We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Neelkanth Bliss

Hotel Neelkanth Bliss
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Neelkanth Bliss
Ranked #127 of 210 Ahmedabad B&B and Inns
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Arrived at 4:30am to be greeted at reception by people who spoke very little English and seemed to have no idea at all.
The room was filthy, dirty walls etc. There were mothballs scattered throughout the room and bathroom and the smell was overpowering. The toilet didn't flush and after being told there was hot water for us to have a shower there was no water at all.
There was an air conditioning unit in the wall above the bed that was full of pigeons that came and went all night and made the place smell.
We tried to order breakfast in the morning and were told by the people at reception they only had room service and to go and call from the room and of course the phone didn't work either. We tried to order the simplest thing on the menu, toast, to be told the toaster is broken, we ended up with a stale jam sandwich.
We couldn't wait to get out of this place and left as soon as we could.
Definitely don't recommend staying here!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leesa_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
7
2
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Earlier i was not expecting much from dis hotel.as it was a budget hotel...but when i checked in....the rooms were very nice...far byond my expectations...bathroom attached...refrigerator...marble bed....the main attraction of room was attached lobby...and the lobby was so big...one can play cricket on it....one can see all ahmedabad buzzing under u...so was very nice experience staying their..

Room Tip: Rooms should be maintained... Though they provide u every thing...they clean the room but on our req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manraj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Positive:
Located in City center
Very Good restaurant near this hotel
Negative :
No option of hanging cloths in bathroom.
Bad sheet & pillow cover was dirty.
No lift facility for persons staying on top floor.
Shower was not working

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Lalit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

If you book on phone and bargain, you may get discounts depending on season. Its a good budget hotel in Paldi. Good room service. Good cleanliness. It is situated in a comercial complex on 4th and 5th floor and belongs to the famous Neelkanth Group which owns "Patang Hotel."

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaniA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Intercom was not working.
Staff were not aware some of the tourist spots in the city.
Reservation requirement in Patang was not informed to me.
Bathing soap was provided only for one day out of 3 three days

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Pugazhenthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUNDRA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Hotel Located in prime location for Private bus services.
Good service at call & Need development in hospitality and communication intercom for requirement. Room must be sound proof for not getting disturbed on outside sound.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank yugandar r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.7 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#44 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Neelkanth Inn
Neelkanth Inn
#92 of 308 in Ahmedabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neelkanth Bliss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neelkanth Bliss

Property: Hotel Neelkanth Bliss
Address: Opp Ankur School | Nr Jain Merachant Five Road, Ahmedabad, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Neelkanth Bliss 1*
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing