We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at hotel Neelkanth Panshikura”

Hotel Neelkanth Panshikura
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Neelkanth Panshikura
Ranked #135 of 212 Ahmedabad B&B and Inns
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stay at hotel Neelkanth Panshikura”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Staff at hotel extremely helpful and friendly, average hotel in process of renovation. Rooms large, a few cockroaches in the bathroom bit was comfortable for the price. Good for a short stay. Staff really made the stay enjoyable. Close to Law Gardens with night market & shops around the corner on main road, nice to visit






  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
2
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Booked one suite room for 2 days from their website and presented the booking printout to hotel receptionist, but they have rejected the booking blaming on the web site company. They charged more than required. Since I visited with my family, and my 4 year old son was sleeping (at 6am) so we were not able to go to other hotel. Manager is very rude and they dont have any professionalism. I think this hotel is not worth for hospitality sector. Will never recommend Neelkanth hotels for any one in my Company or friends.

Room Tip: Dont ever book in to Neelkanth Group of hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

- big, comfy bed, hot showers, a/c and good food. Friendly service too, helped us when we were overcharged for a taxi. - big, comfy bed, hot showers, a/c and good food. Friendly service too, helped us when we were overcharged for a taxi.



  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharuch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

I booked the cheapest room that the hotel had to offer. This was a windowless room - not for the claustrophobic. It did not have a phone connection which meant that I had to go down to order room service (which defeats the purpose, no?). However, the rooms were clean, the water was hot, the food was okay and the stay was comfortable. The TV worked. The hotel service was good and prompt.

The destination is a bit far from the hotel. The amenities in the locality was not very dependable. Getting to the destination was not a problem as the hotel chain is quite popular.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Pradeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

Rooms are clean. Front staff is very helpful. Room boys are excellent. I like hotel for family stay.

Room Tip: Room at Road side and 4th floor is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

It can't be a coincidence that there is no hot water available, no tea/coffee at the restraunt, no cab service on time, no room service all happening at same time at that too over a stay of one night. Room was smelly, no ventilation in toilets and very noisy surroundings. I had prefer to come to my room for sleeping only. So, it's quite expensive for just an overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Apoorv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
2.1 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
3.9 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#11 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neelkanth Panshikura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neelkanth Panshikura

Property: Hotel Neelkanth Panshikura
Address: Madalpur Underbridge | Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Neelkanth Panshikura 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Neelkanth Panshikura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing