We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice - More Western Style”
Review of Barbeque Nation

Barbeque Nation
Ranked #2 of 3,581 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nice - More Western Style”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was a more western style restaurant. It was not vegetarian and had chicken. There is a small grill in the center of the table which you use to prepare the food. Besides the main courses, which you eat in small portions, they have a buffet style counter for veggies and bread. They also have a very good dessert counter.

The service was good. There was about a half hour wait.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomM_Milw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    224
    54
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent value”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

have been here a couple of times and the food is always very nice and good value. variety of meat and fish along with veg options

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank asilver33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Authantic barbeque”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I like this place since it have good concept of barbeque. Whenever I need to dine with non vegeterian clients I prefere thisbplace since it have both veg and non veg. And client from any where in world like the food. This is my personal experience till now all my foreign client all happy to visit here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anubhav73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 581 helpful votes
“Sumptilicious BBQ food without the effort of setting up a BBQ and cooking :-)”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Best combination i.e. BBQ and someone else serving you the food ...

Loved the buffet and starters on tables as well. Live music was great as well (have always loved live guitar)

I would recommend, although pricey, but, well worth every rupee

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pali, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ahmedabad Visit Incomplete For Non-Veg Food Lovers!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

i had been this location 3rd time in last 1year,i always like to visit when i have time to enjoy food and lovely serving style...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eximsource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbeque Nation also viewed

Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 

Been to Barbeque Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing