We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverview Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$58
$52
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Ambassador(Ahmedabad)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$33
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
The House of MG(Ahmedabad)
$71
$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cama Hotel(Ahmedabad)
$26
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
33
50
15
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
50
15
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevolving restaurantleaf restaurantnehru bridgefree wifi internettea makerextra bedvalue for moneyroom servicenice hotelveg and non vegrooms are spacioustasty foodstar hotelbuffet breakfasthotel staff isfront office staffthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 111 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel has end my search of a good hotel in medium budget in Ahmedabad. Nice central location. Neat and clean rooms. Good food too. Easy to reach city on both sides of the river as hotel is located on the river bank and next to the bridge.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjayKMaheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysHotelRiverview, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback for Always Hotel Riverview, Ahmedabad
Please accept our apologies for not responding back to you in time as there was change of guard at our end however It is always a pleasure having you as our guest. We take this opportunity to thank you for your good comments on our services and also recommending other guests.Your kind words give us motivation to excel.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Rahul Vaidya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed there in October 2013 and was on a short 2 day stay. Rooms are a little small however service is good and food is also good.
Check in Checkout is @9 am which is very old school and needs to be revised.

It close to CG road, law garden and near railway station.

All in all an excellent hotel to stay and only needs slight tweaksto make it better

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HemantKhurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysHotelRiverview, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback for Always Hotel Riverview, Ahmedabad
Please accept our apologies for not responding back to you in time as there was change of guard at our end however It is always a pleasure having you as our guest. We take this opportunity to thank you for your good comments on our services and also recommending other guests.Your kind words give us motivation to excel.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Rahul Vaidya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. We got a corner room after the room 1st given to us had a dysfunctional AC. This one was far better although facing the back side but was noiseless and slightly bigger too. The rooms, bathroom and the hotel overall were quite clean. We had buffet breakfast included in our package and although it wasn't a very large spread, the options were good and always fresh and hot from the kitchen. We also had a-la-carte lunch on one occasion and were happy with the food and reasonable rates. The staff is generally polite and prompt. This is a no-frills budget hotel and don't expect a gym/ swimming pool/ kids play area etc. There isn't quite a river-view either. However it is good for the price it charges also considering its central location.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the road could be noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NehaPradeepJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysHotelRiverview, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback for Always Hotel Riverview, Ahmedabad
Please accept our apologies for not responding back to you in time as there was change of guard at our end however It is always a pleasure having you as our guest. We take this opportunity to thank you for your good comments on our services and also recommending other guests.Your kind words give us motivation to excel.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Rahul Vaidya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Yes , its right in the city near CG Road, off nehru bridge , near Paldi area ,opp patang revolving restaurant in Ahmedabad city center , they provide you free airport pickup & drop so go ahead & ask for it , also there is free WIFI internet in all rooms.
we were in room no 102 facing the bridge ,Room size is small so beware if u are more than 2 people as it gets congested , no space for a extra bed , rooms are nice & modern decor with LCD screen tv in each room,
We ordered room service the first night & chef Ram & Manager gaurav prepared really tasty punjabi pakods curry , please try this , awesome , pasta was bad so do not try anything else , their indian menu is good ,
breakfast is complimentary with very limited spread of idlis or poha with fruits & cornflakes , a very small affair , but service is good which takes care of your needs if you are a business traveller in a hurry .
overall staff is good , service is impeccable , only sorry part is small rooms & the noise across the road in the nights & evenings inside the room is not sound prrofed properly , wish they had taken care of this aspect.
My suugestion , good for business travellers who are on a short & sweet trip to the city & want a hotel for a nice warm & freindly stay in a budget , we booked through Yatra & got a deal for 2 nights in less than USD 100/- so try that , overall cant complain worth the money !!! keep it up the management

Room Tip: take rooms which do not face the bridge as these are quieter , rest all is same , small rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysHotelRiverview, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Always Hotel Riverview , Ahmedabad.

We appreciate and thank you for giving us your valuable feedback.
we are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our hotel and surrounding area. trying our level Best provide a Homely Hospitality to valued Guest, smiling Faces, active hospitality will make all guests stay memorable.congratulate to Mr. Ram & Mr. Gaurav on providing excellent service.We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and their supervisors." Your satisfaction and well-being are of most importance to us.

We look forward to welcome you back and make your stay comfortable and more enjoyable .

Best regards,

Kinjal Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed in October 2013 with my family in 2 rooms. Though the rooms are small, we had an excellent stay backed by very good house keeping and a good breakfast indeed..
This hotel really gives you all facilities which can match up to or outclass many so called 5 star, boutique hotels.It is most preferable for a business traveler due to the location. I will come back to River view soon..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blrsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysHotelRiverview, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback for Always Hotel Riverview, Ahmedabad
It is always a pleasure having you as our guest. We take this opportunity to thank you for your good comments on our services and also recommending other guests.Your kind words give us motivation to excel.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Kinjal Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews