We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atithi - Their Thali is Just Awesome !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atithi

Atithi
Ranked #7 of 3,567 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
394 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 546 helpful votes
“Atithi – Their Thali is Just Awesome !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I and my friends were longing to have Gujrati Thali from a long time. We heard a lot about this place and decided to give it a try for eating vegetarian food. The food was very good and the quantity of different items on the thali was just overwhelming. I would certainly bring my family there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GrainVodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    110
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Atithi the real test of Gujarati food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

When ever in Ahmadabad, a must visit place for me and family. Food quality Gujarati Thali. Staff is insisting you to have some more. Make sure you are super hungry, or have enough appetite to test all the dishes offered.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishuq963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“over rated”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We went for a sunday dinner to Atithi.
Its a place where you can fill your stomach but not your heart or your taste buds. Food was just average nothing special about any dish. Regret going for dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzymayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Gujarati thali; couldn't finish the entire spread.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Visited Atithi on my way home after visiting Adalaj Step-well and roaming around Ahmedabad for nearly 4 hours; was very hungry; the aam-ras (mango juice) was a pleasant surprise as the mango season is almost a month away. Ate till I had to literally request a NO to the staff (they insist as if insisting to a family member, and their service is super-quick). Their food is a melange of Gujarati and Rajasthani-Marwari taste, which is very tasty to say the least! Couldn't finish the entire spread as the various farsans (especially cutlet) and the mango juice filled me fully. A big thumbs-up to the taste and the quality which they have maintained since day-1.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Himanshu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sumptuous Gujarati Meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We visited this place to try the Gujarati Thali, purely based on the TripAdvisor Reviews! This is the perfect place to try the Gujarati cuisine especially if you are pressed for time but still want to experience the local food! Make sure you are super hungry, or have enough appetite to at least try out all the different varieties they offer in each type.

The Food..
They have farsaan, chaas, 3-4 types of sabzis, 2 sweets, a variety of roti, rice, achaar(pickles), chutneys, salads etc. It's a complete meal, and they keep refilling everything until you're exhausted of eating! :) Food is quite tasty - neither bland nor spicy, very apt level of spices in most dishes.

The Service..
The waiters are nice and very proactive - they notice that you need something, even before you yourself realize :P

The Ambiance..
It's a pretty crowded place and the tables are placed very close to one another. It's not too bad though, but don't expect to have a peaceful conversation with your folks while you dine, because there is so much happening around! It was completely packed when we went there and we were kinda lucky to be seated in time - we're told that usually there is a waiting time involved. Overall, the ambiance is really plain and simple, so - nothing fancy here on that front too.

The Cost..
A thali here during lunch time costs 220/-. I think the rates slightly vary for dinner and for weekends though.

On the whole.. It was a great place to try another new indian cuisine for us! :)

Hope this review was helpful!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swaturo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atithi also viewed

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 

Been to Atithi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing