We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to have Italian” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amore

Amore
Ranked #1,340 of 3,556 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A good place to have Italian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Yesterday 24th March been there for the 1st time. Saw review on Zomato. Food was very good. Soup was excellent, Pizza was good n Pasta's were amazing. Had Penne in Red Sauce. One suggestion dont go for Unlimited Brunch if you dont have good diet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ciddharth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Italian!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Amore is a nice Italian restaurant, per person you may have to pay around 400. It is basically for large group of people and you can party here and spend good time. The Italian food over here is really nice and authentic. There is a nice small bar there . I think they only server vegetarian food there. It also has kid's friendly area... Overall nice place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KavsKhandhadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHMEDABAD
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Try Risotto 50:50 (Red and white sauce). It has some awesome, live Wood fired Pizza's. Good pasta's too. Service can be an issue at times over all good experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Devanshu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
123 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Think italian food, its Amore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

I like interior decor and authenticity of italian recipes. Especially Stone oven baked Pizzas and some pasta recipes are excellent. I think some liberal use of cheese could be more desirable.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jay17161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in Ahmedabad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I had gone to Amore with my husband in December and in January I visited again with my friends because the Italian food served there is best I have ever tested in Ahmedabad. Though in some dishes portion size is way to small but the taste of that food makes to forget everything. I loved lasagna there. The ambiance is also too good as soon as you enter it gives you feeling of old cafe. Loved the interior of it not too much not too empty. Even the sitting arrangement is not too much like seen in major cafes these days.

Over all restaurant to visit for sure when you want to have good Italian food and with minimum crowd around.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NikitaKaggallu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amore also viewed

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 

Been to Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing