We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riverview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riverview Hotel
Ranked #45 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

I stayed there for 2 days. Hotel service was really good. I had a very comfortable stay there. Staff was really helpful. The breakfast buffet there, was amazing and so good. Rooms were nicely furnished and maintained. I had a very comfortable stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SumitRathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysHotelRiverview, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Always Hotel Riverview , Ahmedabad.

We appreciate and thank you for giving us your valuable feedback.
we are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our hotel and trying our level Best to provide a Homely Hospitality to valued Guest, smiling Faces, active hospitality will make all guests stay memorable.We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and their supervisors." Your satisfaction and well-being are of most importance to us.

We look forward to welcome you back and make your stay comfortable and more enjoyable .

Best regards,

Rahul Vaidya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    46
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
33
11
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Excellent breakfast and first class staff: friendly and effective. From the cleaning staff member who managed to track me down because he had found a hat I had lost to the early morning reception person trying to check us out quickly to the evening person kindly printing train tickets. All very good, plus one excellent; Sunil who is quick to understand a need and solves it effectively, quickly and cheerfully.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldboots123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysHotelRiverview, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Always Hotel Riverview , Ahmedabad.

We appreciate and thank you for giving us your valuable feedback.
we are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our hotel and trying our level Best to provide a Homely Hospitality to valued Guest, smiling Faces, active hospitality will make all guests stay memorable.We will congratulate to Mr. Sunil on providing excellent service.We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and their supervisors." Your satisfaction and well-being are of most importance to us.

We look forward to welcome you back and make your stay comfortable and more enjoyable .

Best regards,

Rahul Vaidya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

we stayed in the hotel in the 3 rd week of December 2013 for 4 nights, it was a good experience , good hospitality from the staff, good food, good location at central place, adjacent to the Nehru bridge as such good environment, and place for a morning walk, away from pollution and traffic in early morning hours.Rooms good and nicely furnished.good variety in complimentary breakfast and good taste, same with the main course-lunch and dinner.over all good experience

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashok kumar d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysHotelRiverview, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Always Hotel Riverview , Ahmedabad.

We appreciate and thank you for giving us your valuable feedback.
we are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our hotel and surrounding area. trying our level Best provide a Homely Hospitality to valued Guest, smiling Faces, active hospitality will make all guests stay memorable.We pride ourselves on superior customer service and strive to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with team ." Your satisfaction and well-being are of most importance to us.

We look forward to welcome you back and make your stay comfortable and more enjoyable .

Best regards,

Rahul Vaidya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I have spent 3 nights & four days here and it has been a very good experience.
Dinesh / Sunil at reservations desk were prompt with their mail replies and follwups for confirming reservations.
We reached early ahead of checkin time, and were happily given rooms quickly without hesitation.
Girish and his team were excellent hosts and took good care of us with excellent housekeeping and room service.
Gaurav, the restaurant/F&B manager was amazing with his smiling hospitality and always eager to serve approach.
Hotel is centrally located and is an excellent choice in it's price bracket.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PuneetDhingra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysHotelRiverview, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback for Always Hotel Riverview, Ahmedabad
Please accept our apologies for not responding back to you in time as there was change of guard at our end however It is always a pleasure having you as our guest. We take this opportunity to thank you for your good comments on our services and also recommending other guests.Your kind words give us motivation to excel.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Rahul Vaidya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

By travelling to Ahmedabad 3 times a month for last 2 years, I could stay in 5-6 different hotels in Ahmedabad which are frequented by business peeps , I would easily conclude " Always" as the best find. It has the same size room like all other hotels, and a mixtures of all "extra " services like Tea-makesrs, airport drops,complimentry breakfast, minibar and a good branded TV . needless to say, rooms are cleaner and well maintained . The best part is the Centralised AC doesnt give stale air which is a big problem in almost all the other hotels as they are old . Staff is decent, breakfast has 3-4 different options + eggs to order. The hotel also actually has the brilliant riverview of SAbarmati in most of the rooms, like the name suggests .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patmeharsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysHotelRiverview, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback for Always Hotel Riverview, Ahmedabad
Please accept our apologies for not responding back to you in time as there was change of guard at our end however It is always a pleasure having you as our guest. We take this opportunity to thank you for your good comments on our services and also recommending other guests.Your kind words give us motivation to excel.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Rahul Vaidya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days and must say that at 3 star rates they are providing 5 star service.
The best thing about the hotel is cleanliness and hygiene maintained throughout the premises. The food I had ordered for dinner was excellent & quantity is also good.
The other plus about this hotel is location, you can reach any corner of Ahmedabad in 20 minutes.
Need little improvement on Breakfast menu but that's understandable as it's complimentary with the stay.
Recommend this to all business travellers who are travelling on long trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandarmunj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysHotelRiverview, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback for Always Hotel Riverview, Ahmedabad
Please accept our apologies for not responding back to you in time as there was change of guard at our end however It is always a pleasure having you as our guest. We take this opportunity to thank you for your good comments on our services and also recommending other guests.Your kind words give us motivation to excel.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Rahul Vaidya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel has end my search of a good hotel in medium budget in Ahmedabad. Nice central location. Neat and clean rooms. Good food too. Easy to reach city on both sides of the river as hotel is located on the river bank and next to the bridge.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AjayKMaheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysHotelRiverview, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback for Always Hotel Riverview, Ahmedabad
Please accept our apologies for not responding back to you in time as there was change of guard at our end however It is always a pleasure having you as our guest. We take this opportunity to thank you for your good comments on our services and also recommending other guests.Your kind words give us motivation to excel.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Rahul Vaidya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.4 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#24 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#35 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
#30 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#26 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#31 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.3 mi away
Naeeka Hotel
Naeeka Hotel
#38 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Hotel

Property: Riverview Hotel
Address: Nehru Bridge Corner | Near Sakar Vii , Opp Patang Hotel, Ahmedabad 380009, India (Formerly Always Hotel Riverview)
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverview Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
\Located in Ahmedabad’s downtown commercial area of Nehru Bridge, Ashram Road, on the banks of River Sabarmati, Always Hotel Riverview is a modern & contemporary 3 Star Hotel in the country’s fastest growing city. Well appointed, spacious rooms with parquet flooring & all modern amenities, it is ideal for both business & leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing