We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proximity to airport makes it worth to stay there.”
Review of Comfort Inn Sunset

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Sunset
Ranked #77 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Proximity to airport makes it worth to stay there.”
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Nice Hotel to Stay, well service oriented and a well deserved place if you are not city frenzy guy. City is far thus makes it not eligible to stay in Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ravindrabagri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    47
    27
    8
    8
See reviews for
23
6
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Anand, Gujarat
Level Contributor
95 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

The advantage of the hotel has been that it is right near the Airport. Its a good place to stay if you have an early morning flight. The stay is good and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank subratasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2010

It is good hotel. Very good location, just beside the Airport. Service was good. Kind staff. We can stay here when visit to Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenish_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2010

The rooms are elegant. Food is good. Rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CGiridhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2009

The hotel is magnificent and I have never experienced such great service before. It was so lovely that it was hard to think to stay in any other hotel.

  • Liked — Rooms are quite and are comfortable.
  • Disliked — Its close to airport not to city.
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank inguptav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afghanistan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2009

I stayed in this hotel during my business trip to ahemadabad in jan 2009, hotel is nicely located very close to airport, even you can have walk till airport after dinner. hotel staff is good and rooms are clean, in house restaurant is good once you speak to chef about his best dishes you will get damm good indian taste. when ever i visit again i will stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Akshat380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.0 mi away
The Ummed Ahmedabad
The Ummed Ahmedabad
#12 of 157 in Ahmedabad
556 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Siddhartha Palace
Hotel Siddhartha Palace
#115 of 157 in Ahmedabad
33 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tune Hotel
Tune Hotel
#37 of 157 in Ahmedabad
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#36 of 157 in Ahmedabad
272 reviews
2.5 mi away
Naeeka Hotel
Naeeka Hotel
#44 of 157 in Ahmedabad
65 reviews
7.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel & Banquets
Avalon Hotel & Banquets
#106 of 157 in Ahmedabad
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Sunset

Property: Comfort Inn Sunset
Address: Airport Gandhinagar Road | Airport Circle, Hansol, Ahmedabad 382475, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Sunset 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Sunset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing