, manicured gardens, world class amenities and customized food and beverage services to create the memorable events. Tastefully appointed using suitable tones, styled with custom made teak furniture and convenient amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ummed Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Residency Ummed Ahmedabad
Taj Residency Ummed Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing