We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent hotel at a decent rate!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
Ranked #137 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It was a good experience staying at Cambay Grand.. The hotel is situated at an intersection from where everything is at a reasonable distance.. Also, the service offered was also good.. But the internal atmosphere was a bit damp.. Didn't get the feeling of proper ventilation..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saurabh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback and sharing your concerns,this matter has been taken up to management and we assure you that you would be feeling more comfortable next time
Warm Regards,
Rohit Saklani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 138 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

Once again very good experience.....but now on very reasonable price thanx to cambay group for offering good yearly membership scheme at very reasonable price.......one of the best offer from other hotels group....maximum benefits .....improved very good service with all new staff.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudaniravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feedback and we would want to serve you with the highest level of hospitality upon your next visit to Cambay Hotels & Resorts
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Booked two premium rooms with internal door so that our family of four could stay. We negotiated a package which included complimentary breakfast, a complimentary Lunch or Dinner and a late check-out at 5pm on Jun23/2013 (checked in Jun22).

1. When we arrived we were shown a reservation slip which mentioned we were booked for Deluxe room. The receptionist informed that as our package was too low so we have been rightly booked for a deluxe room only. I told them I have booked for an interconnecting premium room after which they checked with the guy who booked our room and then they confirmed us that we were indeed booked in Premium rooms only.

2. We informed that as we have been confirmed a complimentary lunch or dinner, we will opt for complimentary dinner the same night. Again the receptionist informed us that this package cannot afford a complimentary lunch or dinner. We again suggested them to check with their reservation staff after which they confirmed that the complimentary dinner is acceptable to them.

3. The rooms were comfortable and no complaints there.

4. The next day when we were sightseeing, we get a call from the reception that we should rush back to the hotel as we have to check-out by 12 noon. In case I don't come then we will be charged extra for over staying. We asked her to check with the reservation staff but she mentioned that the reservation staff has gone on a vacation that day. I told her that we have been offered a package and that we will not allow the hotel to threaten us after which she informed us that she will discuss with the Hotel Manager and confirm the extention of check-out time.
The receptionist called after about 10 minutes and informed us that the manager has been kind enough to extend the time till 3pm. We told her that we don't accept this generous offer by the manager as we have been confirmed an extention till 5pm that day.
Later, we get a call from the Guest Relationship manager to whom we complained. She apologised profusely and asked me when do i propose to check-out. I told her there is no question of her asking me this question as the package offered to me was witha a check-out time of 5pm. She accepted 5pm check out but I cautioned her that I should not get any reminder call from the reception which she promised will be taken care off.
At precisely 2.30pm, I get a call from the reception asking me to check out by 3pm. I again asked him to recheck with the Guest relationship manager.

5. Meantime, when we returned back to the hotel by 2:30pm, we found out that the house keeping has deliberately not cleaned our room.

6. Once we checked out, we complained to all of them for the lack of complete co-ordination between the reservation staff, the reception, the Guest Relationship manager and finally the General Manager of the hotel.

So caution to every guest to take all the reservation details in writing when you are being offered a package and please bring in your copy so that the reception does not deny having offered that package.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shridhar1462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your feedback and concerns,we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you but this matter has been taken up to the management and they have addressed all the issues ,we look forward for pleasant stay next time
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

the hotel looks really grand from outside, but does not have the touch of finesse. Most of the area is under construction and staff cannot understand English. Overall the rooms are comfortable but lacks the expectations of a big hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DushyantPrasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabhgarg5, Public Relations Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest

We are sorry that you had your stay disturbed while there was some maintenance work going on. We assure you that it was temporary.
On the other aspects highlighted in your feedback, we will make sure we address the issues and improve the experience provided to our guests

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

PLUS POINTS:

1) Quality of rooms are good
2) Cleanliness, Housekeeping is good
3) Food is good

NEGATIVES:

1) Tiny swimming pool, that too is not climate controlled.
2) Minibar is kept totally empty, just has 2 small bottles of water. We know Gujarat is dry that does not mean there can be no other non alcoholic beverages kept in the refrigerator.They supply things only on request
3) Drinking water, only small 200ml 4 bottles are provided by their own so you need to request for more water every now and then.They should at least provide 4 L of drinking water per day without asking for it.
4) Water comes too slow in bath tubs it takes 1hour to fill the tub.
5) Also hot water supply is not coming properly in bathrooms during night hours, which I have noticed personally.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doconcall_74in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabhgarg5, Public Relations Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you Sir for your feedback and a chance to serve you. We have noted the issues highlighted and assure of needful action at our end wherever due. We do provide adequate bottled water in the rooms- the minimum packaging available is 500 ml - and additional water is provided at guest request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Cambay Grand is the first in my list for recommendation. It is lovely hotel, comfortable room, great ambiance, friendly staff. The Spa facilities and food are the best part of this luxury hotel. I have stayed in many hotels previously, but Cambay gave me a pleasurable experience. I stayed there with my family, and we had a great time. The staff took care of all our needs. They know how to treat their customers. Food is great! Prefect flavors, appropriate measure of spices. Location may not be perfect but it is well connected to the Highway.

Overall, it is a wonderful place to stay, and have a quality time with family.

Room Tip: Your stay will be incomplete without their Spa therapies.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aparna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabhgarg5, Public Relations Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you Mam for your kind review. Encouragements like these from guests are like music to our ears. We hope we'd be able to meet up to your expectations in future also.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

we stayed in hotel for 3 days to attend a marriage. the rooms were nice and clean. hotel interior was fine. the toilets were clean and hygienic. but the towels were not being replaced till asked for. teabags and sugar sachets were to be ordered for replenishment. refrigerator provided in room was not working. twin beds were provided in rooms instead of double bed. food quality was good. restaurant was bit small to accommodate large number of guests. parking was tricky affair as there was no one to help. for luggage either you wait for a while or handle yourself. room service was not efficient. the important telephone numbers like desk, room service, laundry were not provided in room. you have to just dial some numbers with your experience. overall, nice place is marred by poor service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktbulchandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabhgarg5, Public Relations Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you sir for your feedback. Guest service is at the top of our priority and we endeavor and normally pride ourselves for our service levels. We are learning, clearly there has been a shortfall on our part in your case, and we'll try our best to ensure this never happens again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahmedabad
3.5 mi away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#133 of 160 in Ahmedabad
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#30 of 160 in Ahmedabad
515 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#45 of 160 in Ahmedabad
175 reviews
2.8 mi away
Regenta Central Antarim
Regenta Central Antarim
#8 of 160 in Ahmedabad
87 reviews
14.7 mi away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#13 of 17 in Gandhinagar
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambay Grand Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Grand Ahmedabad

Address: Near Perd Centre | Sola Over Bridge, Thaltej, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $50 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambay Grand Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the Sarkhej-Gandhinagar Highway, in the heart of a bustling city centre and its key business areas, Cambay Grand is an illustrious property rendering manifold facilities including tasteful accommodation, ambrosial dining, refined conferencing and banqueting, spa, swimming pool, discotheque and fitness centre. The hotel has remained in service since November 2009 and it is an ideal choice for stay owing to its easy accessibility to the domestic and international airport. The hotel embodies 145 tastefully designed rooms including Deluxe, Premium and Cambay Club rooms. The hotel also encompasses multi-cuisine restaurants and food & beverages outlets. The hotel is well appointed with state-of-the-art meeting rooms and banquet halls with a seating capacity of up to 1000 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cambay Grand Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing