We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best in ahmedabad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Ranked #1 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2011

food and drinks were best we could get in Ahmadabad. easy to access, nice rooms and friendly staffs ensured that me and my colleagues had nice and warm stay. beyond that i would revisit this property anytime i have to stay in Ahmadabad.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitz032003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
There are newer reviews for Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 580 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2011

Le Meridien Ahmedabad is a real disapointment. One expects Le Meridien to maintain a certain standard. The hotel is worn and dirty. It needs a complete refurbishment. The restarants and room service are awful. I am starting to avoid Le Meridien because of the poor standards. Hotel is musty with bug spray spell.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJGMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Good location - Rooms are not very spacious. Food is descent and not very expensive...You also get a good mix of Indian and western food....Service is very good and I could get a packed breakfast at 5 in the morning when i was checking out....

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karthikg06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

It's not that the hotel is terrible, just very shabby and with few (if any) amenities. The rooms are old and run down, with no charm or niceties whatsoever. One of my colleagues checked in and immediately had to have the dirty linens on her bed replaced. The location is not great if you are interested in seeing any of the old city of Ahmedabad. The staff are fine, but don't go out of their way to help. Restaurant is nothing great. In short, for the money there must be somewhere better to choose.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artprof13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Travelled, with Husband, mum and sister. The room by mum and sister were staying in, toilet wouldn't flush, informed housekeeping and nothing was done. Needed to chase reception constantly. Restaurant very poor and service slow. Minibar - chocolate had passed expiry date.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank she41997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Unexpectedly this hotel was a highlight of our trip through Gujarat. The staff were so forthcoming and kind! The little restaurant off the lobby was a culinary mecca at any time of day. It was unbelievable, what could be cooked up in Gujarat.... Felt more like Paris. All praise to the staff and management!!!
Rooms are a little small, but this is not a new hotel. It is maintained very well and catered more than enough to all our needs, If needed, there was always an obliging member of staff reading our minds. Incredible!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOItravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Old hotel and not exactly up to the usual standard of the newer Le Meridien. However the hotel is well maintained and clean. There are a lot of local boutique hotels in the area and not many international ones. As such this is probably one of the better ones in the area. In terms of service the staff do try very hard however the training and standards are not quite up to the mark for this brand. The price for the rooms are reasonable in line with being in a smaller city. The only one issue that I did encounter during my short stay was that the beds are hard and not very comfortable. Beyond that the stay was fine for a business hotel. I was told by my colleagues that the Taj was a better property and will give it a try next time to compare.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLMC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#2 of 160 in Ahmedabad
935 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#32 of 160 in Ahmedabad
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#9 of 160 in Ahmedabad
470 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 160 in Ahmedabad
680 reviews
4.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad

Address: Towards Khanpur Road, Near Nehru Bridge | Off Nehru Bridge, Sabarmati River Front, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#9 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $65 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad is located on the bank of Sabarmati, overlooking the riverfront. This plush and stylish hotel, enhanced by landscaped greens and a serene of water body take the zing up a notch. The plush and spacious interiors at the new Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad take the zing up a notch. This chain of upscale business and leisure hotels elevates the Lemon Tree experience while retaining the same freshness, quirkiness and energy that Lemon Tree is well known for. Lemon Tree Premier pampers the style conscious and upbeat traveler with its personalized services, premium in-room amenities, award winning restaurants and fun experiences. The hotel, with its 63 spacious and well appointed rooms and suites, offers you a wide array of accommodation options. Room categories include Deluxe Room, Premier Room, Executive Room and Executive Suite. The centrally air conditioned hotel offers a multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Cafe - with an interactive kitchen that extends into Citrus Grill, its picturesque al fresco grill area overlooking the river; indoor swimming pool and a life Fitness equipped gym to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. To kindle travelers’ business ideas on the go, the hotel also offers fully equipped large conference rooms, an exquisite board room, and a business desk along with a rooftop terrace to add that extra zing, to your special events. Together with its personalized services, modern facilities and impeccable service standards, this hotel is a perfect place for the upbeat business and leisure traveler to interact and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ahmedabad Hotel Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing