We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lake with good amenities”
Review of Kankaria Lake

Kankaria Lake
Ranked #3 of 130 things to do in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice lake with good amenities”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place has been changed, good outing for Amdavadis especially in the evenings if the climate is good, good amusement items for young kids, centrally located

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GEO-INDIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    776
    625
    149
    16
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Good Lake in City”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Kankaria Lake is very good in Ahmedabad & very very Clean water
I like with my wife she this lake i have love this lake

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank veenadhok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
134 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Ultimate Experience”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is something unique...a dirty lake converted into an huge attraction place. This place is jaw dropping. They have tired to include everything into this place, be it Hot Air Ballon, Mini Desert Safari, TRain Ride, Speed Boating, Jet Ski etc.. The entry fees and the cost of rides are also nominal...so that every one can enjoy the rides. The place is crystal clean, absolutely no garbage anywhere...this was an amazing part and gets an extra star.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank globetravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
164 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Not for an early morning visit unless you want peace and quiet”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Unlike other people's experiences, we went early in the morning and this place was dead. We still had to pay an entrance fee, but there was nothing going on. It was nice to walk around and have some peace and quiet and enjoy looking out at the lake, but clearly we did not pick the right time to go, because our experience just did not match up with any other reviews.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank megan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulhasnagar, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent place for family outing”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Excellent place to visit with family. Kids will enjoy a lot as there is lots of activities and games available for the kids with a small zoo. Small lake is converted as a tourist spot with amazing facilities....Wow...!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RajeshSharma81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kankaria Lake also viewed

 
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 

Been to Kankaria Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing