We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Relaxing Break with Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kensville Golf and Country Club
Ranked #11 of 220 Ahmedabad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vadodara, India
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Short Relaxing Break with Family”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

When we entered on the Check-in date we were immediately checked in our room without any delay. The rooms were super clean and maintained its high standard. We opted for Golf View room since they had balcony facing the beautiful and well maintained Golf Course. There were so many sport activities to keep us occupied and our Kid 6 Years old had a great time playing outdoors and enjoyed the property.
The food was also V. good and the service was up to the mark. We loved our room so much there we did all our meals in our room balcony and enjoyed it. I must they they have kept this resort at a 5* quality. Its a very good place for a weekend break and unwind yourself.

Room Tip: Golf View rooms are the ones with Balcony facing the Golf Course
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happy_happy_days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    27
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
8
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gujarat,india
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

it was amazing to know that such luxurious resort facility was available so near to ahmedabad.a great location for mega event ofany kind for people from gujarat.it is hardly 1 hours drive from ahmedabad and the property is huge and breathtaking.the rooms are spacious ,well furnished and the glass wall bathroom adds a touch of excellence to the room.the view of the golf course from the balcony is serene and green.the food is good quality and the childrens play room and discotheque are good for enjoyment.a nice place to enjoy a family get together away from the bustle of city and yet so near to one.A MUST VISIT PLACE BUT ONLY IN A GROUP.

Room Tip: A lonely place if visited alone...go with a group....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dradvait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

if you have seen entire india but havent seen kensville, its tuff luck to you... the best of best place is kensville specially to sports person. you ask for any damn sports is available here. your kid can easily spent 2-3 days here in children room. best experience , good food, specious rooms. 5* to kensville. visit for must here.

Room Tip: go for olf facing room on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anuj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baroda.Gujarat,India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

tHE GOLF COURCE IS WELL MAINTAINED BUT IT IS NOT CHALLENGING FOR GOOD PLAYERS AS IT HAS VERY FEW OBSTACLES. Shoud grow more trees and have ponds etc.
The rooms are very good. Sevice is OK. Location is far but roads are good. However finding reception is difficult inside the property. They should put more signs on the road leading to the club. Also, for drivers, they should have better staying and dinning facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor facing golf course are very good for view and quiteness Delux room are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vijay9183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I would rate Kensville Golf resort as one of the finest location in Gujarat for a corporate event, be it a team building programme, training, strategy meets or leisure trip. The resort offers you a calm and serene environment with lush green Golf course at a location not so distant from the hustle and bustle of the city. Some of the highlights of Kensville are its Luxurious rooms, recreational facilities, Outstanding service and staff. The "Turn Around Time" of the staff for each and every service offered during our two days stay was outstanding. Moreover, It suited the comfort level and requirements of our multi cultural team from different countries that stayed at Kensville for two days. And we look forward to more opportunities to visit Kensville soon.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Albert_2787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The need for getting away from the routine and the problem of not having enough time to go to a distant place was taken care off, at Kensville. We had taken up the Club suites which gave us a feel of staying on the golf course. The rooms are very well furnished and gave the ultimate feeling of luxury. We had a very relaxing time and did not have to worry about the kids as the very well equipped kids area kept them busy. Inspite of being non golfers we got a wonderful oppertunity to try a hand at golf with the training provided to us at the practice range. Better service at the restaurant and a good buffet set up for brunch could have gottan it a 10/10 rating. Its a must go destination.

Room Tip: Taking a golf facing room will make going to Kensville worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ILT2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

A resort with 55 rooms and all clubbing facility. If you are not golfing then they have enough facilities for you like swimming pool, badminton, squash, tennis, pool table, gym, kids play area etc. the property is very well maintained. The swimming pool is big enough and has a kids pool too. The view from the room(if you have a golf facing view) is Awesome and so is the view if you sit on the deck area. Food is quite good ( I would not say awesome) but the choice of ala carte is limited ( But reasonable). Very well trained staff must say :).

Room Tip: Do take the Golf view rooms on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank prashdolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahmedabad
22.0 mi away
Aarohi Starz Club
Aarohi Starz Club
#79 of 161 in Ahmedabad
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Greens Club
Palm Greens Club
#1 of 1 in Kheda
71 reviews
27.3 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#7 of 161 in Ahmedabad
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
0.0 mi away
Grand O7 Suites & Convention
Grand O7 Suites & Convention
#40 of 161 in Ahmedabad
60 reviews
25.9 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#3 of 161 in Ahmedabad
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kensville Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kensville Golf and Country Club

Property: Kensville Golf and Country Club
Address: Country Club | Dev Dholera Bavla, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 220 B&Bs / Inns in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kensville Golf and Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kensville Golf and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing