We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management of Restaurant”
Review of Ramada Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Ahmedabad
Ranked #27 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I along with five family members went to their Sundew Restaurant for Dinner.We reached their at 0930 PM and we were told to wait for 30 Minutes to get the table. After 10 Minutes somebody came to us and told to go out as they will not be able to get us table. we have experienced such behavior from them at least three times earlier also. After our protest they allotted us a table.
The closing time for this restaurant is stated to be 1030 PM which is not practical and they start removing the food plates at 1015 PM only and that is why we could not taste some of their dishes.
My advise to anybody going to this restaurant is go two hours before i.e. before 0830 PM, like Airport Check-in otherwise you will not get the table and if you get the table you will not be able to enjoy all the dishes presented on the buffet.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Rajkumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 340 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kuldeep G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice (April and June this year) and on both occasions, my rooms had poor airconditioning. With the summer heat, the A/C in the rooms is just putting out enough cool air and I sweat in the room during the day. Need to have a bit more non-Indian choices in the breakfast buffet for overseas business travelers like me staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This Hotel located in prahlad nagar in Ahmadabad, the hotel is a bit off road away form the shopping centers and amid-st the residential localities. If you need to find out some other joint for eating out food or buying any other stuff you would have to walk for a couple of kilometers.

Also as it's off road...be sure to call up a taxi in advance if you plan to go out, else you might have to walk some distance to find up some convenience

The hotel rooms are quite spacious and comfortable, good ambience, I have had breakfast and the buffet out here many times...and the menu was quite OK.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrbhat28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The check in process took a good 15 minutes, not sure why. The rooms are good sized, but the thing I did not like in room 303 is that the airconditioning blows directly on to the bed. And you cannot change it. They have a band in the restaurant on the ground floor in the evening which performs at a volume louder than what you would want over dinner. This hotel charges Rs 450 for wifi for 24 hours or Rs 200 for an hour.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

All the people out there please note that in Ahmedabad, this Ramada is owned and run by famous hotel group "Sankalp". Ramada is only the name, rest everything is very Desi. The name gives out a really good impression of this Hotel Quality and Service, But, I did not enjoy much in this hotel.. The food is ok. Service is also ok. The staff is not so co-operative. Not so luxurious hotel. I will prefer Ideally located new property in the heart of the city. Close to S.G Road ideal for shopping of all branded and non-branded products. I will prefer Hotel Avalon in the same area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alapdaskater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Ideally located new property in the heart of the city. Close to S.G Road ideal for shopping of all branded and nonbranded products. Close proximity to variety of food and restaurant around the hotel.If one is interested in morning/evening walk or jogging you have a garden called Prahlad Nagar garden just two minutes walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Away from a main road and located in bylane hence does not have a traffic or trafic related noise. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajendra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
3.2 mi away
Grand O7 Suites & Convention
Grand O7 Suites & Convention
#18 of 169 in Ahmedabad
123 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#1 of 169 in Ahmedabad
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#10 of 169 in Ahmedabad
741 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#9 of 169 in Ahmedabad
869 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#24 of 169 in Ahmedabad
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ahmedabad

Address: S.G. Highway | Opp Prahlad Nagar Garden, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $67 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ahmedabad Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing