We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great experience”
Review of The Fern Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fern Ahmedabad
Ranked #32 of 158 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great value, great experience”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel, which is a bit outside of the downtown area, was an excellent choice. Much cheaper than the big int'l chains; the Fern rivals the bigger boys in customer service and cleanliness. The breakfast buffet included has a large selection of both Indian and Western items. The rooms are great, with very convenient controls for lights, curtains, temp control all from one display by your bed. The bed was very firm, which I like, but you may want to ask if they have other options if you don't care for firm beds. The rooms were also extremely quite, which was a surprise after seeing the road and railroad tracks just outside. I never heard a thing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graybeard73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, General Manager at The Fern Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review. We are happy to meet your expectations.

Along with the new generation bed, you will be pleased to know we also have a pillow menu to give our guests the right support and comfortable while they sleep. The menu is place in all rooms. Please contact our housekeeper for further assistance.

We look forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    170
    43
    11
    8
See reviews for
81
43
20
287
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
surat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

A true business hotel with high level of professionalism in handling customers. Very amicable and friendly staff both in house keeping and the restaurant. Well spaced, neat and clean and nicely lit rooms. Overall it was a great experience

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shikhatoocool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, General Manager at The Fern Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review. We are pleased to have met your expectations.

We do hope we can achieve a perfect score on your Cleanliness rating on your next visit. Please make the most of our special winter package promotion which has just been launched. Do visit our website for details.

We look forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is one of the best business hotels In Ahmedabad. The rooms are very clean and all the current technology is used in the room particularly for opening the room curtain. This is electrically done. All the electrical switches are modern switches which gives a elegant look in the room. The bath room accessories are of very good quality and the batch room design is excellant. With this design you will always find your batch room in dry condition. Food available in the restaurant is excellant. This is situated on SG Highway which is accebility to Pharma industrial belt.

One can certainly use this hotel for business visits.

Room Tip: one can choose any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GurudattaGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, General Manager at The Fern Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review. We are pleased to have met your expectations.

We look forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belluno, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed in Fern during a buisness trip to Ahmedabad, it was suggested to me by my customer.
The location is good, room are big and clean. People is customer oriented. Food is also good. Value for money. If I come back to Ahmedabad I will book it again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariotronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, General Manager at The Fern Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review. We are pleased to have met your expectations.

We do hope we can achieve a perfect score on your next visit. Please try the pillow menu which offers pillows from firm to soft, down feathers and micro fibre to suit your comfort and sleeping style. Our housekeeper will be happy to guide you through the options.

We look forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Good Ecotel hotel, great experience, awesome food and execellent staff.Fern Hotel housekeeping team is very responsible. Comfortable stay and reception staff is als courteous.Spent a night at the hotel on s g highway.Good location near airport but away from rail station. Good service sand the buffet dinner was excellent. Rooms were spacious well furnished and clean with all modern amneties.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neelamchhabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, General Manager at The Fern Ahmedabad, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review. We are pleased to have met your expectations.

We look forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

wanna eat arabic food...go to the fern...location is good..on sg highway. Good rooms and internation food. They rate them 5star. I rate them 4star. May be some other 5 star hotels i have seen is betterin shape.

Else is not special about it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Durgesh_Gujarati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMAhmedabad, Front Office Manager at The Fern Ahmedabad, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your recent visit to Ahmedabad.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have shared your feedback with my colleagues. At The Fern, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Encouraging words from valuable patrons like you motivates us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.


I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to The Fern and would be delighted to assist you with any requirement.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed in Fern during a buisness trip to Ahmedabad. Its a newly build property and and in a very good shape. The rooms are spacious, nicly designed and very well lit.the automated curtain give a wow feel to it. the batroom is also top notch , i wish they provide a bath tub too. Its located on Higway , a bit far from city. Breakfast was platefull with a good veriety of veg and non veg dishes.
Swimming pool was not working for maintenance :(.
Front desk is helpful, the only problem is they dont have any hotel cabs and the cab they arrange for airport drop are very expencive, call 67776777 instead .
overall I higly recomend this hotel .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshishSpeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMAhmedabad, Manager at The Fern Ahmedabad, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your recent visit to Ahmedabad.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have shared your feedback with my colleagues. At The Fern, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Encouraging words from valuable patrons like you motivates us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.


I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to The Fern and would be delighted to assist you with any requirement.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
3.3 mi away
Fortune Hotel Landmark
Fortune Hotel Landmark
#14 of 158 in Ahmedabad
345 reviews
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 158 in Ahmedabad
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#7 of 158 in Ahmedabad
513 reviews
2.9 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#13 of 158 in Ahmedabad
623 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Ahmedabad

Property: The Fern Ahmedabad
Address: Near Sola Overbridge | S.G. Highway, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 158 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Fern Ahmedabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fern Ahmedabad is the certified 5 star first Ecotel Hotel located on the fast growing S. G Highway, close to the business & entertainment zones and 15 kms from the Domestic & International Airport. The rooms offer a stunning view of City Landscape, perfect for unwinding after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fern Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing