We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Comfort Inn Sunset hotel in Ahmedabad”
Review of Comfort Inn Sunset

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Sunset
Ranked #61 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel only during transit via Ahmedabad always for one night only. I like the location which is very close to airport & the hotel provides complimentary airport drop. The check-in is fast. The rooms are neat & very good. Food is also okay. Overall a very good hotel for transit stay in Ahmedabad close to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dipankar1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghanshyamgoplani, Manager at Comfort Inn Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Ahmedabad!!!!!!

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Sunset at Ahmedabad. We hope you will continue providing us the opportunity to fulfill all the hospitality related needs of yourself and your organization at Ahmedabad.

We at Comfort Inn Ahmedabad try to fulfill all your expectations every time you stay with us. We look forward to your feedback & suggestions in future of our services which will enable us to improve and exceed your expectations.

In case there is anything we can do for you, please feel free to contact the undersigned.

Warm Regards,


Ghanshyam Goplani, Sales Head,
Comfort Inn Sunset, Airport Circle, Ahmedabad 382475 (India) Telephone (91 79) 2286 2200,
Facsimile (91 79) 2286 1627, Mobile: +91.99252.31974, email: sales@cisunset.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 109 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

The staff lacks basic courtesy and is rude. It is surrounded by slums. Lacks even cleanliness of its own balconies. The bathrooms are a glass partition within the room.
The hotel lacks honesty in their rates, and better check online.
The check-in is modt irritating than even going to another country. They photograph, and demand ID proof of all in the family, and not the family head.
Poor value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajm133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghanshyamgoplani, Manager at Comfort Inn Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Ahmedabad!!!!!!

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Sunset at Ahmedabad. We hope you will continue providing us the opportunity to fulfill all the hospitality related needs of yourself and your organization at Ahmedabad.

We at Comfort Inn Ahmedabad try to fulfill all your expectations every time you stay with us. We look forward to your feedback & suggestions in future of our services which will enable us to improve and exceed your expectations.

In case there is anything we can do for you, please feel free to contact the undersigned.

Warm Regards,


Ghanshyam Goplani, Sales Head,
Comfort Inn Sunset, Airport Circle, Ahmedabad 382475 (India) Telephone (91 79) 2286 2200,
Facsimile (91 79) 2286 1627, Mobile: +91.99252.31974, email: sales@cisunset.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

After an 8 hour taxi trip from Udaipur, the Comfort Inn Sunset was a welcome stopover. We arrived at about 6 o'clock in the evening and were leaving at 0130, only 7 or so hours later, but it was a much needed stay rather than crash out on the airport floor.
We had a light meal in the restaurant, just soup and naan breads, but it was excellent. The waiters were attentive, the delivery was a bit slow, but hey, it's not McDonalds.
The rooms were excellent, the big walk-in shower was much needed, a big wall-mounted TV with plenty of channels, some of them in English (well......American!).
We only stayed there for 7 hours, had a quick walk around the block just to see the locality.....an eye opener, but it is the real India.......then a few hours sleep and out to the airport.
The delivery to the airport was quick (literally 3-4 minutes) and uneventful.
All in all, a good stay and I would fully recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Driven to Ahmedabad with family and looked for an immediate place near Ahmedabad intl airport and found this interesting place. Traditionally decorated , simple and nice where I hesitated to pay for a suite room as it could have been cheaper but somehow at night the comfortable extra beds took away my apprehensions. The room service and housekeeping staff really won my heart by their prompt service. In room food was not only good for our taste buds but costed reasonable. A free buffet break fast for all and that too Indian and continental fusion was wow!!! Only one thing pissed me off when the hotel's security staff asked for an unreasonable tips to wash my car but it happens in life the good and bad balance the pace of life....... Recommend for those who wish to pay more for a budget kind of place that offers some good things inclusive.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

the hotel is very close to the airport and comes with a free pick up and drop with every booking.
rooms are pretty neat and clean for a 2 or 3 star hotel.
However their bed sheets always stink of sweat. I have stayed over 3 times in this property in the last 2 months and this is a constant problem across all stays of mine. complaining about this to housekeeping also has not paid much result.

the front office staff is pretty decent but has limited powers for doing anything extra than whats in the book. they follow rules like a bible.

Tea/coffee and snacks are pretty bad in taste. in room dining quality is pathetic.
we prefer getting food from out side or even ordering a pizza than eating in the hotel.


the internet package that you get free online might be only free for an hour. please confirm the same before making your booking. they are very stingy and finicky about it. so much so that they get a signature for giving you a internet card of tata communications, makes you feel like you have committed a crime.

Room Tip: Currently construction work is going on in the hotel hence avoid taking roadside rooms as workers ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a small hotel and value for money. It's well located and had decent decor. Rooms are small. Food needs improvement. Breakfast menu needs to change. Overall a decent stay. May go again on a business trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank questmanoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Visited Comfort Inn about 4 times this year and have nothing to complain. USP is the proximity to the airport. The rooms are decent both in the old wing and the new one. The buffet is average, considering the variety that one would have experienced at a Marriott or a Holiday Inn. However as mentioned before, there is nothing to complain about. The staff is very courteous and room service food is lip smacking, atleast the dishes that I ordered. Once again, the menu is not too exhaustive and I played safe by ordering the same dishes during my stay. Overall, the hotel is good for a guest who needs to hop over to the airport. Otherwise there is a plethora of good hotels to choose from in the city.

Room Tip: There's the Gateway Hotel bang opposite Comfort Inn, if someone wants more FandB options. A shop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emKYUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0 mi away
The Ummed Ahmedabad
The Ummed Ahmedabad
#13 of 169 in Ahmedabad
601 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Siddhartha Palace
Hotel Siddhartha Palace
#127 of 169 in Ahmedabad
33 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#40 of 169 in Ahmedabad
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Naeeka Hotel
Naeeka Hotel
#47 of 169 in Ahmedabad
69 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Cosmopolitan
Hotel Cosmopolitan
#19 of 169 in Ahmedabad
138 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Metropole Hotel
The Metropole Hotel
#37 of 169 in Ahmedabad
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Sunset

Address: Airport Gandhinagar Road | Airport Circle, Hansol, Ahmedabad 382475, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $64 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Sunset 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Sunset is closely situated from Ahmedabad airport and very nearer from capital city Gandhnagar. Comfort Inn Sunset entices you with a relaxing lounge and warm welcome. The hotel is world apart from hustle - bustle of the city. Located just a stone through away from Domestic & International airport, it aims to deliver high standard of hygiene food & services and comfortable living for the discerning business travellers. Hotel has 57 elegant rooms with 24x7 Impression multi cuisine restaurant with veg. & non-veg. food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Sunset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing